We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broken AC - noisy with the windows open” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Roissy

Save Saved
You added Campanile Roissy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Roissy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone D'Activites du Parc de Roissy | 13 Allee des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL 10€ DISCOUNT
Ranked #23 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Broken AC - noisy with the windows open”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

At first glance our room was nice. Close to the airport with a complimentary shuttle. The rooms were nice and the front desk staff was very nice. However, when we called down as the thermostat wasn't working, we were told someone would be right up. Then after 30 min, we called again and were told that we would be moved to a new room. Another 30 min went by and we called again and were told that none of the rooms had any airconditioning. Well, at this point it was too late to switch to a new hotel, so we opened the windows and sweat it out - literally. Also with the windows open, it was really noisy.

We only stayed one night, and had the ac worked, I might have rated this much better - but no one apologized or offered us anything for our trouble.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    114
    115
    79
    70
See reviews for
74
129
44
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Unfortunately we had a connecting flight in Paris - and our arrival flight was delayed by over 3.5 hrs by AIR FRANCE and we had to stay in Campanile. On arrival at the AIR FRANCE Customer service desk they stated they had provided a hotel to stay at overnight.

They stated that they had provided a good Hotel, dinner and breakfast. (I have never heard of CAMPANILE HOTELS...wish i was forewarned)

We had to get the airport shuttle to this hotel. On arrival at 2200hrs we were advised that dinner/restaurant was open till 2300hrs and we should go there straight away.

We entered the restaurant which was a buffet dinner. The food was very poor, meat was very fatty and bloody . Didnt eat the food it was so poor. Left it , we were entitled to one drink with our meal a coffee or beer etc

We were told that due to our luggage was still in the airport we could buy a 5 euro kit including toothpaste from Reception of the Campanile etc

We purchased it and started laughing we had a toothpaste tube about 2cms long (about 5mls of toothpaste...very budget and miniscule toothpaste tube). You just about get one brush of your teeth with it.

They did include a shoe shine cloth in the pack!!! (Why, i would rather have had a bigger tube of toothpaste!)

ROOM:

The room was horrendous, looked dirty, and was dirty, in the room and shower, glass mirror. It also had bugs on the ceiling(some sort of beetles). The pillow was awfully thin and lumpy and no support - dog beds would be more comfortable.

The phone was plastic tied together, so you couldnt move it to the bedside cabinet.

The coat hanger furniture was horrendous in lime green colours, towels provided were paper thin, toilet seat was bent on the pan!

I have seen better equiped Prison cells on the television! I thought i was an inmate in Alcatraz, just looked for the bars on the windows and doors!!!

(We had to be up for 0400hrs to get ready for our flight early morning and to return to the airport for our connecting flight..luckily stayed in this hotel for just over 7-8 hrs too long!)

Heard constantly banging and noise from other guests above and below us - glad we were only stuck here for one night. (We laughed the rubbish room and food off at the time, because we had no choice, we were stuck in Paris! But it was dire)

0500hrs The morning breakfast again buffet breakfast, had a croissant and a coffee..croissant was so dry, left it (NB flight home on the plane the croissant provided was 100% better)

I was disgusted AIR FRANCE but myself and other delayed passengers (Varied nationalities, this included SKY Priority passengers) up in this hotel, but supposedly they didnt care and wanted us in a very cheap "dump!"

I wouldnt put my worst enemy or a dog in this so called Hotel... everything is budget and cheap.

CONCLUSION:

If you like very very bad budget hotels and thin lumpy pillows and dirty rooms. Stay here.

If you are unfortunately "dumped here" by AIR FRANCE at the customer service desk at the airport state you do not wish to be "incarcerated" in this budget hotel. Ask for something that has some standards.

You have been warned!!!

Room Tip: Dont stay here- If you have to pay to stay here, stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapallo
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

You can't expect 4-star amenities from a 3-star hotel, so we did not have any elevated expectations. We weren't disappointed, and in fact we received much better service than we expected. We were warmly welcomed by a charming young Polish concierge. The room itself was small but very clean and comfortable - no iron, no fridge, but we weren't expecting or needing them. The TV clicker didn't work and the manager left his office and was with us immediately with a new clicker. That impressed us.
This is the kind of place you stay when you need a bed close to CDG airport, and it served its purpose for us very well. Plus we were really impressed by the staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nontron, France
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Our second stay at this hotel and as good as last time. (previous stay 2007)
We needed somewhere cheap for the night after we had seen family off at the airport. It was very cheap as we booked back in June.
The room is quite small, but for one night its all you need. Its clean, modern and newly decorated.
Tea and Coffee making facilities were supplied.
We were on the ground floor which was very noisy with people coming and going with no consideration for people who may be trying to sleep at 1am. Also there was a problem with the plumbing of the toilet in as much as it permanently leaked, causing the tank to try and top up what seemed like every 2 or 3 minutes. We did report it next morning. We reckoned there would be no maintenance staff working at 10pm when we first realised there was a problem.
We had dinner at the restaurant which was excellent. Good well cooked food self-served from a hot buffet at a reasonable price for Paris. The service was also good with friendly staff.
The lounge was comfortable as well.
The shuttle to the airport was free and at 20 minute intervals.
I have given this hotel a very good as it is for what it offers. If we stay again (probably will as we often fly from Paris) we would request a room higher up the building and not on the ground floor next to reception and the lifts that tinged frequently!

