We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location location location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy

Save Saved
You added Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roissy Aeroport Cedex | BP 11122, 95701 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
404 reviews 404 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
“location location location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Air France and Expedia.com left me stranded at the Paris airport with my family. The information desk handed me a list of hotels close to the airport and this Ibis was the cheapest according to the estimated prices. The location is ideal, our walk from terminal 2F to the electric train was 5 minutes and shortly thereafter we got off at Terminal 3 and followed the signs to Ibis. Our family of 2 adults and 2 children paid 141 Euro for the night. That feels relatively expensive to me but I didn't comparison shop at all due to the situation. I will commend them on a good location, key control elevator security, many in house restaurants to choose from, a nice clean room and comfortable beds. I also appreciate the free wifi that is working well as I write this. We enjoyed our dinner at the pizza and pasta restaurant, dinner for 4 and 2 bottles of house red for 65 Euro. For Europe standards, this is a good place and I begrudgingly recommend it despite the price. It appears to be rated as 2 stars but is better than that.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,849 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    459
    1,505
    643
    172
    70
See reviews for
457
1043
679
590
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

To be precise, it was a pleasant stay right after a long flight, having a room immediately available. Simple but cosy room is the asset of ibis which I have no doubt.

There is only one to be improved - Paid Wifi. The downloading was not really smooth throughout as graphics could not be displayed most of the time, which kept me reloading the website again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nothing to complain about. I have been guest for years.
The location of the hotel is great when you have to take a plane an early morning.
Good restaurant and a great breakfast table.
The room is clean and convinient. The bathroom could be 1 m2 bigger.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. Clean, extremely convenient location, quiet, excellent breakfast (definitely worth paying the extra 9.00 Euros). Rooms are ideal for those who just want a place to sleep. Very good stay. My only discomfort is that I was overcharged 18.00 Euros related to breakfast. It took me a email and 3 follow-up phone calls to get it fixed... Still, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a problem with the duvets as I do (too hot), just ask the front desk for a regular white...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takamatsu, Japan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a budget hotel located inside the airport. While getting to it involved a little bit of sign-reading, it's actually extremely convenient. There are a couple of restaurants located inside, along with services like vending machines, and it works perfectly as a one-stop quick way to sleep, eat and prepare to fly. Highly recommended for stop-overs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

OK, its an easy walk or catch the free inter-terminal train from CDG, but wow are the rooms small, tiny in fact and the bathrooms are ridiculously "space challenged".
That said (but by small I mean SMALL) the hotel is modern, clean and very secure with even the elevators needing a room card to use them.

There are two restaurants, well really there is a Pizza joint and a reasonable French restaurant opposite
Breakfast is typical EU fayre of cheese and ham (why oh why??)..

Its not cheap so book through a discount site.

As a last ditch "missed your plane" type hotel its fine, but dont think it will impress anyone, as it wont

Room Tip: there really isnt one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night before a flight out of CDG. I took the RER to the airport from the center of Paris and when I exited the train I immediately saw signs for the hotel. It is extremely close. It seems like it is almost inside the station. Check in was easy and the lobby was welcoming. The room was clean and never heard any noise through the walls. The two restaurants right on property does makes it very nice to not have to leave and are very good and reasonable pricing.
The bathroom is on the small side but functional. Breakfast is slim on selection and for 9 euro I would probably next time just pop into the terminal for a bite for cheaper.
Upon checkout I asked if the hotel does hourly rates. Since I had a flight returning to CDG early I knew I would need somewhere to stay. They said they do and it was 15 euro/hour. I plan on taking advantage of it and will write a follow up review on how the day rate goes. As far as simple, clean, easy access I would stay here again and recommend in a heartbeat.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy

Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Cdg Terminal Roissy Hotel
Ibis Paris Cdg Terminal Roissy Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy
Address: Roissy Aeroport Cedex | BP 11122, 95701 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#8 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Roissy Charles de Gaulle, 30 min from Paris, the Ibis Paris CDG Aéroport Terminal is perfect for traveling or visiting the parc des expositions (Villepinte exhibition center) 3 mins away by RER. Ideally situated opposite Terminal 3, at the RER Roissy 1 exit, the Ibis is linked to terminals 1 and 2 and the TGV station by CDG VAL (24H automatic train). The hotel has 556 rooms with free WIFI, 2 restaurants, a bar, a terrace and indoor paying parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.