We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Roissy

Save Saved
You added Campanile Roissy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Roissy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone D'Activites du Parc de Roissy | 13 Allee des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL 10€ DISCOUNT
Ranked #23 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Value hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We booked this as a cheap hotel close to the Paris Charles De Gaulle airport when we missed our flight to Australia and it served the purpose reasonably well. The room was small and decorated in a gaudy green but it was clean and quiet and we had an excellent sleep. Just a short walk across some lovely gardens is the town centre of Roissy where we found lots of interesting restaurants and a local pub.

Room Tip: Drinks in the bar are expensive, go to the town centre for something cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    114
    115
    79
    70
See reviews for
74
129
44
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. In all my years staying in hotels around the world the customer service we experienced was unbelievable. On arriving in our room we used the 2 teabags provided.Later that evening we asked reception if we could have some more. The reply left me speechless. We had used our allocation and we could have no more. The price per teabag is no more than euro 0.02. Now I know how Oliver Twist felt when asking for more and received the response of NON. I therefore feel unable to give this hotel more than 1 star. There are plenty of other reasonably priced hotels around CDG that I will use in future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

As far as I can tell, the hotel's website doesn't say what time check-in is at but booking.com says it's before 11PM. We arrived at the lobby at 9:50pm and it was locked up tight. The door at the hotel itself says check-in was until 10PM but there was no one there. You could see the front desk through the window with a metal shield down and the doors were locked. It was past 10pm by the time we tried to leave and the gates were closed. We couldn't even drive out! There was another person trapped in there as well. We were all very unhappy. We eventually followed a bus out that was somehow able to open the gate.


There is a kiosk there where it has options to look up your reservation (and presumably get a room key) and also to buy a room right there on the spot. It could not find my reservation. I also could not buy another room. It seemed like it would only work if you have a credit card with a chip and PIN.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is in a little village of budget hotels. There are plenty of hotels to choose from, don't choose this one. Our room smelled of smoke ( despite booking a non- smoking hotel ), the floor was damp, and even with the window closed the rush of the motorway was far from unheard. Thank goodness we only stayed one night.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire,UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We booked this hotel in order to use it as a base for our visit to Paris. It is a bit out of the way, being next to Charles De Gaulle airport, but suited us. The hotel is very clean and the staff most helpful. You could not hear any of the air traffic from the triple glazed rooms. The lime green décor is a bit glaring, but the room was spacious and clean. We decided to eat lunch at the onsite restaurant and were not disappointed. There was a choice of 3 plats du jour, a salad bar and a pudding bar. It cost about 15 euros per person and the quality was superb. Breakfast is charged at 9.5 euros each. We didn't stay for this meal, but again, it looked superb with a large array of everything you could want. We would not hesitate to stay here again. The rooms were £69 per night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

A good airport hotel transfers the traveler to his bed and shower without drama
This does not often occur at la Campanile
My last attempt to stay at this hotel in June resulted in myself and eight other late arrivals having our reservations cancled due to a group of school children taking all the rooms .
We were transferd 15km away to another hotel given a free breakfast and direct transfers to the CDG terminal of our departure. Not a big deal unless you had a short layover which many had.
On this trip we arrived at the hotel 10:00 am only to be told check in was 12:00 NOT WHAT YOU WANT TO HEAR after a trans atlantic
With some discussion we were given a key unfortunately when we opened the door it was occupied . Next attempt on the 3rd floor the room was very hot no air conditioning . When called reservations we were advised some of the thermostat control were reversed ie 30degree was cold 0 degree was warm . Still no AC. A tech was dispatched to advise us that the air conditioning did not work.
Management finally called in and had a room 15 min later.
This is a stripped down hotel do not look for kleenex or body lotion . It is clean, quiet and
not expensive . The Air conditioning is very marginal. A good deal for some not all

Room Tip: CHECK ROOM FIRST Book on internet as big difference in price
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed here for only a several hours. I checked in around mid-night. As we were quite a large group that arrived at the same time the check in time took quite some time. I had an earlier flight of over 10 hours and I hoped for a smooth check in. Even though this is a low range airport hotel I thought it was strange that it did not have an automatic check in procedure or more efficient check in for big groups. SInce I assume that this hotel does receive guests frequently that has the need for a quick check in.

However, the staff were friendly and had a reasonable good English (for French standards) The highlight of the stay was the evening meal, it had a good range of varieties and was even open when we arrived! Another remark, if you need to get online, do not expect fast wifi. The location is rather far away, it takes about 20 minutes with the (free) airport bus to the area where the hotel is. The rooms are clean and spacious for big suitcases.

Conclusion, if you have a late arrival and or an early departure rather stay somewhere closer to the airport. Stay away if you arrive with a big group of (flight) delayers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Roissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Roissy

Address: Zone D'Activites du Parc de Roissy | 13 Allee des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Roissy 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the airport, your Hotel Campanile has everything you need. Ideally located near Paris Charles de Gaulle Aiport, the service, functionality and several conference rooms make this hotel an excellent place to stay for our guests here on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Campanile Roissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Roissy Hotel Paris
Campanile Roissy Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Roissy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.