We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strictly utilitarian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 rue de la Belle Etoile | ZAC Paris Nord 2, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Strictly utilitarian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My first experience with this type of hotel. Perfectly clean and fine. The breakfast sucked, but again, the hotel was picked solely for its proximity to the airport. It's perfectly fine for your last night in town with an early flight the next day, but don't stay here otherwise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grlantrn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Merimbula
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel was our last night in France before flying home and what a disappointment this was. The room was so cramped that there was barely enough room to place two suitcases on the floor and it was difficult to get around the bed. NO AIRCONDITIONING and then when we opened the window that did not help much as hot air was coming in the window. France was experiencing a heatwave 34 degrees. Breakfast was very basic, two cereals to choose from and no dessertspoons for the cereals. Limited bread, yoghurts. Considering what we paid and what we have had in other hotels throughout Europe I consider the breakfast to be very overpriced. Something else we noticed with this hotel is that they allow people to bring their dogs into the hotel. An extra 3 euros a night. If I had know this I would not have booked this hotel. Like spilfire 1944 I wish I had read the reviews. Would I reccommend this Hotel, NO based on all of the above.

Room Tip: Sorry, would reccommend any as we ere not happy with our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackbetty1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I'm a fan of the Ibis chain, but this was a nightmare. Obviously it's directly in a flight path, which is fine, because the windows are basically soundproof. HOWEVER, the room was absolutely sweltering, so we had to keep the window open (which brought the temperature down to extremely hot). Besides the jumbo jets landing on the roof, this was a popular truck route, and truckers were unruly, yelling down from hotel rooms and partying in the parking lot. Basically, no sleep.

The free shuttle from the airport was only 10 minutes, but I had to call a car for the next morning because the shuttle starts at 5am. The car was only 10 euros and they called it for me, which was handy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbwilson_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The rooms are basic but suitable for a last night in France before taking off from CDG the next day. However, I did not realize that the hotel did not have AC. This made the room unbearably hot. Opening the windows was not an option. Fortunately there is another Ibis almost next door. This Ibis has larger rooms and AC. I had prepaid for the first Ibis so the rate was 42 Euros, while the price for the nicer Ibis was 69 Euros. The difference was worth a good night's sleep for the two of us.

Moral of the story: I should have read the other reviews.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spitfire1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

It was my first time in Paris and head no idea where to stay. I was attracted to this hotel by the decent ratings and the price. Love the shuttle, very convenient and timely. Rooms are clean and served their purpose well. Front desk people are friendly and helpful offering some info regarding the subway and how to get around the city.

My disappointment was with there being no Air Conditioning in the room. Seriously! There is a nice large window that does bring in a wonderful breeze when the temperature is not in the 90's. However, even that was a huge disappointment with the foul smelling sewage smell that crept in one night.

Overall, I would recommend it if you don't mind the no AC and it being so far away from the center of Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elta0004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Level Contributor
89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

getting to the hotel is easy by shuttle bus from T2 next to the the train sncf station or at T3.
the hotel is located just 5-10 minutes away from the T2, it is set alongside other Accor hotels, like Formula 1, Novotel and an Ibis.
rooms are basic, ok for a quick night
but they don't even put shampoo in the room, only a soap bar - considering this is for a transit purpose some more amenities would be useful

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed there for two nights. I paid a very good price and couldn't complain about price-quality ratio. Room was basic - typical Ibis Budget style where bathroom (sink really) is in a common space with rest of the room. Shower cabin is built-in the wall of the room. Only soap available. The rest of amenities you can buy in the machines in the lobby. No hair-dryer. Breakfast for EUR5.95 is a good deal if you don't need an English style of breakfast to start your day. Corn flakes, apple/orange juice, croissants, jam, toasts, yoghurt and coffee - this is basically all you can get for the price. Room was clean and bed quite comfortable. There is no air conditioning and opening the window does not help as my room had a view for a busy highway (and approach path for nearby runway). Airport shuttle is free, but at night you may wait for a little bit longer than advertised 20 minutes.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms overlook inside patio, therefore they can be quieter than the odd numbered rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.6 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#10 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 4,370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#25 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#24 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Roissy Charles de Gaulle
B&B Hotel Roissy Charles de Gaul...
#19 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.0 mi away
ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
#21 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 688 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy
Premiere Classe Roissy
#26 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: 335 rue de la Belle Etoile | ZAC Paris Nord 2, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing