We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight at CDG” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy to your Saves list
Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roissy Aeroport Cedex | BP 11122, 95701 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

4,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    2,080
    915
    252
    120
See reviews for
649
1,524
851
840
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
359 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

At the end of my 36 day North American and France trip, I encountered the worse accommodation in Ibis Paris CDG airport hotel.
It is situated at CDG terminal 3, so one can come via CDGVAL( airport inter terminal shuttle, like an underground train linking terminal 2 to 3), or from TGV if coming from another city in France ) to CDG terminal2 then CDGVAL, or if coming from Paris take RER line B ( which splits into two lines take any CDG 2 train and come off the second last stop which is CDG1 same as for CDG3.
The arrival part is straight forward, signage is good, Ibis is only a couple hundred yards from shuttle train exit. The check in part was marred by “technical error” with the computer, which saw 20 guests in the line up, and 3-4 front desk staff being reservedly distant with the faint “apology”.

I checked in ( room started with the number 2 which to me meant the newer building), got to my room, which was very module liked and cold in appearance, but the A/C was inadequate throughout the next 10 hours until it cooled off at night. There was no use complaining, as the whole hotel was like that, as if it’s hotel policy to conserve energy. It was only 23 degrees Celsius outside, but the room needed cooler ventilation as the stuffiness and humidity made it feel more like close to 30.
First shock was seeing a hair in the sink, but the hair seemed to be from a part of the body that is not normally exposed to the sink.
The bathroom had close to no amenities….. TWO bathtowel ( for 2 people)plus a floor towel , that’s it, not the standard in N. America( 3 different size towels) or other European hotels ( a large and a medium towel). No facial tissue, 2 flimsy cups( must double up as cups for drinking and brushing teeth) One tube of liquid soap hanging over the sink, another inside the shower. Well, at least there were two rolls of toilet paper. Needless to say, it’s not customary to have kettle nor coffee maker, which I did not expect. Most instruction sheets in the room were in French only. The phone has a button that has wake up feature, but pushing it only brought on French instructions, and I had to call front desk ( and let it ring for over a minute before it was answered, but at least I got service there, the gentleman took care of it for me)
Walls were bare, bathroom light glaringly bright quite a contrast to the soft light in the bedroom.

Two good parts: bed’s duvet was comfortable, buffet breakfast at 9 euros ( extra) was efficient and decent( bread, jam,pastry, yogurt, ham, fruit, juice, unusual looking thin pancakes, various types of coffee and tea and hot chocolate, café late, café moka)

Bottom line , a two star room charging 190+ euros ( high season)for a standard room was the worse deal I’ve come across in a long time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The location is good, the lobby bright and airy.
The room was basic, comfortable though small as was the wet area.
Traveling solo, it sufficed .. could not imagine two people squeezed into the space.
Available breakfast choices adequate by North American standard ..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was on transit to Strasbourg when i picked this hotel to stay for a night in Paris. I it just next to Airport Terminal. So you walk out of airport and you enter the hotel. Its a beautiful hotel with all available on ground floor that you might need. Rooms are cosy but very crunchy space. No room at all to walk around. But that might be OK when you are in transit and want to save on bucks. That fact moves the rating from 5 to 4. Otherwise, a great place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Since I stayed at this hotel last summer, they have raised their rates considerably and not kept it in tip top shape. The location right at CDG is its biggest asset. The rooms are small but laid out very efficiently. My room would have been very cramped for two people, which it was designed to be.

The restaurant (not the Italian one) was very good and the service was attentive and fast. It took 10-15 minutes to pay my bill as the one cashier was not enough.

At check-in they continue to be understaffed. After a long trip, I don't appreciate standing in line for 15-20 minutes. The staff was not friendly.

The bathroom sink emptied very slowly, the bed was creaky and I will look for another option on my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
155 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed one night here after arriving on a late flight. Had to change terminals and arrived just after 11:00 p.m. Easy to find hotel after we asked directions. Lobby is big and modern, check in was quick. Bar was still open, but with very limited food. Restaurants closed. There is a self service counter that was open, so we grabbed sandwiches and drinks. Our room was surprisingly large, really a suite. The back room had a very comfortable queen bed with flat screen TV and the front room had a single bed, tiny closet and bathroom. Room was quiet and very clean with good bed linens and towels. Bathroom had combination shower gel/shampoo and hairdryer. Breakfast was available for a fee. If you take it, go early to eat!! We went in the last hour and it was mobbed. Long wait to get through the buffet line ( it is self service) and very disorganized. The separate queue for coffee was so long that we gave up and got hot chocolate instead (no wait for that and it was quite good). Triple cost 99 e without breakfast, a very good deal for the spacious room and good airport location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Ibis always offers all that you need, nothing more, nothing less. Conveniently by CDGVAL shuttle terminal 3 stop and same area where you can get trains and buses to Paris. Good-sized clean room with a bathroom/shower pod, very cool and clean. Three restaurants and a bar with varying offers for your budget. free wifi, and cheap offer of 2.99 € for premium internet. Breakfast quite alright. TV positioned right by foot of bed and if you need it, you can see it from the open bathroom door. A couch which is multi-functional. The usual well thought-out functionality and efficiency in the room and everywhere. A self-operated left luggage room. I think I will now come here the night before my trips back, instead of staying at the city center and getting a cab to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.1 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,527 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#17 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 1,136 reviews
0.2 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.5 of 5 stars 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#11 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,828 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & C...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy

Address: Roissy Aeroport Cedex | BP 11122, 95701 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#10 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy 3*
Number of rooms: 772
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Roissy Charles de Gaulle, 30 min from Paris, the Ibis Paris CDG Aéroport Terminal is perfect for traveling or visiting the parc des expositions (Villepinte exhibition center) 3 mins away by RER. Ideally situated opposite Terminal 3, at the RER Roissy 1 exit, the Ibis is linked to terminals 1 and 2 and the TGV station by CDG VAL (24H automatic train). The hotel has 556 rooms with free WIFI, 2 restaurants, a bar, a terrace and indoor paying parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Cdg Terminal Roissy Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.