We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a 1 night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Roissy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Campanile Roissy to your Saves list
Campanile Roissy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone D'Activites du Parc de Roissy | 13 Allee des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADDITIONAL 10€ DISCOUNT
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“OK for a 1 night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The rooms are very small but not any smaller than other European hotels. Our experience with the bar and restaurant were positive. The bathroom was adequate. We stayed there for an early morning international flight. The shuttle was fine but crowded as it serviced other hotels as well. For the price I did not think it was as bad as other reviewers have stated. The staff was not very explanatory regarding the security feature of using your key to operate the elevator. Internet was free, but once again, the staff gave us conflicting information on the password for login. We were on the 4th floor and did not have a problem with noise. The linens were clean and the mattress was OK. I would not want to stay here for an extended time but would recommend it for one night because of the location to the airport and the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    123
    123
    81
    75
See reviews for
79
133
47
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gisborne, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The bus to/fro the airport served several hotels, it was chocker full in the morning and therefore difficult to get into with wheelchair as determined fellow passengers put their luggage in space for wheelchair because of bad design of bus!
Initially reception put us into a "normal" room on the ground floor, which was not suitable for wheelchairs, it was changed to "disabled" room on upper floors but the reception staff already knew that the lifts were not functioning!! There were 3 lifts - one lift never worked during the 3 days we were there, one did spasmodically, which caused pandemonium in the morning. And the reception staff were soooooooo arrogant about the non functioning lifts they smirked and used a card that they kept at the desk every time you went and stated that the lift was not working. Our final day we were trapped by the lift and we had our luggage - could have meant us missing our international flight. We stayed mid week and there was no maintenance done on the lifts!! All the guests were sick of the non-functioning lifts and many chose to carry their luggage down several flights of stairs rather than wait but that is impossible in a wheelchair.

Room Tip: We hated that some lifts did not function for the whole of our stay - noisy corridors heard in rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here while at a trade fair nearby. Pluses are that it's really near the airport, really near the exposition centre and the staff are excellent. I found the bed, bed linen and pillows really comfortable. On the down side my room was tiny, there was a very definite smell of cigarette smoke in my bathroom that never left and the tv had no English channels. I got a taxi and was charged an extra €10 for calling it to the hotel!!! Would like if shuttle was provided to the airport. They do the most amazing cheese plate (had 2 in one day!), very highly recommend it. It's quite an expensive hotel for what you get, tiny tiny room.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The hotel ambiance was very warm and welcoming. The hotel staff specially at the reception were very friendly and helpful. As it was our first time in Paris, one of the receptionist really guided us well on the subway train routes which really helped us to explore the city.
One of the best service was the airport shuttle service provided by the hotel which goes every 20 mins.
The hotel rooms were neat and clean. Like the floral colors.
One thing that they can improve on is the variety provided in the breakfast. We stay for 3 nights and were served the same kind of breakfast each day at the buffet. However, the quality of food was good and fresh.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This was my third visit, travelling with friends. The hotel is convenient to Charles de Gaulle airport, the Parc des Expositions and autoroute A1. The rooms, though small, were comfortable and adequate for an airport motel and the breakfast buffet was good.

Room Tip: Try to get a room key for each person as they are also needed for the lifts, when starting from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I would never stay in this hotel again! One of the staff checking us in to the hotel was bordering on nasty. She was very irritated that she had to repeat herself, when her English was not understood, and when we were inquiring about the shuttle and which train to take into Paris. Our room was very small, and we had great difficulty fitting our 2 suitcases, so that we could even get things out of them. There was no closet, only a hanging area. Also the bed was the worst bed that we have ever slept on, next to a sleeping bag. It creaked, and sagged in the middle, by morning. We awoke with back aches each day, and did not look forward to going back to bed each of the 3 nights that we stayed there. The free shuttle was a plus, and was very timely. We were able to take it each day, to catch a train into Paris. On our last day, we were also able to catch the shuttle to the airport for our flight. Also there was no soap available in the room initially, and we had to ask for some. We did not eat at the hotel, because it was fairly costly. We would not recommend a stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: The bed was squeaky, and old. The room was way too small. We were hardly able to fit our 2 suitcas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dauphin, Madagascar
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Very modern hotel, can't complain about the room.

Pity about the construction of the hotel as the walls are wafer thin.

I got 3 hours of sleep because all I heard all night was toilets flushing, people walking down the corridors and doors closing.

I left worst off than when I got there.

Room Tip: The higher up the quietter and better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campanile Roissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Roissy

Address: Zone D'Activites du Parc de Roissy | 13 Allee des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Roissy 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the airport, your Hotel Campanile has everything you need. Ideally located near Paris Charles de Gaulle Aiport, the service, functionality and several conference rooms make this hotel an excellent place to stay for our guests here on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Campanile Roissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Roissy Hotel Paris
Campanile Roissy Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Roissy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.