We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the visit,budget hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Save Saved
You added Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 rue de la Belle Etoile | ZAC Paris Nord 2, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Normandy, France
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Worth the visit,budget hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Went for the 2nd time in 6 months, this time with 4 children, so booked two rooms; ideal as the rooms have a double bed and a 'bunk' bed above them!
No proper or dining facilities, but there is (a well priced ) one a 5 min walk away, otherwise take the shuttle and return to CDG
Shuttle takes ca 10-15 mon, depending on Terminal and leaves every 15-30 min depending on time of day
Rooms clean, good budget hotel with no frills

Room Tip: Choose a room high up and away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    489
    215
    56
    27
See reviews for
207
357
175
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Savsjo, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent one night at this budget hotel because we missed our flight. It's really near the airport ( a plus if you dont want to go far away , and very cheap! 61euro for 1 night )
But, the room smelled like a toilet and the noise from the airplanes were really disturbing at night. But, if you have to check in to the cheapest hotel near the airport and if you want a toilet and shower in the room, then Ibis Budget is something for you.

Room Tip: Well, don't know if there's a room that's better than the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, AK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We are big fans of the Ibis Budget hotels; we stayed at several throughout France. They are all the same so you know what to expect -- small, clean, inexpensive. We reserved a room for two nights over a month earlier to get the 10 euro/night discount. This stay was at the end of our trip, so we spent one day in Paris and flew out the next morning. The free hotel shuttle bus is very convenient to get to the train station (round trip tickets to Paris are rather expensive at 19 euros) and to the airport terminal. There is no air conditioning but air is circulated throughout the rooms. Temp is kept around 72F which is probably comfortable for most people but too warm for us. We opened the window but traffic noise from the nearby highway is very loud with occasional planes overhead. Noise lessened during the night. Sound insulation is very good; no noise if window is kept closed. Also, the WiFi signal is not very strong on the top floor. For the second night, we moved to a room away from the highway and on the second floor which helped a lot.

We never buy breakfast because we bring our own food, so can't comment on their breakfast.

Overall, we liked this place and would stay again if flying out of CDG.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from highway are quieter if you want to open the window. Lower rooms have bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Good value +++
10 minute shuttle bus ride from the airport - buses every 20 minutes. Have to lug your bag onto the bus, up the stairs, with no shelving to hold them - a bit of an inconvenience.
Hotel was clean. Looks brand new. Service was good.
No phone in the room, but basic necessities - shower, comfortable bed with lights to read, TV, WIFI - were perfectly adequate.
2 restaurants within walking distance. Food was French (i.e. good) and good choice. Service fast, friendly and prices O.K.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

On our Way back, we had tospend again one night near the Airport and went this Time into this Ibis Budget Hotel. There was a Shuttlefrom Airport to the Hotel available. Friendly Employee at the CheckIn. All is very basic, so do not expect any Frills. But for one night, it is recommendable. Clean Room and Room had TV. there was a small Breakfast Service available.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We booked a double room plus bunkbed for triple occupancy for 1 night. After clearing immigration, follow the signs for airport shuttle. Take the airport shuttle till the stop for Ibis is announced. Then look for free bus to hotel. Bus is convenient and frequent about 20 to 30 mins.
Room is tiny but clean,warm,well insulated,comfortable and inexpensive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We did an overnight stay at this budget hotel as we arrived at CDG on an evening and had to get back to the airport the next morning. The shuttle between the hotel and the airport is very convenient and frequent enough (every 20 minutes during busy periods). Because this is a budget hotel, the price is very affordable. But in the same way, it was just a very basic accommodation, with no frills at all. The room was very small, shower stall was also very cramped. However, as we were only staying for one night and all we wanted was a decent roof over our heads, we were ok with it. While the room was cramped, we've to say the bed was quite comfortable.

The hotel is located together with other Accor hotels. There's nothing to do around, but there's a steak restaurant within the Accor village that at least offers some eating options.

All in all, we feel that it's fairly good value given the the price. We definitively saved quite a bit of time and money as compared to staying in a hotel in the city centre (considering the room rate and transport costs back and forth).

The hotel is great for a simple, no frills, convenient overnight stay near the airport. But it is not for guests who expect more comfort or more to see and do in the vicinity.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: 335 rue de la Belle Etoile | ZAC Paris Nord 2, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.