We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and good quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BP 35051 | Tremblay-en-France, 95716 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Nassau, New Providence Island
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Convenient and good quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. My husband was there for work and I went along. His company had booked this hotel for us because we had a late flight in and an early flight out. It was perfect for the flights, the hotel is within the terminal.
I confirm the rooms are completely sound proof. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly.
It is 50 min train ride to Paris city center, but in 1 minute you are at the train station downstairs. There are windows at the station were you can buy your tickets (not only machines) and we bought a ticket valid for 2 days (you need the 5 zone one).
However our Parisian friends advised us to avoid that train route on late nights, so one of the nights we took a taxi from Central Paris. It was pretty quick as it was late and there was no traffic.
The only remark I have it that it would be nice if there are better signage as to how to get to the hotel once you are in the terminal. Other airports (Miami/ Amsterdam etc) have very clear signs everywhere as to where the airport within the hotel is. We arrived at terminal 2A, and the hotel is at terminal 2E, but we were a bit lost and after asking a few people we were finally able to find it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is with great pleasure to read your very kind review. I am pleased to learn of how you value our Hotel and I would like to express my sincere appreciation for positive feedback.

Thank you for recommending our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Sincerely,

A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    382
    419
    145
    68
    43
See reviews for
174
330
152
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The only thing I could say wasnt perfect was probably due to my lack of planning...I found it very difficult to locate the parking (later told to approach by directions for terminal 4-5) and ended up parking in regular airport parking between E-F gates,,,same price and about 100m more to walk. Everything was superb from the check-in to the check-out experience and they have one of the nicest SPG lounges of any property I've patronized. The property is about 55 Euro taxi ride or 9,25 train into the heart of Paris (did both to avoid parking again!), and the train is under the hotel. If you plan on heading north (Lille, Brussels, GHENT, etc) after visiting Paris, this is an ideal place to stay. And I encourage EVERYONE to take a day trip or more to Belgium from here...super easy, no border checkpoints...just drive a few hours and enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel.
Your kind acknowledgement of the hotel product, facilites and the team are truly appreciated, I am certain that the team will be all delighted to learn of your comments.

Once again, I appreciate you recommending our Hotel and I do hope we will have the chance of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Sincerely,
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The rooms are comfortable, Internet WIFI was included in my rate.
Breakfast is normal, could offer more variety.
The Brasserie restaurant was ok, I just wished the chef would have thought about more vegetables in a dish. It was well cooked and tasty.

Well connected to public transportation and unmisseable when approaching terminal 2, it is quite tricky to find the hotel parking. You definitely need a GPS.

Absolutely quiet, no noise at all.

Room Tip: Ask room from Higher floor to have a stunning view on airplanes
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
It is with great pleasure that I have read your kind review. I am pleased to learn of how you appreciate our Hotel and I would like to express my sincere appreciation for positive feedback.
Thank you for recommending our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.
Sincerely,
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed one night just before the flight back home and got an awesome deal on the room rate. The hotel is completely soundproof. You hear noise in the lobby but once you are on the upper floors, it's silent. The room was big, with a big desk and two small wardrobes. The bathroom had both a bath and a shower. The tiles need to cleaned more thoroughly though. The mattress is very firm which is a change from most hotels (where the mattress is worn out and too soft).

I would not have breakfast at the restaurant since it is definitely too expensive. There is a small bakery just outside the hotel. Wi-fi is free in the lobby and it is not worth paying the extra fee for the wi-fi in the room; too expensive too.

This is a perfect hotel is you get it for the right price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
It is with great pleasure that I have read your kind review. I am pleased to learn of how you value our Hotel and I would like to express my sincere appreciation for positive feedback.
Thank you for recommending our hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.
Sincerely,
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sedona az
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel is soundproof- the rooms are tiny. I felt like a Lilliputian, but it is convenient for an early flight fromCDG. Next time I will try to find something in the adjacent area. The restaurant is mediocre - the best deal is a buffet from noon until 2pm.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us . We value all guest comments, and constructive feedback helps us to continually improve upon our services and facilities.

I was of course concerned to read that you were left to feel so disappointed by your experience with us. I would like to reassure you that the experience you describe falls well below the standards we are renowned for delivering.

I do hope you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in our quality of service in the near future.
Sincerely,

A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

I went to breakfast on arrival from US. I was at buffet for 5 mins and they shut it down. I was chard $31 euro and refused to pay. There was no spoon, no salt, no milk for cereal, rude waiter. My wife went the next morning and they singled her out for mid treatment and already knew what her room number was
The bed was supposed to be a king size. It was two double mattresses pushed together with a crack in the middle that you would fall in to during sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sahring your review of your recent experience with us.

I was of course concerned to learn of the disappointing element with regards to your departure experience which fell below the high standards we strive to achieve. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you experienced. I would like to reiterate, as explained by email previously, that this is not indicative of our company standards. I have notified the relevant departments of the issue highlighted, and in our continuous effort to exceed guest expectations they will be taking corrective action.
Thank you again for your understanding.

Sincerely,

A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Really a great hotel with the convenience of being right at the CDG airport.

Modern with very good quality, attentive service. very quiet. executive Lounge is small but very well equipped and with good assortment to chose from.

In case the need arises, I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read your review from your recent stay with us at Sheraton Paris Airport, thank you for sharing this via TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality and services provided within the hotel. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We do hope you will return to Paris in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel.

Sincerely,
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: BP 35051 | Tremblay-en-France, 95716 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#4 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre: the only hotel built directly inside the International CDG Airport Terminal 2. Walk straight from your plane into a warm and welcoming environment. All 240 rooms and 12 suites are fully soundproofed and equipped with the signature bed Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. Stay in touch with the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a unique and convenient online experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Sheraton Roissy
Roissy Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.