We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate Ibis” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 rue de la Belle Etoile | ZAC Paris Nord 2, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Adequate Ibis”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

It is an adequate hotel for the (reasonable) price. The room is small for three people and there is no air-con. Considering the proximity to the airport and free shuttle, it is ideal for quick transit. As in almost all Ibis hotels, the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    513
    240
    63
    32
See reviews for
221
378
187
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

For the price, the room was incredible! Very clean, and me our needs perfectly (near to the airport).

The free airport shuttle was great, albeit took some time to make the rounds (particularly upon arrival). I summary, I would recommend this hotel foor the budget minded traveller.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel while very close to CDG is actually in an awkward location. Driving to the airport requires care as you could easy make a mistake and be whisked off in the wrong direction.

The hotel is located in a compound with several other airport hotels. There are only a couple of restaurants in the compound, a Hippopotomus and a Courtpaille Grill. There is underground pay parking and no free parking available at all.

The rooms are typical Ibis budget which are very efficient and usually comfortable but small. We arrived and the air-conditioning for the entire building was not working making the place stuffy and hot. Our window wouldn't open (other rooms did). Even if the window opened it may have cooled the room but the jet noise would be let in.

The breakfast is a typical Ibis Budget breakfast of cereal, croissants, canned fruit salad and some fresh fruit. Coffee and Tea is good.

The place is incredibly inexpensive and for a one nighter before you leave the next day it's hard to complain.

Room Tip: Make sure the windows open and or the air-conditioning is operating
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband booked the Ibis Budget after researching the alternatives on TA. We were arriving at 2:30PM at Charles DeGaulle, reconnecting with a French friend whom I hadn't see in over 30 years, and flying home the next AM at 10:30AM. It seemed that it would cost a small fortune to try to zip into Paris, find a hotel in town, then make it back early enough the next AM for our flight. To start with, the bus did not arrive in 20 minutes. More like 30, after all of the other buses had passed by at least twice. When we arrived at the hotel, I can't say we were "greeted." There were two rather detached receptionists. Both had difficulty finding our Booking.Com reservation, but gave us no information about it, even though I speak French.After 5-10 minutes they did seem to sort it out. My friend had already called, but they had told here were were not staying there. I was quite anxious to connect with my friend and asked them if they could call her for me (I didn't have my phone on our trip). She could/would not. Said there were no outside lines for them to make calls. Skype didn't work to call her from the room. My friend called again (she had to use a toll # which she said is very unusual for a hotel) but they wouldn't talk to her. The room was quite clean, tiny, and felt like something out of a science fiction movie. To say "no frill" is quite an understatement. No way to adjust the heat so we had to open the window and listen to the nearby planes. It cost about $50 round trip to take the train from there into town (we did, thankfully, find my friend), took an hour around 5PM to get there, and about 45 minutes back on the train around midnight. Again, we had to wait over 20 minutes for the airport bus. Each time we took the bus, it was overpacked with travelers and luggage. Felt like a cattle car. A continental breakfast was 6 Euros, so we skipped it. Paris is SO lovely that it felt like a real shame to stay in such a cold, unwelcoming, sterile hotel. Next time I will find somewhere in Paris. Our friend said there are places for 40 Euros or less.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: 335 rue de la Belle Etoile | ZAC Paris Nord 2, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 1*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.