We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Location for airport and city access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Paris CDG Terminal to your Saves list
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de l'Epinette | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Sleep & Go
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Vancouver Island, Canada
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very Good Location for airport and city access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Booked this hotel by chance, and turned in the rental car the afternoon before our flight the following morning. Allowed a stress-free departure from Paris. Enjoyed a snack in the bar and also dinner in the restaurant was excellent. The room was modern, and quiet. Internet worked very well. Front desk staff were a little variable from excellent to mildly interested. But, all-in-all very favourably impressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Strasity,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are satisfied to read that we've succed in offering you an enjoyable stay at Roissy CDG.
We hope to see you again when you'll be back in Paris.

best regards,

Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    635
    275
    87
    30
See reviews for
344
422
185
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasantville, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stay at this hotel twice a year when I come in for a trade show. The easy location to the airport and RER are key features for me. it is just one stop on the RER to Parc D'Exposition. The lobby lounge is quite acceptable for a single female traveler to have a drink and light meal after a long day. The restaurant is also very good - nothing fancy, but attractive design and simply good tasting food. The room is very comfortable, bed is very comfortable - I always sleep very well. The hotel staff is very pleasant and helpful. Free wifi is also a key feature. My only complaint is I wish they one TV channel in English (besides the BBC).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear "EmilyJoan11",

I thank you for your witness and for your renewed trust in our hotel.
AS you said the hotel benefit from a perfect localisation to reach easely the Paris Villepinte Parc des Expositions by train in a few minutes.
Your comments is our best rewards.
I am also glad to inform you that since march this year we've added lots of English and foreign speaking channel, with sports, news, movies and kids program on our large screen TV programs.
I hope you can enjoy them when you'll be back in Roissy CDG.
Thank you again for your comments.

Best regards,

Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is the uglyist hotel room I have ever been in! Like a prison cell. No pictures on the walls. The glass on the window looks like old, old plastic. Impossible to see out of. The 2 pillows are very little but they do have 3 little 60's leftover throw pillows. The location to the plain is good. The room is clean but if any other airport hotel is avalible stay there! This is not a cheep hotel.

Room Tip: Go some place else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you for sharing your comments regarding your last stay in our hotel.
I am really sorry that you didn't like the room and that this affected your experience in our hotel, despite the fact that you've enjoyed the location.
If you agree, you can contact me by email: patrick.gaude@accor.com. I would then be please to exchange with you on your feedback in term to improve our product in services.
Please be assure that we do care about maintening our room in the best conditions, and that we are regularly conducting renovation work in our hotel.
As for the pillow, we've removed the little one's and you have now 2 choices of pillow quality in your room.
I hope you'll give us another chance to make a good first impression on your next trip in Paris.

Best regards,

Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My husband and I had an overnight stay here again before heading home after a 3-week trip in Europe. We chose this hotel again for its convenient location. No worries being late for our flight.

Room is clean and spacious. Easy check-in/check-out. Fast WiFi. Easy access to the terminal via the CDGVAL train.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear "MamaSqueak",

I thank you for your fidelity to our hotel and for your comments.
I am glad to read that you were again satisfied with your experience at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal.
Thank you gain for your trust and I look froward to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Novotel was everything it promised to be. Located conveniently on the CDGVAL airport train system I was able to literally walk from my room, to the train, to the terminal in about 30 minutes.

Everything was clean and the staff were friendly. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone laying over at the airport. The hotel may also work for a brief jaunt into the city as it is literally on top of the RER B line.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Scott F.,

Thank's a lot for your comments !
What can I add !
We can only thank you again for encouraging us to continue in this way and work to maintain our high level of service for your best satisfaction.
I hope to see you back on your next trip at Roissy CDG.

Best regards,

Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

stayed at this hotel at easter.it was very clean and the staff were very helpful.we had breakfast which was a buffet style but had everything to suit all needs.the room we had was huge and was immaculate.the hotel is quiet even though it is located by the airport.definitely would stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you for your feedback on your last stay at our hotel.
I am glad to read that you've enjoyed your room and the breakafst buffet served from 5 AM everyday and the perefct location of the hotel at the heart of the airport.
I hope to see you back at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal on your next trip in Paris.

Best regards,

Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Paris CDG Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Address: Route de l'Epinette | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris CDG Terminal 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé au coeur de l'Aéroport de Roissy Charles de Gaulle, à 30mn de Paris. Novotel Paris CDG Terminal vous accueille à l'occasion d'un voyage d'affaires, d'une visite au Parc des Expositions de Villepinte (10 mn en voiture ou 3mn en RER).Relié directement aux Terminaux 1 et 2 et à la gare TGV par le CDGVAL ( métro automatique 24h/24h) Accès à pied au Terminal 3.L' hôtel dispose de 201 chambres, 5 salles de réunion,un bar et un restaurant. Parking privé/payant à votre disposition. Les plus de l'hôtelNotre hôtel et nos équipes vivent au rythme de la clientèle d'aéroport, que ce soit pour un séjour en chambre en journée, possible de 8h à 20h, où pour un petit-déjeuner très matinal avec l'ouverture du Buffet dès 5h du matin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Paris CDG Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Cdg Terminal Hotel Roissy
Novotel Hotel Roissy
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.