We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Roissy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Roissy to your Saves list
Campanile Roissy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone D'Activites Du Parc De Roissy - Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Warwickshire,UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We booked this hotel in order to use it as a base for our visit to Paris. It is a bit out of the way, being next to Charles De Gaulle airport, but suited us. The hotel is very clean and the staff most helpful. You could not hear any of the air traffic from the triple glazed rooms. The lime green décor is a bit glaring, but the room was spacious and clean. We decided to eat lunch at the onsite restaurant and were not disappointed. There was a choice of 3 plats du jour, a salad bar and a pudding bar. It cost about 15 euros per person and the quality was superb. Breakfast is charged at 9.5 euros each. We didn't stay for this meal, but again, it looked superb with a large array of everything you could want. We would not hesitate to stay here again. The rooms were £69 per night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    163
    161
    93
    83
See reviews for
102
159
57
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

A good airport hotel transfers the traveler to his bed and shower without drama
This does not often occur at la Campanile
My last attempt to stay at this hotel in June resulted in myself and eight other late arrivals having our reservations cancled due to a group of school children taking all the rooms .
We were transferd 15km away to another hotel given a free breakfast and direct transfers to the CDG terminal of our departure. Not a big deal unless you had a short layover which many had.
On this trip we arrived at the hotel 10:00 am only to be told check in was 12:00 NOT WHAT YOU WANT TO HEAR after a trans atlantic
With some discussion we were given a key unfortunately when we opened the door it was occupied . Next attempt on the 3rd floor the room was very hot no air conditioning . When called reservations we were advised some of the thermostat control were reversed ie 30degree was cold 0 degree was warm . Still no AC. A tech was dispatched to advise us that the air conditioning did not work.
Management finally called in and had a room 15 min later.
This is a stripped down hotel do not look for kleenex or body lotion . It is clean, quiet and
not expensive . The Air conditioning is very marginal. A good deal for some not all

Room Tip: CHECK ROOM FIRST Book on internet as big difference in price
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed here for only a several hours. I checked in around mid-night. As we were quite a large group that arrived at the same time the check in time took quite some time. I had an earlier flight of over 10 hours and I hoped for a smooth check in. Even though this is a low range airport hotel I thought it was strange that it did not have an automatic check in procedure or more efficient check in for big groups. SInce I assume that this hotel does receive guests frequently that has the need for a quick check in.

However, the staff were friendly and had a reasonable good English (for French standards) The highlight of the stay was the evening meal, it had a good range of varieties and was even open when we arrived! Another remark, if you need to get online, do not expect fast wifi. The location is rather far away, it takes about 20 minutes with the (free) airport bus to the area where the hotel is. The rooms are clean and spacious for big suitcases.

Conclusion, if you have a late arrival and or an early departure rather stay somewhere closer to the airport. Stay away if you arrive with a big group of (flight) delayers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennes Point, Tasmania, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel twice in two weeks. The staff are great. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the hotel shuttle to the airport is first rate.BUT both days it was very hot and there was no workable AIRCONDITIONING, even though it was advertised. The second night, my husband tried 3 other rooms and they were all the same. When we came down to breakfast after a sleep deprived night, many others were complaining of the same thing.
This hotel would be excellent if it was cool. When you have driven all day you want cool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

If you are on business trip and need a hotel near Charles de Gaulle airport, this may be a good option for you (especially if you have an early morning flight). There is a free shuttle bus to the airport operating from 5 a.m. until midnight. For a 3 star hotel, the restaurant is surprisingly good. The buffet dinner and breakfast were of high quality. The room was small, but clean, well equipped and very quiet. Also, the wifi connection was solid and reception staff very friendly. Overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We went through booking.com for this one, through our EasyJets sight on our way back to Paris, the night before returning home. Paid a bit more for our room at this supposed 3 star hotel to splurge on our last night in France.
Not pleased to find the small basic room we got. Reminded me of the refurbished Motel 6 rooms in the states. Clean and spare.
So tired, we napped a couple of hours and then I went to the front desk to ask for an upgrade or to pay less $. Sign on the inside of our door said this room rents for $50 to $300 euros a night. Very polite staff. Manager told me I should have complained right away and they might have done something. they were booked up and also could not issue a refund. Ah well.
Did eat at the restaurant for lunch. Food was o.k. and waiter was very attentive and helpful. The small city of Roissy is worth a look around and has some nice restaurants. Easy walk from hotel.
Not a good value at $150 euros for one night.

Room Tip: For anything more than basic, choose somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

stayed here whilst at the Paris air show ... glad it was for only one night.
Room was basic and had an unusual smell, bed not comfortable ... and although there was aircon I could not cool own the room.
Breakfast was ok ..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Roissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Roissy

Address: Zone D'Activites Du Parc De Roissy - Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Roissy 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the airport, your Hotel Campanile has everything you need. Ideally located near Paris Charles de Gaulle Aiport, the service, functionality and several conference rooms make this hotel an excellent place to stay for our guests here on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Campanile Roissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Roissy Hotel Paris
Campanile Roissy Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Roissy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.