We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel r an intercont. stopover or a weekendtrip to Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Paris CDG Airport

Save Saved
You added Best Western Paris CDG Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #18 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Milan, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A good hotel r an intercont. stopover or a weekendtrip to Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Located in Roissy, this hotel offers a complementary airport shuttle,running every 30min approx. The breakfast is quite okay. The bar offers nice drinks, cocktail and good variety of international Whiskeys!

Room Tip: Some rooms got a refig, filled with complementary water and soda. Smoking rooms are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    137
    70
    28
    31
See reviews for
70
77
28
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

let's start with the "positives".... check-in was quick, courteous, and efficient. loré at the front desk was wonderful. she had the room-type i requested ready when i showed up. had a glass of wine in the lounge and the bartender was fantastic and took great care of me. room is nice size and the bathroom was far beyond expectations....actually more upscale than those i have had at an un-named 5-star hotel in paris.

the "negatives".....shuttle wait was over 30 minutes, no bellman at check-in (and i have a LOTS) of luggage/cases), and the disastrous internet experience. both loré and mr. tahar (manager) were in my room working on the problem....they were far more patient than me, thank goodness, and got it running. new system evidently and getting the bugs worked out...no pun intended.

will stay again because of the amenities, the value for the money, and the kind staff.

Room Tip: rear-facing room was absolutely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Mar
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel itself is fine. The bed and bathroom were nice, the room had a safe and also a nice tea service. What I wasn't impressed with was the shuttle service. We had to wait up to 45 minutes for the shuttle. That made us a bit concerned getting to the airport for our flight, but we had left plenty of time realizing the shuttle was not the most conveniently timed. It also takes a long time to get into the city when considering the shuttle and then the train. We also were charged for the breakfast even though we thought it was a free breakfast, and it was not cheap. We assumed from the way they said it and my previous experiences with Best Western, but we should not have assumed this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Room never got warm. Free wifi never worked and breakfast was ok. I called before my arrival to ensure they had my rewards number which would maybe gets an upgrade but alas when I checked in there were no upgrades available but I was told maybe next time??? Then the room was FREEZING!! Never got warm and had to call for assistance with heat which did nothing .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed here one night prior to flying out of Paris and it was a great choice. The price was great and the room was very nice. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the service was excellent. The shuttle service was outstanding. It gets you to and from the airport as needed for free. I would stay here again if I needed a place near the airport for a night or two.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel has friendly staff, which can be unusual for an airport hotel. Often staff can be impersonal as guests are normally there for one night and do not come back again. Plenty of Options for Breakfast and the rooms were comfortable. WiFi could have been better. Bar serves a good range of options although the staff disappeared frequently,perhaps to serve the restaurant but I am not sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke Qc
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

After many trip in Paris I alway stay in Paris paying 300 Cdn for a room 10 x10. I found on my last trip the Best Western with all the North american standard. Shuttle from Airport or train station every 30 minutes. Take train our Air France bus t downtown Paris 17 Euro. Room was 90.00 dollars per night

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paris CDG Airport

Address: 1 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Paris CDG Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barely three minutes from Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport and 10 minutes from the Paris Nord Villepinte exhibition centre, our 243 spacious and comfortable rooms provide you with and ideal business venue. As well as our 16 new meeting rooms and business centre, we also focus on comfort, providing you with a fitness area, bar and 'Josephine's' restaurant with its innovative and international cuisine.OUR LOCATION, WARM DECOR AND CONVIVIAL ATMOSPHERE MAKE OUR HOTEL THE IDEAL PLACE FOR HOLDING YOUR INTERNATIONAL EVENTS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Best Western Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris Cdg Airport Hotel Roissy
Holiday Inn Roissy
Roissy Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Paris CDG Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.