We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel if at CDG Terminal 2” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BP 35051 | Tremblay-en-France, 95716 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Best hotel if at CDG Terminal 2”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

This is what I would expect in a Sheraton. Well cared for, well appointed with a Euro flare. The location couldn't be better if flying thru terminal 2 at CDG, located right above the CDG 2 RER/TGV train station. Rooms have been sound proofed so there is no noise from aircraft or trains. Depending on the room location, one can have great views of the runways for a plane enthusiast. My only complaint was the lack of a formal shower, just a tub. There was a shower wand in the tub, but no shower curtain or glass enclosure to keep the water in the tub and not on the floor. If you live with that, then check it out.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comments.
Warm regards from Paris,
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    514
    190
    86
    52
See reviews for
204
393
174
412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Centralia, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night before early morning flight out of Paris, and was quite satisfied. We arrived via the RER-B train out of the city center of Paris, and the hotel was one flight up the escalator, and easy to find in the airport. The Reception staff and Concierge were friendly, professional and extremely helpful, especially as we needed extra assistance due to a medical emergency in our traveling party. We had 2 rooms, and both were clean, and had nice modern furnishings. One thing to know, is that the Front Desk staff controls the air conditioning in all the sleeping rooms, so if you're too cold, you'll need to call the front desk to have them turn off the AC. We could actually see an airport runway from our rooms, but it wasn't loud at all. Wifi was free in the lobby, and there were computers in the lobby to print out boarding passes. We also had a late dinner in the restaurant. The food was quite good, and the service was fine. Finally, the hotel is located in Terminal 2, and we flew out of Terminal 1 - which we were able to easily connect to via the airport shuttle train.

I know that other reviewers have complained about high prices at this hotel, and in my opinion it does seem to be a business style hotel that probably serves a clientele that have expense accounts, but we were able to get a reasonable room rate online, and we were very happy with the convenience, service and location of this hotel. If we need a stopover hotel, or a hotel for 1 night before an early morning flight, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have better views of the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor C, Manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Pierette67 ,

Thank you for your great review of your stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you had made good use of our various unique hotel facilities, and that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay with us.

Your advice will be most useful to help other travelers to connect with us.

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We had an overnight layover at CDG airport and chose to stay at the Sheraton. It is conveniently located, rooms are clean and very quiet and we got a great night's sleep before an early morning flight. The restaurant, while it appears to be the only show in town, is over-priced, food is adequate and service is friendly but not very professional. We would stay here again for the convenience factor.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor C, Responsable réception at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Travel_Aficionado98,

Thank you for your positive review.

I am happy that our clean comfortable rooms with our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleep beds, along with our perfect soundproofing helped you relax and reconnect during your transit.

Thank you for the comments on your restaurant experience, however disappointing please let me assure you that such experiences are not common, though are always taken seriously in our ongoing efforts to be our best.

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, WA.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel because of an early flight out of CDG, excellent location for that. Otherwise this is a chain hotel, nothing special. Rooms are worn and could use a facelift. Bathroom was an excellent size with separate soaking tub and shower. Quiet. Exorbitant prices; 19 euros per day wifi and 39 euros continental breakfast room service per person. We got a great deal on Hotwire at $100/ night including tax, so that worked out great!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor C, Manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear sillyrachael ,

Trust you have traveled home safely.

Thank you for your great comments on our location and spacious rooms, it was a pleasure to welcome you.

Your comments are very valuable and we thank for having taken the time.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Have stayed here a few times now and is very convenient of a place to stay. Located right at the airport and right about the train station to get you into town for all the sites. The rooms are clean but can use some updating. The restaurant serves very good food but like anywhere there it is a little pricey. Will be staying there again when I pass through in Dec.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor C, Manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Wally H ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

We are delighted to hear that we are your choice hotel when passing through the area. Thank you for your comments on our hotel services, we take good note of them.

Safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Perfect location for early flights out of Terminal 2 (no need for taxi or bus or anything else) - allows you to do an express check out as well.
Room very convenient and quiet while being so close to the aircrafts.
Good price for the room compared with other similar hotels in the surrounding area.
Food very good but double the price you would pay in a normal restaurant.
Sauna available on the 3rd floor and free Wifi available in the lobby only.
FYI, there is also a free wifi in the terminal offered by CDG airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor C, Manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear SteffAfrica,

Thank you for your great review.

Indeed we are the only hotel located at terminal 2 and we are delighted that this unique feature helped you to enjoy your stay with us.

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The location of this property connected to Terminal E is ideal for anyone with an early morning flight; so the convenience factor is its primary selling point. As other review state, the price is a bit steep, again most likely due to the proximity to the airport. (my room with the USD conversion was well over $300.00). I must say, given the location my room was extremely quite. Glad I didn't depend on the requested wake up call; as that never happened.

The one and only restaurant in the hotel leaves a lot to be desired, again probably due to the captive audience. Within Terminal E landside, there are a few places, however I found the options to be limited.
My room was a standard king room and while roomy for France, the furnishing were rather worn and dated. I stayed here solely for the access to the airport, so I can’t really complain as the hotel met my requirement of location.
I know there are other hotels nearby, perhaps next time I will try another property. Again, you can’t beat the location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor C, Manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear TXtravler09,

Thank you for taking the time to share you stay review.

We are delighted that our location was perfect for your travels. Please accept my apologies for the missed wake up call, we do have a strict procedure being an airport and regret that we let you down on this occasion, I will be investigating with our call tracking system to ensure this is an isolated incident.

I regret that you found certain fixtures to be worn in your room, rest assured that we have an ongoing maintenance program in place to rectify such issues, though please accept our apologies for any discomfort during your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you return back to stay with us in the near future.

kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: BP 35051 | Tremblay-en-France, 95716 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre: the only hotel built directly inside the International CDG Airport Terminal 2. Walk straight from your plane into a warm and welcoming environment. All 240 rooms and 12 suites are fully soundproofed and equipped with the signature bed Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. Stay in touch with the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a unique and convenient online experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Sheraton Roissy
Roissy Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.