We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No AIRCONDITIONING” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Roissy

Save Saved
You added Campanile Roissy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Roissy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone D'Activites du Parc de Roissy | 13 Allee des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL 10€ DISCOUNT
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Dennes Point, Tasmania, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“No AIRCONDITIONING”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel twice in two weeks. The staff are great. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the hotel shuttle to the airport is first rate.BUT both days it was very hot and there was no workable AIRCONDITIONING, even though it was advertised. The second night, my husband tried 3 other rooms and they were all the same. When we came down to breakfast after a sleep deprived night, many others were complaining of the same thing.
This hotel would be excellent if it was cool. When you have driven all day you want cool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    117
    118
    79
    70
See reviews for
75
130
44
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

If you are on business trip and need a hotel near Charles de Gaulle airport, this may be a good option for you (especially if you have an early morning flight). There is a free shuttle bus to the airport operating from 5 a.m. until midnight. For a 3 star hotel, the restaurant is surprisingly good. The buffet dinner and breakfast were of high quality. The room was small, but clean, well equipped and very quiet. Also, the wifi connection was solid and reception staff very friendly. Overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We went through booking.com for this one, through our EasyJets sight on our way back to Paris, the night before returning home. Paid a bit more for our room at this supposed 3 star hotel to splurge on our last night in France.
Not pleased to find the small basic room we got. Reminded me of the refurbished Motel 6 rooms in the states. Clean and spare.
So tired, we napped a couple of hours and then I went to the front desk to ask for an upgrade or to pay less $. Sign on the inside of our door said this room rents for $50 to $300 euros a night. Very polite staff. Manager told me I should have complained right away and they might have done something. they were booked up and also could not issue a refund. Ah well.
Did eat at the restaurant for lunch. Food was o.k. and waiter was very attentive and helpful. The small city of Roissy is worth a look around and has some nice restaurants. Easy walk from hotel.
Not a good value at $150 euros for one night.

Room Tip: For anything more than basic, choose somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

stayed here whilst at the Paris air show ... glad it was for only one night.
Room was basic and had an unusual smell, bed not comfortable ... and although there was aircon I could not cool own the room.
Breakfast was ok ..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The room smelt of a public toilet and was generally dirty, the sheets didn't feel clean and smelt bad. The air conditioner didn't work so we had the sleep with the window open which made it very noisy. The staff seemed bored and took forever to check people in. The restaurant was crap and overpriced. Honestly you can do better the only positive thing we experienced was the shower and the shuttle bus to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Well,

I am on my way to the Airport after spending a day in the hotel here sent by Air Canada.

If you talk about conveniently close to the Airport Hotel. This would satisfy any quick in and out guests and those others traveling on budget for long stays can enjoy it even if the location may be a hustle.

Service personnel is extremely attentive and very friendly. They all answered all questions fast and with a smile and care on their eye.

Ibrahim who attended me for Lunch was one of the best waiter I ever seen and when I say that,I mean it as a hospitality professional who lives and works in Miami. He definitely had the attitude of a waiter of a 5 or more star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We spent one night at Campanile as we had a morning flight from the CDG airport.
Big thumps up for –

1. The price! It was very reasonable at 55 Euro per night including VAT. (We booked this one from booking.com)
2. The rooms are spacious as per Parisian standards. It is neat, clean and a business-like hotel.
3. The buffet, has good variety as compared to the other hotels we stayed at, but comes at a cost of 10 Euro per person.
4. Complimentary shuttle every 20 mins to and fro to the airport.
5. The service, we had some issues with my debit and credit card but they let us check in and asked us to come back later and settle the bill.

If you are not looking for sight seeing and are in Paris for business or just transiting like us then this is a very good option due to its proximity from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Roissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Roissy

Address: Zone D'Activites du Parc de Roissy | 13 Allee des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Roissy 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the airport, your Hotel Campanile has everything you need. Ideally located near Paris Charles de Gaulle Aiport, the service, functionality and several conference rooms make this hotel an excellent place to stay for our guests here on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Campanile Roissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Roissy Hotel Paris
Campanile Roissy Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Roissy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.