We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location...Excellent Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BP 35051 | Tremblay-en-France, 95716 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Convenient Location...Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel could not be more convenient! We have stayed there several times, and in fact are staying there again in November! As stated in other reviews the hotel is situated inside Terminal 2 near the international gates. It is perfect for travelers arriving late to Paris who want to avoid the commute downtown late in the evening, or for those who have an early morning flight and don't want to wake up pre-dawn and fight rush hour. The hotel is busy, but clean and well appointed. For those familiar with cruises, the hotel resembles a cruise ship both in design and decor. The rooms provide the quality and comfort of an upscale Sheraton. If you are a Starwood Elite or can upgrade to the Club Lounge I highly recommend it. They serve a complimentary full breakfast and heavy appetizers in the evening. There's also fresh fruit...welcome when traveling!

Our first visit was prompted by a missed flight caused by an inevitable Paris train strike. We had planned a return visit to Paris after visiting some other locations in Europe, so I changed our reservation from downtown to the airport. The convenience removed all the stress of trying to get to the airport for an early flight.

The multi-lingual staff were professional while remaining pleasant and personable. Thanks again for your great service!

Room Tip: Spring for Club Level access. The complimentary meals, especially breakfast, are both convenient an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Coordinatrice at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel and for renewing your confidence with our staff and our services. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the suitable location of our hotel and the comfort of its rooms and facilities. Our associates will be proud to hear about your impressions regarding the courtesy and quality of service.
We hope you will return to Paris in the near future and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.

Sincerely
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    463
    172
    79
    46
See reviews for
193
362
162
368
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapallo, Italy
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel in the past many times (last visit was in January and we're back in July). Its strategic location makes it perfect for travelers going on long-haul flights to various parts of the world: it is located right smack in the middle of terminal 2 and thus within walking distance of all the principal intercontinental gates. The concierge staff is friendly and helpful as is the reservations staff. And, a room on the club level with lounge benefits is worth the extra price: the breakfast is as fine and abundant as the buffet at ground level and the afternoon/evening snacks are a meal in themselves! Thus, no need to dine in the restaurants. All-in-all a great stopover hotel!

Room Tip: Write to reservations and see if they have any "specials". being an SPG member is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Coordinatrice at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to reiterate our appreciation for your time in sharing your rewarding commentaries once again with us on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to read how much you appreciated your experience with us, especially with our concierge and reservations department. Your comments are very kind and I shall certainly refer to the acknowledgements you offer our colleagues in our next team briefings.

Once again, I very much appreciated your comments and I look forward to welcome you back at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Center.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I reviewed this hotel before, having stayed there on our way back to the US at the end of our annual trips to France. Of course it's still convenient, but the hotel needs work. The carpets are looking a bit shabby and the Formica-type table top in our room had pieces missing. The door to the bathroom was filthy but when I tried to clean it the gunk wouldn't come off. The shower and the sink drains took way too long to empty. On the positive side, the restaurant and its staff were very good. So, one star for convenience and one star for food & beverage but that's it.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Coordinatrice at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfalls you experienced. Guest feedback is of up most importance to our quality initiatives. We shared your feedback with the relevant departments heads related to the issues highlighted, and they will take corrective actions in order to exceed our guest expectations. We do sincerely hope to welcome you back next year for your next visit to Paris to restore your confidence in our quality of services and facilities.

Warm regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Like many others, we broke up our journey at the Sheraton, and they graciously allowed us to check in at 8:30 a.m. The lobby is attractively set out, the front desk staff are friendly, and the rooms are good size. There are a number of deli-type restaurants nearby in the airport complex for a reasonably priced meal (for Paris!). We'll stay here again on our way back thru.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, The management at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Sheraton Paris Airport. We are glad to learn that you have appreciated our services; we will certainly share your positive feedback with our Front Desk associates, they will be pleased to learn that you took time to recognize them. We look forward to your next visit to us.
Warm Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Wonderfully located room in midst of CGD airport with professional quiet services. Hotel is rather cocoon-like in terms of quietness and isolation. Magnificent facilities, excellent customer service, amazing breakfast with exotic fruits and even shrimp!
Concierge was helpful and overall it was best transition stop I have ever had between two continents and destinations. The room atrium areas are quiet creepy with no sound, no people, and no ability to mask smoking cigarette smells from among floors.
The experience was quick,professional, quiet, isolating, and effective in providing excellent facilities. Fix smoking smell and all will be perfect.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, The management at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at Sheraton Paris Airport.
WeI are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the professionalism and our Customer Service. Rest assured that we have taken note of your recommendation. We strive to exceed our guest expectations and we believe our most valuable acknowledgement is our guests’ recognition and loyalty. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Paris Airport.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton hotel for half a day during our stop-over in April. It's located right inside the CDG airport, next to terminal 2E - location wise, it's hard to beat for those looking for a hotel for transit.. They also have a day rate available for transit purposes. Rooms are of reasonable size. We did not have any problems with noise despite seeing the planes. Highly recommended for transit.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, The management at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us especially the convenience of our location.
We sincerely look forward to your next visit to us!

A bientôt!

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed here on SPG points because of a 16-hour daytime layover in Paris. The hotel was accomendating to accept a 09:00 check-in and a 23:00 check-out: which falls right in the middle of a regular "night" or "day" stay.

The room was quite large and bed quality was very good as expected. Smallish bathroom with a tub/shower - I personally favour the ALOFT style rain shower but this was certainly fine.

The main issue with the rooms is that the curtains do let in sunlight when fully closed, which is bothersome for an airport hotel where many guests have unregular check-in and check-out times: Hence I listed "poor" for sleep quality.

As SPG Platinum Member I was offered lounge access. The lounge is not very large but offers a wide range of items from snacks, pastries and canapes. All very tasty as was the wine, coffee and tea.

Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service and facilities at the property especially at the club lounge.

Thank you for your loyalty to Starwood group and on behalf of the entire Sheraton Paris Airport team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: BP 35051 | Tremblay-en-France, 95716 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre: the only hotel built directly inside the International CDG Airport Terminal 2. Walk straight from your plane into a warm and welcoming environment. All 240 rooms and 12 suites are fully soundproofed and equipped with the signature bed Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. Stay in touch with the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a unique and convenient online experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Sheraton Roissy
Roissy Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.