We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris (CDG Airport)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy

Save Saved
You added Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roissy Aeroport Cedex | BP 11122, 95701 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER DEAL: UP TO 40%OFF
Ranked #7 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

3,179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    519
    1,651
    728
    196
    85
See reviews for
509
1178
724
661
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Taking an airport train to Ibis hotel after baggage claim around 9 at night. Booked a twin sharing room and it is just nice for 2 persons to take a good rest and shower before connecting to next flight/location. Reasonable price with simple equipment: tv, internet access, etc.
The restaurants were all closed probably due to we landed at CDG airport late at night. Managed to grab a sandwich and a bottle of mineral water to fill our stomach. The room is clean but the bathroom a little small. Overall not a bad choice for one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

After arriving early in the morning from an overseas flight, we stayed at this hotel for a few hours to get some sleep and shower since our hotel in Paris would not yet have our room ready. We arrived in Terminal 1 and the Ibis is easy to get to via the airport train. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. It was perfect for what we needed and the hourly rate was a good value, especially considering some other hotels will charge the full day rate. For the purpose this hotel serves, I think it is very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from Terminal 3 and is on the (free) airport shuttle from Terminal 1 & 2 a few minutes away. It is the most reasonably priced hotel we could find at the airport and the only one that had a 4-bed room free the day we needed.

The hotel has over 700 rooms, which could be a problem at peak times. We were lucky to arrive at a lean time (3 pm) and checked in without having to wait, but we saw very long lines at the counter later in the evening.

Rooms were small, but adequate, clean and well equipped. Staff were efficient. It seemed a typical mid-priced chain hotel, but one that was well run.

Overall, a good place to freshen up and recharge during a layover after a long flight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy is conveniently located at the airport if you need to spend a night there waiting for a flight. It is very big, so I found its apperance quite impersonal. Staff was not very nice and friendly at the reception, maybe it was because I arrived somewhat late around midnight and they were tired. I had no reservation so they said only a few words, and they were not very welcoming. CDGVAL will take you there, it is within easy reach. If you arrive late at night, CDGVAL is not working so you need to take a bus at the airport that has a stop directly in front of the hotel.

Room was standard but clean and of good size. Wifi worked good. Breakfast can be taken for 9 euros. It was a bit pricey though, around 120 EUR the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed here for two nights as a stop in Paris from southern France before my flight home to Toronto. The room was perfectly adequate for a short stay. Extremely convenient for flights from Terminal 3 at CDG, just a 5 minute walk to the terminal. Also convenient to get to "downtown" Paris, the hotel is right across the street from the RER station. The breakfast buffet was perfectly adequate to fill up before going to the airport. The room was small, nothing fancy, but again, just fine for a short stay. I wish there had been more soap/shampoo and bigger towels, but the bed was comfortable. Would stay here again if I needed a hotel close to CDG.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy

Address: Roissy Aeroport Cedex | BP 11122, 95701 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Roissy Charles de Gaulle, 30 min from Paris, the Ibis Paris CDG Aéroport Terminal is perfect for traveling or visiting the parc des expositions (Villepinte exhibition center) 3 mins away by RER. Ideally situated opposite Terminal 3, at the RER Roissy 1 exit, the Ibis is linked to terminals 1 and 2 and the TGV station by CDG VAL (24H automatic train). The hotel has 556 rooms with free WIFI, 2 restaurants, a bar, a terrace and indoor paying parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Cdg Terminal Roissy Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.