We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient CDG overnight spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Paris CDG Airport

Save Saved
You added Best Western Paris CDG Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Convenient CDG overnight spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was just what I needed - a clean, convenient hotel for a night's stay before an early flight. I was a bit concerned about the stories about being last on the list for dropoffs from the airport, but for whatever reason we were the first hotel to be visited after the airport terminals, and the last before them the next morning, essentially ideal. The room's furnishings were a bit worn and dated, and the on-site restaurant didn't appear to be a great deal, but I'd definitely stay here again. The restaurant "The Place" a 5 minute walk away (and open on Sunday) was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    136
    63
    27
    31
See reviews for
67
69
28
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Yhis location is only a covineance to air travelers that's the one and only reason to stay here, there dozens of hotels in their area.

This one in particular and many more have an airport shuttle that saves you a bit of taxi fare.

Other than that it is not what I would call a good hotel, there seems to be a trend in France that tere are no one in the front desk unless they have a customer in front of them and in this hotel they have made it a sience, every time I approached the front desk I had to wait for several minutes for someone to show up, not acceptable.

There are very few eateries in the are other than those at the hotels which are quite expensive and in my experience, terrible. They are all closed on Sundays or so I was told by my hotel.

Take the shuttle to CDG and go to a restaurant there and you will do much better and believe or not save money.It maybe the only place in the world where this is true.

Just bring a sandwich a bottle of wine sleep and take a shower and catch your plane.

Not looking forward to fly out of CDG either.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I would rate this hotel higher but the shuttle service back to the airport driven us crazy.
Let me explain! When I booked the hotel, I understood that they offer free shuttle service from and to airport. Basically, we were told to get out of the terminal and take the Black Bus to the hotel ("Only three minutes from Roissy-Charles de Gaulle International Airport" - according to the hotel's site).
It sounds good but let's go to the real life: when out of the Terminal 2 with the baggage, we found out that the Black Bus is actually not the free shuttle to BW hotel only but to some dozens of Hotels in Roissy. After about 20 minutes of waiting, the bus arrived. The first stop was Ibis Hotel. The second stop was Millenium hotel which was next to BW so we decided to step out here and take a walk to BW.
We spent about 30-40 minutes from the Black Bus shuttle station to the hotel, including the 20 minutes of waiting and 5 minutes of walk.
I decided to consider 45 minutes for the way back to the airport. Great mistake!
Next day, soon after check out, the bus arrived. The driver has confirmed that this is the right bus to the airport. We boarded the bus and went to ... Marriot hotel. Then, to another hotel. And so on. The bus stopped at least 5 minutes in front of every single hotel in Roissy even there were no passengers to drop or pick up. After the tour of all the hotels in Roissy was completed, the bus stopped in front of the terminal 1 for ... the drivers crew change! They needed about 10-15 minutes to talk (a long handover, huh?). The bus finally arrived in front of Terminal 2 after 50 minutes!!! It's amazing, but they managed to waste about 50 minutes on what they called "Only three minutes from Roissy-Charles de Gaulle International Airport".

From the other hand, the hotel is nice and quiet. The room was large, clean and fine furbished, the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was OK as well. The WiFi worked well. They offer tea and coffee on the house.
I was not so happy with the breakfast. It was not included in the price of the room and quite expensive: 18 Euro/person. We ordered the breakfast in the room, asking for omelets. The omelet was absolutely tasteless (made of eggs powder?!). The other foodstuffs were more or less OK.
Overall, I consider that as an airport hotel it doesn't worth the money. If you need 50 minutes to reach the Airport, better stay in a hotel in Paris and take the train!

Room Tip: Consider that you may need one hour from the hotel to the Terminal 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel and room were nothing special but OK. The real problem started with the shuttle bus which turned out to be a disgrace. Bus turned up late (many people waiting) and we were pushed into it with no room to breathe. Getting to the airport the driver advised us not to get off at terminal 1 where it was indicated but to wait since he was going to a closer entrance.... he never did and upon questioning he simply stopped the bus and let us out in the pouring rain, together with another group of travelers. We had to struggle with our luggage in the rain to reach the terminal.
I believe the hotel has a responsibility towards its guests and the "Black Bus" is an unacceptable and dangerous service; the driver should be fired.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Entire floor smelled of deodorant and mildew. Got up in morning to catch flight and the cold water faucet on shower was broken. No way to bathe before going to airport. Reported to desk, got a ho hum okay thanks for reporting it response. I have stayed in Best Westerns for most of my 65 years, no more.