Room Tip: NOT on the ground floor near reception/lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed 2 nights, and it was because there was no other hotels in Paris that is within our budget and close to Paris.

We arrived by car and it was very very hard to find out which car entrance is the correctly connected to the hotel. Also our GPS can't find the exact location.

When we first checked-in at the hotel, the man with the suit at the reception was looking at his screen, and I said that I wanted to check-in. and he said OK. and then continued looking into his screen. Then another lady with the tag of english, spanish on her, helped us. Well, she doesn't really speak English. And sorry to say, she looked like a drug-addict and you can see she is touching her nose all the time. Anyways, we need to pay at the reception already when we checked-in. VERY STRANGE PROCESS!

The elevator was very hard to use because you must use your card to go up. But you have to try and try for 10 mins going nowhere. Other travelers had the same thing. However, it is a very secure way. I hope it'll be improved.

We got a room that is right next to the elevator. It is room number x02. Congratulations, we won the lottery. The elevator's noise run 24 hours and we can't sleep well at all!!:(

The room was extremely small and imagine you pay around 250 EURO for 2 nights. The size of the room was around 10 square meter.

The room has an extra pillow and I love a lot of pillow, so I opened it up and found out that the pillow had some dirt on it, and it seem like human pooh? very disgusting!!

The WIFI was free is like a joke! In our room, we can connect to it, but it takes about 15 minutes to load facebook or tripadvisor. It is very frustrating and they might as well not to give this service to the guest. Or they could let me pay more for faster speed.

The restaurant at the hotel was very very bad. First you need to put your name on the waiting list, and then wait for your name to be called. Um, if you looked into their restaurant area, there were empty seats that just needed to be cleaned up and we need to wait at the bar and have a drink and wait for 15 minutes! Very bad concept. We had the starter buffet for 12 euro per person. The food was ok and fresh, but feels like they are from the cans, instead of made from scratch. After you finished your meal, we must pay when we get out. But when we saw some customers can write their bill on their room, we asked for this as well, the staff said no, we have to pay immediately. Then another customer came and he could put the bill on the room. We were a bit shocked there is a difference. Then the staff explained to us that our room type was a "BB" therefore can't do that. So we paid, but after he explained to us, he just went off to clean tables, instead of letting us pay? what was that?

If you want to go to Paris, you need to take the free shuttle bus to the nearest train station. It is not possible to walk to the nearest train station. Then the total traveling time for one way is about 1 hour.

For the breakfast time, the tables for guests to use was not that clear. We found a nice table, but then they said that we can't sit there. Ok, then please make a good label to us, otherwise it is not nice to be told to move after we have put a lot of food. The breakfast was OK. 9 euro for coffee, bread, croissants, yoghurt, cold meats and cheeze.....I can accept that.

Then when it comes to checking out. There was a lady with the black suit also looking into her screen. I said I wanted to check-out, she said OK and kept looking into her screen. Then comes another guy, called Adrian(?), who speaks quite ok English and helped me to check-out. I noticed that lady with suite could talk to other people who speaks french with laugh and smile....wow....am I not really worthy to be served by speaking English? Adrian was a bit not so good at communicating to me that the check-out was done, and I was standing in front of him for 5 mins and he looked at me, and said "that's all."

All in all, we were very very unlucky to stay at this hotel and it is the worst hotel ever in Paris we stayed. We will never stay here again and recommend any of our friends about this hotel and brand.

Room Tip: don't stay at the room next to the elevator.....it will be like noise forever in the evening. t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Can't understand adverse crits. We arrived after o/n 12 hour flight at 7am and got into our room immediately. The room is typical Campanile, clean, comfortable, with complimentary coffee/tea facility. Perfect location for stopover in the pretty village of Roissy en France. Bus is crowded but is complimentary and runs every 20-30 minutes to the airport. We stayed on our way to further Europe destinations and again oh return. Staff efficient and friendly on both occasions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Had a terrible experience after a booking mistake. The front desk employee was rude and unaccommodating. Our attempts at civility failed after he stood up from his desk and in a threatening manner began yelling at us. He also threatened to keep my credit card information in order to charge it more than once. Needless to say I had to cancel my card. Would NOT recommend. There are other hotels with shuttles in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Roissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Roissy

Address: Zone D'Activites du Parc de Roissy | 13 Allee des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Roissy 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the airport, your Hotel Campanile has everything you need. Ideally located near Paris Charles de Gaulle Aiport, the service, functionality and several conference rooms make this hotel an excellent place to stay for our guests here on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Campanile Roissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Roissy Hotel Paris
Campanile Roissy Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Roissy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.