We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good acoustic insulation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BP 35051 | Tremblay-en-France, 95716 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
YYC
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Good acoustic insulation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I must say I slept well even though my room faced the runway. Double double pane windows do a wonderful job.

Only criticism: shower and hot water. I found the shower water temperature to oscillate in a wide enough range to make it quite uncomfortable. Granted, this hotel is likely close to thirty years old, but surely even then there was no major challenge in dealing with that sort of issue?

Additionally, the shower itself is rather small. Which would not normally be a problem to me (might for people of size) except when trying to escape a suddenly overly cold or hot shower jet.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment regarding the acoustic insulation . I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Though, please accpet my apologie for the incident with the shower It is scertainly an isolated case.

We look forward to your next visit to us.

A Bientôt!

A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    459
    172
    78
    46
See reviews for
193
362
161
362
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

With an early flight the next day we opted to stay at the Sheraton Hotel as it is located right beside Terminal 2. Lovely hotel and welcoming and helpful staff. We had paid for B&B but due to our early start, we couldn't take breakfast in the dining room as it only started at 6 am. We had a continental breakfast served in our room which was more than adequate, although on checking out we were almost charged for this! We explained to the receptionist that the room service food was our breakfast and was pre-paid which resolved the issue. No further charge. The only complaint we did have however, was that the room itself was too hot and we couldn't get it to cool down at all, but for one night it wasn't really an issue. We would like the excuse to stay at the Sheraton again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read your review from your recent stay with us, thank you for sharing this via TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality and services provided within the hotel. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We do hope you will return to Paris in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel.

Sincerely,

A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is incredibly convenient as it is inside the Paris CDG airport, but the surprise is that the rooms are always clean, comfortable and well appointed. There is a nice restaurant off the lobby, with always good and pleasant service. I will usually position myself at this hotel the night before a flight to the US, to avoid the hassles of an early morning flight into Paris to change planes. This hotel has become my little oasis of rest and recuperation after a week in Europe, which makes for a much more relaxing next day trip home.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very delighted to read your review and to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor.

At Sheraton Paris Airport, we endeavor to provide nothing but the best of service and facilities to all our guests. Your kind comments regarding our hotel is the reflection of our efforts in ensuring that you are well looked after and that our service standards exceeded your expectation.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Paris, hopefully not in to distant future.

Sincerely,
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Air France booked this hotel for me while I was connecting in CDG over-night. The hotel provides a very convenient locatin directly in Terminal 2 - although you cannot rely a lot on the signs within the terminal to get there.
The staff was very courteous and efficient - check in was quick. It appeared I was booked in a "standard room"; totally fine, large king size bed - very clean room - large TV screen with good channel selection. Although directly in the airport, the hotel is totally sound insulated. I did not hear airplane noise at all.
The breakfast buffet is excellent, and better than what you usually expect, although a little bit expensive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary review on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us. This will certainly motivate our team to continue to deliver the best service to all our guests.

It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments as the team endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves with great satisfaction.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel in the very near future.

Sincerely,
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

At the close of each visit to Paris, I stay at the Sheraton at the CDG Airport the morning before my flight. The hotel is connected to the airport and guests can use the CDGVAL in the morning to travel directly to their departure terminal. With the early morning flight and the unpredictable Paris traffic, I find that I'm more at ease knowing I am close by.
The hotel is uniquely designed. It's shaped like a circle that has been pinched on opposite sides, at the diameter, and stretched thin. I imagine it looks like a squinty eye if seen from the air. The design makes for a very interesting interior. The atrium which extends from the ground floor to the fourth (top floor) is open and airy. A nice touch for those exiting the guest rooms that front the atrium. But, for those guests who are in the rooms more toward the ends of the hotel, the hallways are dark and eerie. I have never had the opportunity to stay in a room which fronts the atrium and I have never actually seen a guest emerging from one of these rooms.
The room interiors are decorated in a sort of 70s art deco look. A bit dated, there is even a chaise lounge. But, the rooms are clean, the linens crisp. The place could invest some in new, less mushy, pillows.
The front desk staff seem a bit confused and there is always some kind of issue, "the computer crashed", "the internet should have been free of charge", etc.
I may try the Pullman next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that fronts the atrium or you'll have to walk down the scary hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear guest,

I was concerned to learn of your disappointment regarding your experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfalls you might have experienced.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to share any additional information about your last experience with us.

We thank you once again for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and restore your confidence in our quality of service !

Yours sincerely,
A. Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Clean and comfortable. Pricey because of location. Attached right to airport terminal- so easy to get there.Average breakfast buffet.Probably very good for business travellers.Not so much for families with children.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us .
We sincerely look forward to your next visit to us.

A BIENTOT !

A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I was just passing by the sheratonon sunday 18th of november having a drink in the bar, buy the way the service was good, then before I leave, i needed to ask an information to the concierge, when i arrived at the desk, i didn't seen the concierge, because she was down on her knees usins her laptop, I have never seen that before, what kind of 4 star hotel concierge do that, I have been in many hotels but never saw that.
I just left, i think she didn't see me,for good mesures I took a picture of this strange situation,if someone from the hotel need is picture i will be pleased to send it.
Exept that the hotel is nice, and the location is perfect.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sahring your review of your recent experience with us.

I was of course concerned to learn of the disappointing element with regards to the concierge experience which fell below the high standards we strive to achieve. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you experienced.Is is certainly not indicative of our company standards. I have notified the relevant departments of the issue highlighted, and in our continuous effort to exceed guest expectations they will be taking corrective action.
Thank you again for your understanding.

Sincerely,

A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: BP 35051 | Tremblay-en-France, 95716 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre: the only hotel built directly inside the International CDG Airport Terminal 2. Walk straight from your plane into a warm and welcoming environment. All 240 rooms and 12 suites are fully soundproofed and equipped with the signature bed Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. Stay in touch with the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a unique and convenient online experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Sheraton Roissy
Roissy Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.