We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place to stay to get to your morning flight” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Paris CDG Terminal to your Saves list
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de l'Epinette | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Sleep & Go
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A decent place to stay to get to your morning flight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

It is an airport hotel for folks catching flights out of CDG in the morning. If that is what you need, it will do well for you. I would not expect much more. The staff was nice and spoke English and appeared to speak other languages as well.

Drawback - you have to take a shuttle (which is free and attached to the hotel) to get to your terminal. So it is not going to be a walk out of your door and into the terminal hotel (which we were told the Sheraton did offer), but it the next best thing.

Room Tip: Good for staying to catch your morning flight out of CDG.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    634
    274
    87
    30
See reviews for
344
421
185
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swakopmund, Namibia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was booked into the hotel when arriving early morning on a flight from central Africa and departing the same night. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and the bed comfortable. The hotel is a short walk from terminal 1 and the train station which made getting into the city a breeze. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This hotel is very convenient via free CDGVAL from and to the terminals at Charles de Gaulle airport, making it easy to catch a morning flight. It is good quality business scale with spacious rooms by European standards and highly comfortable beds. The on site restaurant featured quite good soups and an extensive breakfast buffet of very good quality French foods.

The other convenience is that we based ourselves here for a weekend visit to Paris at the end of a business trip and were pleased with the easy train transportation into the City via RER. Less than 45 minutes and you can be at Notre Dame, the Seine or the Luxembourg Gardens. Transfer stations take you to Metro (subway) lines for almost any City attraction. New signage in the stations will make finding your way much easier. Download the Paris metro app for planning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Nothing really fancy here, but what is here is everything you need. Super convenient shuttle to the airport, good bar and restaurant, TV's that don't put you through the ringer just to check the news, efficient layout and elevators, good staff. I will be back!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Just Stay one night in this hotel because i went go to lens in north of france by train it good hotel for stay short time like transit to travel to north Europe or when travel to other cities in France

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We recently spent an overnight connection at the Novotel Paris CDG Terminal and if I could sum it up in one word it would be convenient.
We landed at Terminal 2, took the airport transport to Terminal 3 and there was the hotel. The reception staff were very nice, the rooms spacious for Europe and the included breakfast was just fine, far more than a continental breakfast.
The restaurant is a bit pricey but then this is Paris and an airport hotel so that was not a surprise.
The next morning was a quick walk back to Terminal 3, the tram to Terminal 2 and clear though customs and security in a good time.
If you are looking for a nice overnight at the airport I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear "JoAnnLee",

I thank you for sharing your experience with others.
Thank you for your reccomandation and I wish we can welcome you again if you'll be back again at Roissy CDG.

Best regards,

Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was our second trip to France and in order to catch an early morning flight, we again chose to stay near the airport. Access to the hotel is so easy: simply use the CDGVAL tram that connects the 3 terminals and 2 parking areas. We arrived at the TGV station, so traveling onto the hotel was a breeze. We had prepaid the room and everything was in order at check-in. After sumptuous dining throughout France the prior 2 weeks, we were very pleased with the menu selections and food quality. Breakfast met expectations as well. We'll be back!

Room Tip: No problems anywhere with airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Jim L.,

Thank you for sharing your satisfaction on Tripadvisor.
It is our best satisfaction to read that we've succed in offering you a memorable experience at our hotel.
I am looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Paris CDG Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Address: Route de l'Epinette | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris CDG Terminal 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé au coeur de l'Aéroport de Roissy Charles de Gaulle, à 30mn de Paris. Novotel Paris CDG Terminal vous accueille à l'occasion d'un voyage d'affaires, d'une visite au Parc des Expositions de Villepinte (10 mn en voiture ou 3mn en RER).Relié directement aux Terminaux 1 et 2 et à la gare TGV par le CDGVAL ( métro automatique 24h/24h) Accès à pied au Terminal 3.L' hôtel dispose de 201 chambres, 5 salles de réunion,un bar et un restaurant. Parking privé/payant à votre disposition. Les plus de l'hôtelNotre hôtel et nos équipes vivent au rythme de la clientèle d'aéroport, que ce soit pour un séjour en chambre en journée, possible de 8h à 20h, où pour un petit-déjeuner très matinal avec l'ouverture du Buffet dès 5h du matin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Paris CDG Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Cdg Terminal Hotel Roissy
Novotel Hotel Roissy
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.