We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 rue de la Belle Etoile | ZAC Paris Nord 2, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
St Cyran du Jambot
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fine place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

No problem for a one off visit. Not a place for long term, just in and out. Breakfast is continental and quite uninteresting. Coffee is not bad. Now I have to write some 200 characters which is rather absurd asI have little to nothing left to say. I wonder what kind of Wonder Dummy devised this system? Reminds me of my third grade teacher and our class essays...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    501
    228
    60
    31
See reviews for
216
367
179
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

About the breakfast I think was ok looking at quality/price.
Just wishing the Wi Fi signal can be stronger, no way to have video skype from anywhere in the hotel. No way to show free internet if it is so weak. Next time I will think twice to book IBIS Budget if the internet will be always bad quality.
Talking about Accord Hotels, the clerk told me that for my point, this hotel does'nt counts, is this true?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This extremely clean modern minimalist hotel is easily accessed from CDG airport via the free white shuttle bus that has the names of about four hotels clearly indicated on the side. It runs every 15-20 minutes. The hotel like many others is in an industrial park and obviously intended for people requiring a one night stay. A plentiful continental buffet breakfast is available for 5.95 Euros. The hotel must be very well sound proofed and insulated because although low flights are over every few minutes noise was not a problem.
The rooms are basic and the towels are small and thin [seems like false economy] however considering the cleanliness and the free shuttle was quite a good deal forced upon me by the cancellation of a flight on Easter Day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Firstly, the courtesy bus to this hotel takes about an hour to get you here from CDG- it should be a 10 min ride. The staff were awful and rude when they couldn't find our booking, they gave poor directions and couldn't speak English very well. The room was awfully cramped room, the corriders were stinking of cigarette smoke, the shower was awful with hair left inside..awful beds.... need I say more.. awful.. awful..thank goodness we only stayed one night during transit to Paris city centre!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff when one is tired and confused. Clean and VERY comfortable bed. Large shower cubicle. Room directly above reception and no noise at all. Shuttle service excellent after the nightmare miles of walking inside CDG airport.(airports problem not the hotels).
Would chose this hotel again for a night or two

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Right next to the airport with shuttles running almost constantly. The staff was incredibly friendly as I came in without a reservation and even though the hotel was fully booked, they still fit me in at midnight. This increased my view of the hotel and the chain highly. Its location to Charles de Gaulles is fantastic and I definitely recommend staying here. I know I will again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

If you absolutely need to stay near CDG and you don't have a lot of money, this place works. There is a free shuttle from Terminal 2, TGV stop... it does take a while though, like 30 - 40 minutes as it drives in a huge loop. It's nice because it's free, but it's kindof annoying to be sitting on a shuttle that drives around in a huge circle that seems somewhat pointless as it only stops in 2 places.
The room was very small but clean and quiet. There are no luxuries, not even a telephone and it isn't a place you would want to spend time.. but like I said, if you have a short overnight connection this place works.
Getting to Paris is easy. You take the shuttle to the Metro.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: 335 rue de la Belle Etoile | ZAC Paris Nord 2, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.