As for the food, you really need to pick up sandwiches at CDG because the menu is very limited and not very good.

Room Tip: Try another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooting
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

If these are attributes you seek in your hotel, then the Best Western at Charles de Gaul airport is a must visit.

Busted hairdryer in bathroom. No working hair dryer available for 10-15 minutes – better than a costly salon perm.

Iron and ironing board only available on request – useful if you are seeking the casual, crushed linen look.

Bed side lamp not working – in fact bed side lamp not actually present at all as someone appeared to have sheared it off at its base and taken it with them but sharp remaining end is obliging as a nail file.

No face flannels - extremely useful for guests with no face.

Complimentary eau de Lux shower soap – one of the fine fragrances France is so renowned for. No shampoo, conditioner, body crème because we are not worth it.

No room bar but a free mini sponge, choc crème filled Swiss roll does its best.

Reception refuses to take debit/credit card on check-in of pre-paid rooms saying no point in having it. Helps guests avoid frittering away money as this means they can’t order in-room movies and of course won’t be bothered to return to reception to register card in order to do so, therefore hotel selflessly loses income.

Hotel in-room advisory boasts of vending snack machines by reception but does not include that they come complete with an out of order sticker. The surprise of course is priceless and ensures delight at the caring for your calorie controlled diet.

Only two of the three pc’s are working in the business centre. As long as you don’t want to print anything such as your flight’s boarding card that may be fine, of course if you do it is the pc that attaches to the printer.

If you like watching sunsets then wait for the hotel’s complimentary exhibition bus where they tell you to wait outside the exhibition centre. You can enjoy the gamut of sunshine, then sunset and then Paris by night plus a personalised tour guide (that you access by phoning reception on roaming Vodafone charges) as you listen to reception ask if you can see the Novotel and other sights. Finally the nice Comfort Inn lady brings your enjoyment to an end by getting her equally nice driver to drive you back to the tender arms of your Best Western hotel in order for it to wish you a Bonne Nuit and to tuck you in with a Club (Le) Sandwich, which seems to consist primarily of egg and that comes with undercooked fries (they absorb less chubby making oil that way I expect) and that you have to pay cash for because your card is not registered at reception.

The staff struggle on with some being quite sweet but one in particular should not assume you are at the airport waiting for the shuttle bus but at the exhibiton where its exhibition shuttle bus dropped you!

Room Tip: Yuo - Choose it at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

If one must stay at an airport hotel, this establishment is both convenient and quite comfortable. The airport shuttle is a little complicated getting from the airport to the hotel itself, but that reflects the mode of transportation rather than the hotel. The staff at this hotel, particularly Patricia, Genji, and Bachir were exceptionally helpful and refreshingly candid during my stay. They offered solid advice about getting into the city and returning at a late hour. Moreover, they were remarkably calm, gracious, and polite when besieged with guests who were vociferously grumpy and far from pleasant. More than a few Best Westerns in the US could benefit from whatever collective training takes place here in Paris. If pressed for an early departure from Roissy, one can rely on this hotel with ease.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Western Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paris CDG Airport

Address: 1 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Paris CDG Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barely three minutes from Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport and 10 minutes from the Paris Nord Villepinte exhibition centre, our 243 spacious and comfortable rooms provide you with and ideal business venue. As well as our 16 new meeting rooms and business centre, we also focus on comfort, providing you with a fitness area, bar and 'Josephine's' restaurant with its innovative and international cuisine.OUR LOCATION, WARM DECOR AND CONVIVIAL ATMOSPHERE MAKE OUR HOTEL THE IDEAL PLACE FOR HOLDING YOUR INTERNATIONAL EVENTS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Best Western Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris Cdg Airport Hotel Roissy
Holiday Inn Roissy
Roissy Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Paris CDG Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.