We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strictly utilitarian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 rue de la Belle Etoile | ZAC Paris Nord 2, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Strictly utilitarian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My first experience with this type of hotel. Perfectly clean and fine. The breakfast sucked, but again, the hotel was picked solely for its proximity to the airport. It's perfectly fine for your last night in town with an early flight the next day, but don't stay here otherwise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    512
    239
    63
    32
See reviews for
221
377
186
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merimbula
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel was our last night in France before flying home and what a disappointment this was. The room was so cramped that there was barely enough room to place two suitcases on the floor and it was difficult to get around the bed. NO AIRCONDITIONING and then when we opened the window that did not help much as hot air was coming in the window. France was experiencing a heatwave 34 degrees. Breakfast was very basic, two cereals to choose from and no dessertspoons for the cereals. Limited bread, yoghurts. Considering what we paid and what we have had in other hotels throughout Europe I consider the breakfast to be very overpriced. Something else we noticed with this hotel is that they allow people to bring their dogs into the hotel. An extra 3 euros a night. If I had know this I would not have booked this hotel. Like spilfire 1944 I wish I had read the reviews. Would I reccommend this Hotel, NO based on all of the above.

Room Tip: Sorry, would reccommend any as we ere not happy with our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I'm a fan of the Ibis chain, but this was a nightmare. Obviously it's directly in a flight path, which is fine, because the windows are basically soundproof. HOWEVER, the room was absolutely sweltering, so we had to keep the window open (which brought the temperature down to extremely hot). Besides the jumbo jets landing on the roof, this was a popular truck route, and truckers were unruly, yelling down from hotel rooms and partying in the parking lot. Basically, no sleep.

The free shuttle from the airport was only 10 minutes, but I had to call a car for the next morning because the shuttle starts at 5am. The car was only 10 euros and they called it for me, which was handy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The rooms are basic but suitable for a last night in France before taking off from CDG the next day. However, I did not realize that the hotel did not have AC. This made the room unbearably hot. Opening the windows was not an option. Fortunately there is another Ibis almost next door. This Ibis has larger rooms and AC. I had prepaid for the first Ibis so the rate was 42 Euros, while the price for the nicer Ibis was 69 Euros. The difference was worth a good night's sleep for the two of us.

Moral of the story: I should have read the other reviews.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

It was my first time in Paris and head no idea where to stay. I was attracted to this hotel by the decent ratings and the price. Love the shuttle, very convenient and timely. Rooms are clean and served their purpose well. Front desk people are friendly and helpful offering some info regarding the subway and how to get around the city.

My disappointment was with there being no Air Conditioning in the room. Seriously! There is a nice large window that does bring in a wonderful breeze when the temperature is not in the 90's. However, even that was a huge disappointment with the foul smelling sewage smell that crept in one night.

Overall, I would recommend it if you don't mind the no AC and it being so far away from the center of Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have to preface my review w that very statement because had I saw a review stating that I would have moved on QUICK. This hotel is ok and has a bit more amenities for a budget hotel but no air conditioning is a big no-no for me, especially during the summer. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Rooms were barren and generic but clean. They have a microwave in the lobby, snack machines and the front desk will even make change for you. Expensive restaurant at end of street and the food was good. I couldnt sleep because I was too hot, so Im not happy about that but it is line with all the other european budget hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

getting to the hotel is easy by shuttle bus from T2 next to the the train sncf station or at T3.
the hotel is located just 5-10 minutes away from the T2, it is set alongside other Accor hotels, like Formula 1, Novotel and an Ibis.
rooms are basic, ok for a quick night
but they don't even put shampoo in the room, only a soap bar - considering this is for a transit purpose some more amenities would be useful

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: 335 rue de la Belle Etoile | ZAC Paris Nord 2, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 1*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.