We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Location, But Much More” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BP 35051 | Tremblay-en-France, 95716 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Airport Location, But Much More”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel location is about as good as it gets - in the middle of Terminal 2, steps from the TGV train station and local train lines to Paris and the airport shuttle service to Terminals 1 and 3.

Rooms are very functional with lots of room for paperwork, computer, etc for the business traveler. Bathrooms with both tub and separate shower in a similar vein. Direct views of the airport, but good soundproofing allows for a comfortable night even for the lightest of sleepers.

Great food, particularly breakfast buffet that has a little something for most all tastes.

Internet connection was reliable and fast enough for business purposes.

Overall great value for the money paid.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor with regards to your stay.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service and facilities at the property.

On behalf of the entire Sheraton team, I look forward in welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    380
    428
    156
    67
    45
See reviews for
182
343
155
327
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Two years ago was welcomed to one of the best airport stays ever - upgraded to a club room, free drink, free wifi, free breakfast and I was not even an SPG member. If have stayed there several times since - as an SPG Gold members. Wow. no upgrades except the "fake" Preferred rooms which are exactly the same as the regular rooms (and please dont tell me otherwise as I have stayed in both!) and sometimes free wifi. Other than that, you are treated to rooms with broken closets, no plugs for your computer, clogged up shower drains, melted lampshades - overall just badly maintained rooms. Example instead of fixing a closet door, lets just drill a couple of screws to permanently keep it closed - problem, everyone tries to open it and now there are sharp screws sticking out where your hands should go. Definitely not a 4 or 5 star. Maybe a 2-3. Only thing is its convenience right in the middle of the terminal. Next time I will stay a little further away.

Room Tip: Very convenient, very expensive and poor quality - definitely NOT a 4 or 5 star.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel and thank you for staying with us recently. The team and I are grateful to receive your comments and we would like to thank you for your efforts into posting this review, our SPG guests' perspectives are very important to us and we have taken your remarks on board.

I have personally discussed the points you have raised in your review regarding the room maintenance with the rest of our management team to ensure that appropriate remedies are put in place to prevent similar lapses from occurring again.Please know that as an SPG gold memeber , your benefits are 3 starpoints per US dollar spent, an upgrade to an enhanced room at check in and a 4pm late check out. You also can choose a free internet access in the room, bonus starpoints or a complementary beverage as a gift.

In renewing our most sincere apologies, I hope that this one stay will not mar your perception of Sheraton as a whole, and that you may give us the privilege to welcome you back to one of our many resorts in the future.

Yours sincerely,
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions while transiting through Paris; the location is superb however for me there are a number of negatives.

Good points:

Great location just outside customs;
Decent bar and restaurant;
Hotel in the lobby.

Negative points:

Expensive for what is available – 250 Euros. No internet etc, no club access, pokey gymnasium;
No internet included in the rooms and an outrageous daily / hourly cost;
Rooms are clean, however the decore, layout furniture is nothing to rave about.

From now on I will stay in the Ibis as it is only a short train ride and while a lot more basic; it is fine for a short rest stop overnight, the rooms include internet access, it also has a bar, and other restaurants are in the near vicinity that can be sampled.

The issue that really made me decide to not stay again, is that for 250 Euros a night, the Sheraton has to penny pinch and charge a significant additional sum for internet access.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for posting your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to read your review of your stay with us at Sheraton Paris, thank you for your positive comment on our location and restaurant services.
On the onset, we deeply apologize if your stay with us was not a perfect experience. It is very disappointing to read we did not meet your expected service standards.
All feedback we receive is taken seriously and those aspects of the property and service that we can directly affect, we will certainly look to improve.
regarding internet, please know that we do offer free access to all our staying guests in our Link@Sheraton situated at the lobby.
We sincerely hope to welcome you to back to Sheraton Paris Airport in the future occasion and restore your confidence in our quality of service.

Yours sincerely,
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torremolinos, Spain
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
744 helpful votes 744 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Warmly received as a Platinum Lifetime guest.
A very pleasant junior suite with airport view.
Internet connection--ok
Problems with shower--water mixer--has serious problems--HOT-COLD.
Some towels/bath robes are grey in colour--no longer white.
The most annoying issue was the dining room hostess at Breakfast greeting guests while chewing gum--it was DISGUSTING .
Throughout the time we were there she continued to chew !
Breakfast--ok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us at Sheraton Paris Airport.

I was of course concerned to learn of the disappointing elements of your stay which fell below the high standards we strive to achieve. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you experienced. I would like to reassure you that this is not indicative of our company standards. I have also shared your feedback with the relevant departments of the issues highlighted, and in our continuous effort to exceed guest expectations they will be taking corrective action.
On a positive note, I appreciate your continued patronage and choosing of Sheraton hotels. Furthermore, it would make us most happy to have the chance to welcome you back to Sheraton Paris, regain your confidence in us, and show you our appreciation.
Once again, please accept my sincere apology and I look forward to welcoming you back to Paris.

Yours sincerely,
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodiak, Alaska
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had a 12 hour layover at CDG airport and were really pleased with our room at the Sheraton Hotel right inside the airport. It was clean and convenient and although smaller than the usual Sheraton room, it still had some very elegant amenities. The bathroom was quite large, and the drapes shut out all the outside light for a great sleep between flights. We were lucky enough to "win" the room on a blind booking, prepay web site, but the desk staff was still very welcoming. We liked staying here so much that we will purposely book it the next time and not take a chance on a blind or bidding site.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel.
Your kind acknowledgement of the hotel facilites and the team are truly appreciated, I am certain that the team will be all delighted to learn of your comments.

Once again, I appreciate you recommending our Hotel and I do hope we will have the chance of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

A BIENTOT!
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Travelling a lot, I am regularly staying at the Sheraton Paris Airport for more convenience. It is in my opinion a very good airport hotel. I usually get an upgrade because of my Starwood points to a Suite facing the runway. The club lounge is small but very comfortable and well equipped. The front office staff is very sympathic, the room very spacious with all equipements required and also clean, the restaurant serves very good French food. To conclude, that's a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to read that you had a nice stay with us at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel.
We pride ourselves in having a prime location in the airport, and I am therefore delighted to learn that we were successful in meeting your travel expectations.

Once again, I appreciate you recommending our Hotel and I do hope we will have the chance of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Sincerely,
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Nice Hotel, comfortable and convenient. The food in the Club lounge was very good and lots of it.
It is a little hard to find even from Terminal 2. There were no sgns to direct you, but if you follow the " Paris by Train", RER" signs you will run right into it. Train into paris was convenient from the Hotel, entrance to train station was just outside the entrance, but be prepared for the morning commute "Crush" if you ride in to town before 10.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.
I am very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and all our facilities.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back very soon in Paris.
A bientôt!
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: BP 35051 | Tremblay-en-France, 95716 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#3 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre: the only hotel built directly inside the International CDG Airport Terminal 2. Walk straight from your plane into a warm and welcoming environment. All 240 rooms and 12 suites are fully soundproofed and equipped with the signature bed Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. Stay in touch with the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a unique and convenient online experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Sheraton Roissy
Roissy Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.