We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location for an airport overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Save Saved
You added Novotel Paris CDG Terminal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de l'Epinette | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“great location for an airport overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

we came in to Paris by the TGV to CDG and were concerned that we would get wet as well as our luggage as we could see the rain about to come down. Our concern was that our luggage for our international flight the next day would get soaked. We were delighted to find that we were undercover the whole way - from exiting the train to the hotel entrance!! Check in at the hotel was quick, we had free internet, the food at the restaurant was very tasty especially the soup, the service was good and we slept well! We were not disturbed by the noise of planes or other residents at the hotel. The only complaint I had was the small size of the water closet - it really was a closet and the door was well sprung so it started to close right behind you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    560
    237
    73
    27
See reviews for
299
364
162
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at the Novotel Paris CDG the night before an early flight back to the U.S. I considered staying in Paris and making the trek to CDG in the morning, but chose the Novotel CDG instead. Good decision. Booked using the hotel website and got a discounted rate. Check in was fast and courteous. The room was nicely sized with a comfortable bed. The pillows on the bed weren't that great, but there were two much better pillows in the closet. Bathroom was divided into a toilet closet and a shower area each with its own door. Bathroom was perfectly functional and quite clean. For a change of scene we walked over to the nearby Hilton for dinner which was better than average hotel dining, although the restaurant at the Novotel looked perfectly acceptable. The hotel is extremely convenient to the trains and to the CDGVAL shuttle. Wakeup call the next morning was right on schedule and checkout was a breeze. Great night of sleep before a long day of travel. Would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to share with us your impressions. It's a pleasure to learn that you had a nice stay and the hotel was convenient for your your stopover. I've transfered your message to our teams and they will be happy to read about their contribution to your satisfaction.
Please do not hesitate to pass by to our restaurant during your next stay with us, we will be delighted to present you our new menu!

We are looking froward to welcoming you soon!

Best regards,
Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

A very easy walk (50 metres) from terminal 3 which is accessible via the CDGVAL from all terminals. V friendly staff and lovely shower. Accommodated my requests and were quick in replying. Would def use again. Good selection for breakfast and room service v reasonable for the quality. Wifi little dodgy, but fine for twitter/emails etc









Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Brian,

I would like to thank you for your your feedback. Be sure that we appreciate a lot your kind words. I'm pleased to read that you had an excellent stay at our hotel.

We will be looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you once again! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance you may require.

Best regards,
Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Having no experience anything quite like the seeming chaos of multiple terminals at Paris’ enormous CDG airport, but needing a place to stay on arrival after an in-bound flight during mid-October 2013, my wife and I rolled the dice and came up with the Novotel Paris CDG Terminal. It turned out to be an excellent choice for us. The facility is clean, beds are comfortable, rooms are spacious, the price is about as good as it gets near CDG, and the location is superb – there is covered walkway access to the Aéroport Charles De Gaulle 2-TGV station, which provides access to the RER train (train to Paris and beyond) and CDGVAL shuttle (to CDG terminals). For us the Novotel Paris CDG Terminal was perfect, and we wished we could have stayed there on our overnight before departure from CDG for return to the States.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

It was nice but hard to locate, "route de l'épinette" doesn't exist on GPS nor on G map. There is a screen showed that our flight was at T2, it turned out to be at T1, messed up info about everything......

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland, Usa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This Novotel is not the high standard of other Novotels in which we have stayed. THe location is excellent but overpriced. Drawbacks include: no room option except a queen and a couch; no top sheet - only a duvet that was too warm; no clock; no wash clothes; very mediocre restaurant; room service debris in the hall.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to share with us your feedback. I regret to read that your stay didn't meet your expectations and we are really sorry for that. Would you be so kind to share with us more details of your stay with the Reception Manager Mrs Eimear Heniart at h1014-re@accor.com. She will provide a necessary follow-up of your complaints and will be glad to assist you with the future reservations.

We remain at your entire disposal and hope to have a chance to welcome you once again.

Kindest regards,
Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Paris CDG Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Address: Route de l'Epinette | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#8 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris CDG Terminal 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé au coeur de l'Aéroport de Roissy Charles de Gaulle, à 30mn de Paris. Novotel Paris CDG Terminal vous accueille à l'occasion d'un voyage d'affaires, d'une visite au Parc des Expositions de Villepinte (10 mn en voiture ou 3mn en RER).Relié directement aux Terminaux 1 et 2 et à la gare TGV par le CDGVAL ( métro automatique 24h/24h) Accès à pied au Terminal 3.L' hôtel dispose de 201 chambres, 5 salles de réunion,un bar et un restaurant. Parking privé/payant à votre disposition. Les plus de l'hôtelNotre hôtel et nos équipes vivent au rythme de la clientèle d'aéroport, que ce soit pour un séjour en chambre en journée, possible de 8h à 20h, où pour un petit-déjeuner très matinal avec l'ouverture du Buffet dès 5h du matin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Novotel Paris CDG Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Cdg Terminal Hotel Roissy
Novotel Hotel Roissy
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.