We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Terminals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Paris CDG Terminal to your Saves list
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de l'Epinette | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUPER SALES : 30% OFF
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
UK
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great location for Terminals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Did the job - stayed 2 nights

Close to the airport, we landed at terminal 2 and used the free train link but this may be difficult if you are carrying heavy bags / find walking difficult

Check in was lengthy but staff apologised and only 1 lift working didn't help.

Our first room had a problem with the toilet and we were changed to another room immediately.

Food in the hotel was very good and service great.

Room was comfy. Bathroom could do with bleaching. Just a bit worn generally. Had a great view of the runway. Air con and noise reduction windows were perfect.

We went out on the morning of our second day and when we returned in the late afternoon the room had not been cleaned - but the coffee and water we used had been replaced. Reception apologised and organised clean again immediately.

Paris centre is 19.50 euros pp on the train. Very easy but watch for the numerous pickpockets, particularly at the railway stations.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear "martine_floridahome",

Thank you for your feedback!
We are looking forward to welcome you again at Novotel Paris CDG.

Best regards,

Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    620
    270
    85
    30
See reviews for
340
414
179
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The Novotel at CDG is a great choice for transiting passages that want an easy layover in Paris. There is easy access from all terminals by CDGVAL landside rail system and the real bonus is that the hotel is essentially right beside the RER rail terminal to go into Paris. You can arrange early check in but 4 of the 5 times I've stayed there I've got a room after 9:00 AM arrival. Drop your bags, have a shower and be downtown well before lunch. The rooms are comfortable, well maintained and have excellent beds and linens. The in house restaurant is a reasonable choice for a quick meal.

Room Tip: I like the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear "Worldpaddler",

Thank you for your fidelity to your hotel and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are looking to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,

Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

You really pay for the ideal access to the rail system. You can navigate directly from the hotel to the rail system without having to be outside.
The lobby, playroom, and restaurant/bar are excellent!
The bedroom we had was a little outdated (though both the bathroom, and restroom) had been remodeled.
Overall, it was a good experience.
Next time, we will need to upgrade from superior room to executive though :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

It was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. We stayed there the night before departing Paris back to San Francisco on an early morning flight. The only problem was finding the place. It took us a few loops around the airport to figure it out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I chose this hotel because it was connected to CDG by a train. It makes the last morning so much easier than dealing with shuttles or cabs. The downside is that when it comes to food.."you are not in Paris anymore!" The dinner and breakfast were no better (maybe worse) than any airport in the states. Plus, you can quickly see that it's a popular place by how worn the carpet was in our room. But it did meet my minimal specifications for a airport hotel, close and quiet.

Room Tip: I would prefer a room on an upper floor since the lobby and restaurant can get busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

You reach this hotel through Terminal 3 at the CDG airport. You walk through a door from the airport and voilà! We arrived around 7AM from a very long flight and were allowed to check in immediately. Our room was really nice and clean and pretty large. We slept a bit and then took the RER into Paris. You catch the RER right there. Be careful when you return because the RER closes around 11PM or midnight. Check with the front desk about this. The people at the front desk are super nice and helped us with everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

It was our 3rd time staying here. Convenient location, walking distance to Terminal 3. It's ok for one night stay. The room had an odor and we asked for another room but since they were full they couldn't accommodate. The bed was comfortable. The door to the bathroom (toilet side) didn't close -needs repair. Had a nice meal in restaurant - a lot of people but we didn't have to wait long for our dinner.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are continuously maintening our room to offer you the best stay possible and I am convionce that the door you mention has already been repaired.
Thank you again for your comments.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards,

Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Paris CDG Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Address: Route de l'Epinette | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris CDG Terminal 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé au coeur de l'Aéroport de Roissy Charles de Gaulle, à 30mn de Paris. Novotel Paris CDG Terminal vous accueille à l'occasion d'un voyage d'affaires, d'une visite au Parc des Expositions de Villepinte (10 mn en voiture ou 3mn en RER).Relié directement aux Terminaux 1 et 2 et à la gare TGV par le CDGVAL ( métro automatique 24h/24h) Accès à pied au Terminal 3.L' hôtel dispose de 201 chambres, 5 salles de réunion,un bar et un restaurant. Parking privé/payant à votre disposition. Les plus de l'hôtelNotre hôtel et nos équipes vivent au rythme de la clientèle d'aéroport, que ce soit pour un séjour en chambre en journée, possible de 8h à 20h, où pour un petit-déjeuner très matinal avec l'ouverture du Buffet dès 5h du matin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Paris CDG Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Cdg Terminal Hotel Roissy
Novotel Hotel Roissy
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.