We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BP 35051 | Tremblay-en-France, 95716 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Easy Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We had an overnight layover at CDG airport and chose to stay at the Sheraton. It is conveniently located, rooms are clean and very quiet and we got a great night's sleep before an early morning flight. The restaurant, while it appears to be the only show in town, is over-priced, food is adequate and service is friendly but not very professional. We would stay here again for the convenience factor.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor C, Responsable réception at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Travel_Aficionado98,

Thank you for your positive review.

I am happy that our clean comfortable rooms with our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleep beds, along with our perfect soundproofing helped you relax and reconnect during your transit.

Thank you for the comments on your restaurant experience, however disappointing please let me assure you that such experiences are not common, though are always taken seriously in our ongoing efforts to be our best.

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    444
    165
    72
    46
See reviews for
188
355
159
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, WA.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel because of an early flight out of CDG, excellent location for that. Otherwise this is a chain hotel, nothing special. Rooms are worn and could use a facelift. Bathroom was an excellent size with separate soaking tub and shower. Quiet. Exorbitant prices; 19 euros per day wifi and 39 euros continental breakfast room service per person. We got a great deal on Hotwire at $100/ night including tax, so that worked out great!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor C, Manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear sillyrachael ,

Trust you have traveled home safely.

Thank you for your great comments on our location and spacious rooms, it was a pleasure to welcome you.

Your comments are very valuable and we thank for having taken the time.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Have stayed here a few times now and is very convenient of a place to stay. Located right at the airport and right about the train station to get you into town for all the sites. The rooms are clean but can use some updating. The restaurant serves very good food but like anywhere there it is a little pricey. Will be staying there again when I pass through in Dec.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor C, Manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Wally H ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

We are delighted to hear that we are your choice hotel when passing through the area. Thank you for your comments on our hotel services, we take good note of them.

Safe travels and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Perfect location for early flights out of Terminal 2 (no need for taxi or bus or anything else) - allows you to do an express check out as well.
Room very convenient and quiet while being so close to the aircrafts.
Good price for the room compared with other similar hotels in the surrounding area.
Food very good but double the price you would pay in a normal restaurant.
Sauna available on the 3rd floor and free Wifi available in the lobby only.
FYI, there is also a free wifi in the terminal offered by CDG airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor C, Manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear SteffAfrica,

Thank you for your great review.

Indeed we are the only hotel located at terminal 2 and we are delighted that this unique feature helped you to enjoy your stay with us.

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The location of this property connected to Terminal E is ideal for anyone with an early morning flight; so the convenience factor is its primary selling point. As other review state, the price is a bit steep, again most likely due to the proximity to the airport. (my room with the USD conversion was well over $300.00). I must say, given the location my room was extremely quite. Glad I didn't depend on the requested wake up call; as that never happened.

The one and only restaurant in the hotel leaves a lot to be desired, again probably due to the captive audience. Within Terminal E landside, there are a few places, however I found the options to be limited.
My room was a standard king room and while roomy for France, the furnishing were rather worn and dated. I stayed here solely for the access to the airport, so I can’t really complain as the hotel met my requirement of location.
I know there are other hotels nearby, perhaps next time I will try another property. Again, you can’t beat the location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor C, Manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear TXtravler09,

Thank you for taking the time to share you stay review.

We are delighted that our location was perfect for your travels. Please accept my apologies for the missed wake up call, we do have a strict procedure being an airport and regret that we let you down on this occasion, I will be investigating with our call tracking system to ensure this is an isolated incident.

I regret that you found certain fixtures to be worn in your room, rest assured that we have an ongoing maintenance program in place to rectify such issues, though please accept our apologies for any discomfort during your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to have you return back to stay with us in the near future.

kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The location is convenient, particularly if you have an early flight. Also, the rooms are spacious, clean and surprisingly quiet. However, there are some negatives to consider. There is virtually nowhere else to eat besides the hotel. The food is fine, but outrageously expensive. For example the full breakfast in the morning is 37 euros (roughly $50). You can order a la carte but still super pricey - e.g. toast is 14 euros. Dinner is also crazy expensive e.g. bottle of Evian at dinner ~$15. Wifi is ~16 per hour in your room, although there are public computers you can use in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor C, Manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear mjp1_13,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to hear that our unique location and silent, clean and spacious rooms made your stay a comfortable one.

Thank you for your comments on the rest of your experience for which we have taken good note. For your information we have a 24 hour concierge service in order to help make any specific restaurant bookings or recommendations in the area.

We do hope that you would reconsider us for a future visit.

kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This hotel is attached to the Paris CDG airport and is convenient for people on a short layover traveling thru. You can easily walk to/from terminal and the train station is also nearby.

The Club Lounge should be avoided for breakfast. Take the option to eat in the restaurant on the lobby level if you are elite status or get lounge access via your rate. While the evening apps are normally okay, my experiences have been the breakfast is often set up a bit late and the hot items are cold, etc.

The rooms are pretty decent for airport hotels in Paris, but the beds and comforters could use an update. I considered trying to get better pillows sent to room. Reminded me a lot of the hotels in Japan with less than plush mattresses and minimal sheets/comforters.

Overall better than some of the options and convenient, but definitely not a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conor C, Manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear SPGPlatTraveler ,

Thank you for your comments and recommendations on your stay with us.

We have recently made some improvements to the club lounge and take note of your comments for future improvements.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: BP 35051 | Tremblay-en-France, 95716 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#3 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre: the only hotel built directly inside the International CDG Airport Terminal 2. Walk straight from your plane into a warm and welcoming environment. All 240 rooms and 12 suites are fully soundproofed and equipped with the signature bed Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. Stay in touch with the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a unique and convenient online experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Sheraton Roissy
Roissy Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.