We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful property, however.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Beverly Hills
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful property, however.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

let's start with the "positives".... check-in was quick, courteous, and efficient. loré at the front desk was wonderful. she had the room-type i requested ready when i showed up. had a glass of wine in the lounge and the bartender was fantastic and took great care of me. room is nice size and the bathroom was far beyond expectations....actually more upscale than those i have had at an un-named 5-star hotel in paris.

the "negatives".....shuttle wait was over 30 minutes, no bellman at check-in (and i have a LOTS) of luggage/cases), and the disastrous internet experience. both loré and mr. tahar (manager) were in my room working on the problem....they were far more patient than me, thank goodness, and got it running. new system evidently and getting the bugs worked out...no pun intended.

will stay again because of the amenities, the value for the money, and the kind staff.

Room Tip: rear-facing room was absolutely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rancho Santa Mar
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel itself is fine. The bed and bathroom were nice, the room had a safe and also a nice tea service. What I wasn't impressed with was the shuttle service. We had to wait up to 45 minutes for the shuttle. That made us a bit concerned getting to the airport for our flight, but we had left plenty of time realizing the shuttle was not the most conveniently timed. It also takes a long time to get into the city when considering the shuttle and then the train. We also were charged for the breakfast even though we thought it was a free breakfast, and it was not cheap. We assumed from the way they said it and my previous experiences with Best Western, but we should not have assumed this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Room never got warm. Free wifi never worked and breakfast was ok. I called before my arrival to ensure they had my rewards number which would maybe gets an upgrade but alas when I checked in there were no upgrades available but I was told maybe next time??? Then the room was FREEZING!! Never got warm and had to call for assistance with heat which did nothing .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daphne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed here one night prior to flying out of Paris and it was a great choice. The price was great and the room was very nice. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the service was excellent. The shuttle service was outstanding. It gets you to and from the airport as needed for free. I would stay here again if I needed a place near the airport for a night or two.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonTheDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel has friendly staff, which can be unusual for an airport hotel. Often staff can be impersonal as guests are normally there for one night and do not come back again. Plenty of Options for Breakfast and the rooms were comfortable. WiFi could have been better. Bar serves a good range of options although the staff disappeared frequently,perhaps to serve the restaurant but I am not sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke Qc
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

After many trip in Paris I alway stay in Paris paying 300 Cdn for a room 10 x10. I found on my last trip the Best Western with all the North american standard. Shuttle from Airport or train station every 30 minutes. Take train our Air France bus t downtown Paris 17 Euro. Room was 90.00 dollars per night

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quecber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a good match for a one night stay if you are not planning to visit the centre.

Room was nice with good bed and the breakfast served early. I tried the dinner too which was semi-ok as well.

The area is boring with only other hotels close but there is a good connection to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trave4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
1.8 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#10 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 4,371 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#13 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 stars 2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#4 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,012 reviews
1.6 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.5 of 5 stars 1,368 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
#7 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport

Address: 1 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 km from the Paris-Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport, our 4-star hotel is a privileged stopover destination for every traveller. We offer guests 244 air-conditioned and spacious rooms, including 26 Superior rooms. Get around more easily during your stay and take advantage of the hotel’s convenient car park. The BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport Hotel also offers a free shuttle service to the airport. Stay fit and well throughout your stay at the BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport Hotel by taking advantage of our large gym and luxury sauna facilities. Discover our new restaurant, Live & Life The perfect combination of live music and great food: two of life’s great pleasures in one unique experience! Our low-key morning atmosphere is perfect for confidential business breakfasts, followed by warm, cheerful beats from lunchtime into the late afternoon. The rhythm accelerates in the evening for post-work drinks with friends, festive dinners or cocktails. Let the good times roll! Overview of the hotel: •4-star hotel in Roissy near Charles de Gaulle Airport •244 rooms •Four rooms with disabled access •Five non-smoking floors •Restaurant and bar •Gym and sauna •Conference centre •Dry cleaning and laundry service •Free Wi-Fi Internet access •Paying car park •Free airport shuttle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris Cdg Airport Hotel Roissy
Holiday Inn Roissy
Roissy Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing