We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally the best location,great staff,nice rooms.Its worth paying the extra premium to be in the Terminal............” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   BP 35051 | Tremblay-en-France, 95716 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
“Finally the best location,great staff,nice rooms.Its worth paying the extra premium to be in the Terminal............”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Located within Terminal 2, it is the best,having nightmares with recent stays within the boundry hotels with big name chains,lousy shuttle service and minimal service,paying $300 Dollars plus was worth every cent.Part of the Starwood group members have privelages ,I arrived again from Rome at 9am hours before normal check in.The front desk lady was charming and got me a room within 10 minutes,the room was spacious,well appointed with a large fitted desk with wifi facing the window and the runway views,Sound proofed no noise which was comforting,all the usual facilities and a nicely appointed bathroom,quickly showered I got some sleep and at 1.30pm went down for a wonderful lunch buffet and a bottle of wine,this was also good value and high quality food.Some time to work and catch up, a couple of Movies and ready for the evening good adjacent restaurant excellent wines,foie gras and other typical French specialties.Interesting lobby bar and nice people everywhere.
Breakfast buffet was exceptional cold cuts,cheeses fresh shrimp,an egg station with meats,fresh and abundant fruits breads and fresh pastries.I was rested,I enjoyed my stay and the warm hospitality shown buy all the staff in every way.I will be happy to return and pay the little extra for the location and more importantly the PEACE OF MIND WHEN TRAVELLING.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Paris Airport and I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and to receive such a warm review of your stay.

I have also shared your feedback with the rest of the team and they were very happy to learn that you have appreciated their efforts. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor and for your loyalty, I look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Paris, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely yours,
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    463
    172
    79
    46
See reviews for
193
362
162
368
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Had lunch at this hotel yesterday. Didnt stay at hotel though. The service in the bar area absoluetely not good!! Asked several times for drinks to be brought over and it took at least 10 minutes each time. The food was goodish - my partner ordered a chicken ceasar salad which had very few pieces of chicken in it - and very expensive at over 20 euro. The whole bill came to nearly 100 euro for 2 glasses of wine, the chicken ceasar salad a sandwich and some soft drinks!!! Wouldnt rush back here again in a hurry!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sahring your review of your recent dinner with us at Sheraton Paris Airport.

I was of course concerned to learn of the disappointing element with regards to your bar dining experience which fell below the high standards we strive to achieve. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you experienced. I would like to reassure you that this is not indicative of our company standards. I have notified the relevant departments of the issue highlighted, and in our continuous effort to exceed guest expectations they will be taking corrective action.

Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, hopefully in the very near future.
Please don't hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to share additional feedback.

Sincerely yours,
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
136 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is an exceptionally well appointed airport hotel in the midst of terminal 2 in CDG Airport, Paris. The service is good, with all the personnel I ran into fluent in English. The hotel is shaped like a bow of a ship with very attractive internal and external architectural design. The rooms are spacious and aesthetic and the, albeit smallish, gym has state of the art cardio and weight equipment. The breakfast buffet is very impressive and the service is prompt and courteous. The only downside to all of this is the very significant price. I suppose that anyone who comes to Paris and decides to stay at a hotel in the airport absolutely has to......k

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read your review from your recent stay with us at Sheraton Paris Airport, thank you for sharing this via TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you have been overall satisfied with the quality and services provided within the hotel. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We do hope you will return to Paris in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel.

Sincerely,
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast, Ooh, Ess, Ahh
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

The Sheraton at Degaulle airport is a very good option if you are looking for a convenient airport lodging option before your departure or after an arrival. The location is two floors above the TGV train station in Terminal 2. Our check in was handled expertly. The hotel is a very subdued and restful environment on the floors above the lobby. The rooms are well designed, clean and quiet. We had dinner and breakfast in he restaurant. In both cases the service was nearly non existent. The quality of the food was ok, nothing great , but it was way too expensive for what it is. They have a breakfast buffet for €32/ per person. I don't mind paying up for something that's superior but this was profiteering. That said , the hotel s convenient and if you're looking for a comfortable overnight stay at the airport this place works pretty well.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
I was concerned to read of your disappointment regarding your experience at the restaurant. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if you wish to share more feedback.
On a more positive side, I am glad to learn that you enjoyed our location and the facilities.
I sincerely hope to welcome you back for your next visit to Paris and restore your confidence in our quality of service.

A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here when our return airline arrangements after a European cruise forced us to overnight at Charles DeGaulle Airport. The hotel is constructed on top of the immense Terminal 2, and the lobby opens onto the public concourse above the railway station at the center of the Terminal 2 complex.

We knew about the layover well in advance and had made a reservation through the Sheraton system. Check-in was no problem, and we were soon shown to a standard room one floor above the lobby. Our room's windows overlooked a busy access road, but the soundproofing was such that we were never bothered by traffic noise. The room was well laid out with mostly built-in furniture, the bath had both a tube and a stall shower. The only downside was that the flow of hot water tended to vary unpredictably in temperature.

The hotel is evidently more used to accommodating single business travelers than couples, because our bath was provided with only one bath towel. However, a call to Guest Services resulted in the delivery of a second towel within minutes. The bed was comfortable and the drapes blocked all of the light from the streetlights and floodlights outside, so we slept very well.

We had eaten on the flight from Lisbon, and so did not try the hotel restaurant. But the bar service was excellent. We had a continental breakfast delivered from room service in the morning which was wonderful, and which included more in the way of pastries, butter, and jam than we were able to eat.

The hotel was not inexpensive, even by Paris standards, but a large part of that is the extra cost of the convenience of having a full-service hotel built into the terminal at a major airport. Despite the expense, we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone forced to stay overnight at CDG.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there are any bad rooms here, if ours was representative.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Sheraton Paris Airport and I am delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us and to receive such a warm review of your stay.

I have also shared your feedback with the rest of the team and they were very happy to learn that you appreciate their efforts. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor, I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Sheraton Paris, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely,

A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Why is it that some hotels never learn? We have had poor service almost invariably at the Sheraton's Les Saisons restaurant, and this time it was even worse. Slow seating; long time to take order; forgetting water we ordered; dirty plate; refusal to remove unwanted salad 2nd portion from table; late to open breakfast room... Location is superb and the room was very nice (and this time the door locked automatically when we closed it).

Room Tip: try for Club room (for example, with Starwood points)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.
As stated in our correspondence, please accept my apologies for the renewed shortfall. Our Food and Beverage manager has been informed about the incident and is investigating the issue.
Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback, we certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future and serving you again, with the aim to restore your confidence in full.
Sincerely yours,
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

It was easy to find this hotel, as you can follow the sign from Terminal 2 by walking. While if you arrive at Terminal 1, you can take a CGD VAL, free shuttle links the 3 terminals to terminal 2. You can not missed this hotel because below this hotel is SNCF station (trains). From here you can catch a train to the city, just 30 minutes ride. Room is spacious, very convenient if you bring a large luggage. You can watch plane take off and landing without any noise. I sleep very well since this room is soundproof. Everything in this hotel is expensive. You have to pay for wifi connection in your room and the price for breakfast is around 30 Euro. Breakfast is also not much choices. Wifi in the lobby is free. I think this hotel need to hired more staff. I went for breakfast at 7 in the morning, only one person in charge. And also only 2 person at the counter accepting check in and check out guess,
Overall this hotel is quite nice, because what you need is a good rest for long or after a long flight. But if you want to visit Paris more than one day , I think you have to stay at the city. It will save your money and your time.

Room Tip: Ask room near elevator, especially if you travel with large and heavy luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary review on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us at Sheraton APris Airport.

It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments about the hotel facilities.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Paris in the very near future.

Sincerely,
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: BP 35051 | Tremblay-en-France, 95716 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#3 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre: the only hotel built directly inside the International CDG Airport Terminal 2. Walk straight from your plane into a warm and welcoming environment. All 240 rooms and 12 suites are fully soundproofed and equipped with the signature bed Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. Stay in touch with the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a unique and convenient online experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Sheraton Roissy
Roissy Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.