We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price would not stay again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Paris CDG Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Paris CDG Airport to your Saves list
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
auckland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“For the price would not stay again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Our room was very small, I thought expensive for this size. The room was very dim, just low wall lights, small windows, so no way of brightening it up. Bed had no top sheet, just a thick duvet which was very hot. I am not sure what you are supposed to do for a good sleep when all you really need is a light blanket. I thought breakfast was poor for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    159
    85
    36
    32
See reviews for
83
91
32
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had to go there on business, arriving at CDG airport via RER. Hotel said that there'd be a shuttle bus every 30 minutes, but had to wait 40 mins in cold, then two busses arrived at same time. Taxis won't take you as to close to airport, so you are stuck.
Reception staff was to put it mildly - uninterested. Everything in the hotel looks a bit worn down, rooms just about ok. The mini bar only had two bottles of water, the bar was closed (ok, midnight) and I was sent across the street to another hotel to have a beer (glass of Guinness for 9€, stiff!).
So overall a disappointing experience, will avoid it if I can in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our group from SOTC spent 2 nights in the hotel. My wife and self enjoyed the comfortable room with good facilities. The breakfast spread in the morning was good, with selective choises. Even though it becomes very crowded in the morning hours, the service level was above average.
The rooms are well kept and very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. You get Wi-fi in the rooms. You have good connectivity to the airport through bus services. Facilities like drinking water, Ice cubes etc. are available just out side the room. These smart extras does not cost much, but very helpful for all the travellers. So if you are in Paris and would like to spend one night near the airport, select Best Western.

Room Tip: All double rooms are good. The ones you pick near the lift is more convienient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Best Western CDG was a great place for an overnight near the airport. Bachir, one of the managers, at the desk, bent the rules for us and found us a room when we checked in very early due to rescheduled flights. This made all the difference.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Spent two separate nights here and on each occasion was delighted at the friendliness, efficiency, cleanliness and helpful members of staff. We had a twin-bedded room where we had two double rooms. Cannot fault our visit here.

Room Tip: We had room 410 on first visit and 050 on second. Both excellent rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for a week on business. I've stayed in Roissy before at the Millennium Hotel across the road, which was terrible. The Best Western if far better. Roissy caters for transit tourists and all of the hotel seem full of coach loads of travellers and receptions/breakfast areas are always busy, so don't expect a relaxing quite atmosphere. The Best Western is the same but handles it well. Reception is well run and friendly. Rooms pretty good and clean, AC worked well etc. Breakfast was disappointing, plenty of food but low quality, I think the orange juice was diluted from concentrated and pretty weak. Croissants were the small, dry tasteless variety. Pretty poor for €18 a day. I was asked to change room mid week, slightly annoying but they upgraded my room and stored my luggage, they handled the situation well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

My daughter and I just spent the night at this airport hotel. We attempted to check in at 2pm as stated on our reservations. We were told that due to construction that power was out to some rooms and the cleaners could not clean rooms so that put them behind. Then the reservation person said I see you have a king bed.... NO the reservation clearly stated 2 double beds... then at this point 3 people are standing around the reservation desk. Then we ask for a secure place to store our luggage while we return a rental car... "Not possible" we were told as the room was full. I went on to suggest how about a vacant room elsewhere that is secure... then without fail the reservation person came up with a room that was cleaned and ready to go... We go to the room NO air conditioning. I call the main line and "no a/c not on yet"... so I asked for a fan which they brought up... Mind you, this was not the first hot day in Paris as I had been there for 17 days so no surprise that a/c should be up and running. We could not open windows as you would smell jet fuel and noise. Then a huge discovery... the fan vent in the bathroom with covered in dust and dirt... All I can tell you is stay somewhere else. Even though this is billed as a "meeting center" it clearly could not manage the best interests of their customers as the entire hotel was hot. Not impressed. Plenty of other hotels at CDG airport for you to pick from.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Best Western Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paris CDG Airport

Address: 1 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Paris CDG Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 km from the Paris-Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport, our 4-star hotel is a privileged stopover destination for every traveller. We offer guests 244 air-conditioned and spacious rooms, including 26 Superior rooms. Get around more easily during your stay and take advantage of the hotel’s convenient car park. The BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport Hotel also offers a free shuttle service to the airport. Stay fit and well throughout your stay at the BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport Hotel by taking advantage of our large gym and luxury sauna facilities. Discover our new restaurant, Live & Life The perfect combination of live music and great food: two of life’s great pleasures in one unique experience! Our low-key morning atmosphere is perfect for confidential business breakfasts, followed by warm, cheerful beats from lunchtime into the late afternoon. The rhythm accelerates in the evening for post-work drinks with friends, festive dinners or cocktails. Let the good times roll! Overview of the hotel: •4-star hotel in Roissy near Charles de Gaulle Airport •244 rooms •Four rooms with disabled access •Five non-smoking floors •Restaurant and bar •Gym and sauna •Conference centre •Dry cleaning and laundry service •Free Wi-Fi Internet access •Paying car park •Free airport shuttle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris Cdg Airport Hotel Roissy
Holiday Inn Roissy
Roissy Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Paris CDG Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.