We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Transit Stay @ CDG” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy to your Saves list
Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roissy Aeroport Cedex | BP 11122, 95701 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Transit Stay @ CDG”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

One of the best IBIS hotels I have stayed in. However, it is very pricey. In a good location for a transit passenger near railway station at airport. Plenty of eating options in evening and half decent bar. Staff are multi-lingual. Room OK but bathroom was very tight for space. However, this is not for long-term stays - more for convenient one night stops.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    1,932
    853
    241
    99
See reviews for
593
1,406
804
794
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very conveniently located just across from Terminal C and just steps from the train to take you to the other terminals. The hotel seemed newer or recently refurbished. The room size was comparable to other hotels in Europe and came with a desk and chair and an upholstered chair. The bathroom was very nice and clean but contained no amenities like shampoo etc and no face cloths, although the no face cloths seems to be a European tradition.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at this Ibis property the night before our flight home from France. The hotel is located right at the airport, just a short walk from the CDGVAL Terminal 3 shuttle stop. From there it is a quick train ride to Terminals 1 or 2.

The hotel was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The staff was very welcoming and ready to help with any questions. The rooms are a bit small, but were more than adequate for our one-night stay.

We had dinner at the Pizza, Pasta & Cie restaurant in the lobby and found it to be quick, convenient and tasty. We also had the 9 Euro breakfast on our departure morning. There were a selection of breads/croissants, jams, meats, cheeses, yogurt, fruit, pastries and juices. There were also elaborate machines that could provide everything from hot chocolate to tea to a variety of coffees (espresso, cappuccino, cafe au lait, etc.). It was the perfect breakfast for a busy morning. They open at 4am so it was great for our very early morning.

I will definitely book this property again should we ever need another night at CDG.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel was easy to find using the TGV VAL and then walking distance. It was perfect since we did not have to take a bus to get from the terminal to the hotel which could be every 20 minutes and especially with a early morning flight we could sleep in a bit longer. Good service and variety of choices for restaurants located in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Service was excellent, rooms clean and functional and location can be beat for convenient access to CDG airport.

An excellent choice for someone flying into or out of of CDG airport and in need of a hotel room for a night or two. Good direct connection to Paris via RER rail line or Roissybus.

On site restaurants are quite adequate for a quick evening meal and a light breakfast. Evening meals follow European custom of eating and as such don't open until 7:00 pm

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Recently had the misfortune of staying at this property. Was booked on a holidy by Kuoni. Rooms were so small that there was no place to keep luggage. If one had to cross the room to go to the other side of the bed one had to go sideways.

Massive rush for breakfast and you better have your coupon with you else no breakfast. The breads served were outstanding though as one would expect in France.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We arrived there on May 22nd for overnight stay before our flight to Newark and on to Houston.

Check in was easy

Outside temp was in the high 50's and cold and rainy. When we got to our room the window was open! We went to work the heat and it just did AC on the system called down to front desk several times. Finally told we are on Summer settings and they could not do anything about it.

Ended up running the wall hair dryer to heat the room and wearing a coat. Finally they did bring up extra blankets. But really they were not apologetic about it and other people were having the same problem. How can a hotel this big be so uncaring of the patrons? I am confused.

Location is great, food service amenities are fine for pre flight stay

Rooms were so small it was the worst I have stayed in. The bathroom was like being on a cruise ship small. Ironically has a nautical window in there!

The bathroom sink did not drain, never tried the shower...too cold!

Then when they asked for a feedback on my stay I got this generic email

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Roissy CDG G Aeroport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Philippe lévèque
Deputy manager

Room Tip: They are going through renovation ...not a good place to stay and the above response says it all
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy

Address: Roissy Aeroport Cedex | BP 11122, 95701 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#10 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy 3*
Number of rooms: 772
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Roissy Charles de Gaulle, 30 min from Paris, the Ibis Paris CDG Aéroport Terminal is perfect for traveling or visiting the parc des expositions (Villepinte exhibition center) 3 mins away by RER. Ideally situated opposite Terminal 3, at the RER Roissy 1 exit, the Ibis is linked to terminals 1 and 2 and the TGV station by CDG VAL (24H automatic train). The hotel has 556 rooms with free WIFI, 2 restaurants, a bar, a terrace and indoor paying parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Cdg Terminal Roissy Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.