We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough but slow shuttle” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Paris CDG Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Paris CDG Airport to your Saves list
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Rancho Santa Mar
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice enough but slow shuttle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel itself is fine. The bed and bathroom were nice, the room had a safe and also a nice tea service. What I wasn't impressed with was the shuttle service. We had to wait up to 45 minutes for the shuttle. That made us a bit concerned getting to the airport for our flight, but we had left plenty of time realizing the shuttle was not the most conveniently timed. It also takes a long time to get into the city when considering the shuttle and then the train. We also were charged for the breakfast even though we thought it was a free breakfast, and it was not cheap. We assumed from the way they said it and my previous experiences with Best Western, but we should not have assumed this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    147
    76
    31
    32
See reviews for
74
82
31
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Room never got warm. Free wifi never worked and breakfast was ok. I called before my arrival to ensure they had my rewards number which would maybe gets an upgrade but alas when I checked in there were no upgrades available but I was told maybe next time??? Then the room was FREEZING!! Never got warm and had to call for assistance with heat which did nothing .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed here one night prior to flying out of Paris and it was a great choice. The price was great and the room was very nice. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the service was excellent. The shuttle service was outstanding. It gets you to and from the airport as needed for free. I would stay here again if I needed a place near the airport for a night or two.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel has friendly staff, which can be unusual for an airport hotel. Often staff can be impersonal as guests are normally there for one night and do not come back again. Plenty of Options for Breakfast and the rooms were comfortable. WiFi could have been better. Bar serves a good range of options although the staff disappeared frequently,perhaps to serve the restaurant but I am not sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke Qc
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

After many trip in Paris I alway stay in Paris paying 300 Cdn for a room 10 x10. I found on my last trip the Best Western with all the North american standard. Shuttle from Airport or train station every 30 minutes. Take train our Air France bus t downtown Paris 17 Euro. Room was 90.00 dollars per night

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a good match for a one night stay if you are not planning to visit the centre.

Room was nice with good bed and the breakfast served early. I tried the dinner too which was semi-ok as well.

The area is boring with only other hotels close but there is a good connection to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was just what I needed - a clean, convenient hotel for a night's stay before an early flight. I was a bit concerned about the stories about being last on the list for dropoffs from the airport, but for whatever reason we were the first hotel to be visited after the airport terminals, and the last before them the next morning, essentially ideal. The room's furnishings were a bit worn and dated, and the on-site restaurant didn't appear to be a great deal, but I'd definitely stay here again. The restaurant "The Place" a 5 minute walk away (and open on Sunday) was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paris CDG Airport

Address: 1 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Paris CDG Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barely three minutes from Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport and 10 minutes from the Paris Nord Villepinte exhibition centre, our 243 spacious and comfortable rooms provide you with and ideal business venue. As well as our 16 new meeting rooms and business centre, we also focus on comfort, providing you with a fitness area, bar and 'Josephine's' restaurant with its innovative and international cuisine.OUR LOCATION, WARM DECOR AND CONVIVIAL ATMOSPHERE MAKE OUR HOTEL THE IDEAL PLACE FOR HOLDING YOUR INTERNATIONAL EVENTS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris Cdg Airport Hotel Roissy
Holiday Inn Roissy
Roissy Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Paris CDG Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.