We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for early flights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Save Saved
You added Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 rue de la Belle Etoile | ZAC Paris Nord 2, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
tulsa, OK
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Excellent for early flights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

While this is not a "vacation hotel," the value is terrific. For a remarkably low price, you get an immaculate room, a good firm bed, free wifi, and you can't hear your neighbors. Although planes fly right overhead, the room is quiet with the windows shut and not that bad with them open. The room is very small, but well-designed. Staff are very warm and helpful, and the breakfast buffet is an excellent value with good strong coffee, milk, juices, cereals, fruits, and a variety of breads. We were very pleased with this hotel. The shuttle time really depends on traffic. It took 40 minutes to come in due to some sort of traffic jam, but only 10 minutes to go to the airport in the morning. The big white bus shows the names of the hotels it serves in electric lettering, so it's easy to find the right one. The Novhotel next door has a bar and some food available.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    468
    212
    53
    25
See reviews for
195
352
166
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Good shuttle service, although a little overcrowded at early morning departures,.The room was very clean and fresh each day, but a cupboad/ wardrobe for clothes would have been nice. It was quiet apart from kids one night!. The staff were pleasant and helpful and overall I would rate this 4 out of 5. Rog.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

..if you are normal or small size people who like each other...Flight crews do stay here, though I did look longingly out the window at the Hilton. This is part of the Accor chain of budget hotels, all co-located in one area, which includes a casual service restaurant grill (which actually presented some pretty decent food at normal French prices with friendly service.) Pros: cheap, clean, good firm beds, cheaper breakfast than others we’d experienced (5,95 euros each) with a good array of choices, vending machines in the lobby as well as a charging station for phones; excellent insulation against the sound of air and car traffic outside, with double windows. Cons: The child's loft bed is very close over the head of the main bed. I could not get the room to cool off. I could hear air circulating somehow, but turning the dial on the air conditioner/heater unit had no effect on the temperature in the room, so rather than opening windows to the noise outside, I just had to wait for nightfall. No luggage carts for the bus stop which maybe a little over 100 feet away. Caution: Allow at least 45 minutes waiting/transit time between this shuttle stop and where it stops at the Terminal 3/airport train station. The audio system on one bus ride was fine; on the other, it was impossible to understand the recorded announcements indicating where the next hotel stop was.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel has "budget" in the name, so you know not to expect luxury…

And your expectations are met.

For about $100, we got a very tiny, clean, functional room, with an acceptable breakfast. Beds were OK, as was everything else. The rooms are very tiny; a couple with a lot of luggage would struggle a bit. And you had better like your roommate… You'll be very close, all the time. The rooms are actually kind of cute, with a couple of nice touches; the shower head lights up, and there is a row of LED lights around the room that you can turn on for gentle illumination. But basic. And small. Did I mention small?

But we didn't want to pay for amenities, and small was just fine for us. We got in, checked in, dropped our bags and headed to Paris. (This means taking the hotel shuttle back to the train station at the airport, which adds a bit of time; if you want to go to Paris, this hotel isn't the best choice. If we do this again, we will look for a hotel nearer to a train station, to save the shuttle leg.)

The next day, we got up, had an OK breakfast (quantity good, quality acceptable) and took the free shuttle to the airport. This took 30 minutes, but it was pretty painless.

If you are looking for a very reasonably priced (for this area!) hotel with no frills, this is your hotel.

Room Tip: I think they are all about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

we checked in the night before flying back to the states, dropped our suitcases and went back to the airport to drop off the rental car. It was easy, shuttles every 20 minutes. Parking at this hotel is 10 $ a day but we did not have to pay since we left right after check in. The only negative thing I may say is the shuttle (full size bus) serves many hotels just next door and the bus was completly packed in the morning . no space for suitcases and many people standing up. There is not much restaurant in the area either. The Courte-Paille is the closest one and it is not very good , and another one is very expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We booked this hotel for a cheap place to stay at the beginning of our trip so we could meet friends flying in. We once joked that or idea of "roughing it" was a Motel 6. Now we say it is the Ibis Budget. Very busy - only 1 person at the desk checking in a long line of people. It is by far the cheapest thing near the airport and was clean so we can only complain so much. We could put up with the small size for the price but the deal breaker for us was the bed - 4" thick "mattresses" on a hard board. Painful to sleep on. No closet; just hooks for clothes. Paper thin plastic cups that broke when we tried to tear open the packages. No corkscrew at the front desk. No food options close by - just the vending machines in the lobby. No control of the room temperature. Breakfast was cheap and you got what you paid for. Not easy to get to. 10 Euros for parking. If you are on a very tight budget - maybe. But then maybe you shouldn't be in Paris at all. We cancelled our reservation here for the return leg and stayed at the Ibis Novatel connected to the Terminals. Yes 185 Euros versus 58 Euros -- but SO worth it to get a good night's sleep and a decent restaurant meal before flying out - plus the ease of direct terminal access and no shuttles to deal with in the early morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
country nsw aust
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

great location to terminal 1 where we flying out of early the next day and for drop off of europecar rental…rooms quite basic,but of course was all we needed for a nights sleep, very clean and inexpensive

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: 335 rue de la Belle Etoile | ZAC Paris Nord 2, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.