We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Airport Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Roissy

Save Saved
You added Campanile Roissy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Roissy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone D'Activites du Parc de Roissy | 13 Allee des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL 10€ DISCOUNT
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Convenient Airport Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for one night before moving on to a central Paris hotel as it seemed an ideal option as my husband and daughter were visiting Parc Asterix on our day of arrival and it meant that we could get the shuttlebus from the airport to the hotel to drop me and the luggage off before they could then get the shuttle bus back to the airport to get another shuttle bus to Parc Asterix and then they could do the same on their return.Sounds complicated but it was very convenient.
The shuttlebus is every 20 minutes and picks up outside terminal 2 and drops off at a couple of other hotels before reaching the Campanile.
The hotel itself is a very comfortable,clean hotel with a modern twist,the rooms are brightly decorated with more than enough room for 3 people and I must say at this stage what a fantastic shower lovely after an early morning of travel.Tea and coffee making facilities are also available in your room .
We found the staff in the hotel friendly and welcoming,on checking in at the side of the reception desk you will find a pad of rip off maps detailing the Roissy area and the pretty,little village itself is well worth a saunter into with a scattering of quaint restaurants it looks lovely lit up at night so take your cameras.We just wanted something quick that night so ended up in Roissy Pizza which is basically just a takeaway with tables but the pizza was lovely.
I had the main course lunch buffet in the hotel and for the 14 euros paid I didnt feel this was worth it,there was only a choice of one meat or fish dish,some soggy fried potatoes and a couple of overcooked vegetables,Breakfast was also not worth the 10 euros paid per person as it was a very limited cold buffet.
so all in all hotel great for an overnight stay but meals overpriced so give the locals an income and eat in the village.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    117
    118
    79
    70
See reviews for
75
130
44
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

poor hotel quality, only one working elevator for hundreds of (lilliputian) rooms, bathroom with broken tiles and slow sinks. no bar service after midnight so we had to go to novotel across the street. only good thing terminal details for all flights @ cdg.

bathroom with broken tiles and slow sinks

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times when flying out of Paris and find it most suitable. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We were initially given a room which smelled of smoke and were immediately given another room. Which begs the question...why do people who wish to indulge their filthy smoking habit book into a non-smoking hotel and be so damn selfish to stink the place up? I have stayed in some hotels which warn that if you smoke in the room you will be billed 150Euro for the cleaning, and fair enough too.
The room was clean and had adequate tea and coffee facilities. The dining room was a smorgasbord type with plenty of hot foods and you could order a "formule" and have either 2 or 3 courses if you wished.
There is a shuttle bus to the airport every 20 minutes - if you intend to go to T1 remember to get off at T3 and take the shuttle to T1.
The lovely little village of Roissy is only a short walk away and is well worth a visit.
With regard to some people on this site complaining about the distance to Paris central - this is an AIRPORT hotel, people! If you want to see Paris - stay in Paris!.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We booked this as a cheap hotel close to the Paris Charles De Gaulle airport when we missed our flight to Australia and it served the purpose reasonably well. The room was small and decorated in a gaudy green but it was clean and quiet and we had an excellent sleep. Just a short walk across some lovely gardens is the town centre of Roissy where we found lots of interesting restaurants and a local pub.

Room Tip: Drinks in the bar are expensive, go to the town centre for something cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. In all my years staying in hotels around the world the customer service we experienced was unbelievable. On arriving in our room we used the 2 teabags provided.Later that evening we asked reception if we could have some more. The reply left me speechless. We had used our allocation and we could have no more. The price per teabag is no more than euro 0.02. Now I know how Oliver Twist felt when asking for more and received the response of NON. I therefore feel unable to give this hotel more than 1 star. There are plenty of other reasonably priced hotels around CDG that I will use in future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

As far as I can tell, the hotel's website doesn't say what time check-in is at but booking.com says it's before 11PM. We arrived at the lobby at 9:50pm and it was locked up tight. The door at the hotel itself says check-in was until 10PM but there was no one there. You could see the front desk through the window with a metal shield down and the doors were locked. It was past 10pm by the time we tried to leave and the gates were closed. We couldn't even drive out! There was another person trapped in there as well. We were all very unhappy. We eventually followed a bus out that was somehow able to open the gate.


There is a kiosk there where it has options to look up your reservation (and presumably get a room key) and also to buy a room right there on the spot. It could not find my reservation. I also could not buy another room. It seemed like it would only work if you have a credit card with a chip and PIN.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is in a little village of budget hotels. There are plenty of hotels to choose from, don't choose this one. Our room smelled of smoke ( despite booking a non- smoking hotel ), the floor was damp, and even with the window closed the rush of the motorway was far from unheard. Thank goodness we only stayed one night.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Roissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Roissy

Address: Zone D'Activites du Parc de Roissy | 13 Allee des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Roissy 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the airport, your Hotel Campanile has everything you need. Ideally located near Paris Charles de Gaulle Aiport, the service, functionality and several conference rooms make this hotel an excellent place to stay for our guests here on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Campanile Roissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Roissy Hotel Paris
Campanile Roissy Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Roissy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.