We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable & Easy Airport Acess” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Paris CDG Terminal to your Saves list
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de l'Epinette | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Sleep & Go
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Northern California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Affordable & Easy Airport Acess”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is not in the airport, but it is right next to a high-speed train station that provides airport access. The hotel actually has a door into the station so you do not have to go outside to get to the trains. We chose it because we had an early morning international flight the next day and did not want to deal with the slow and somewhat unreliable service provided by the shuttle that serves most of the other hotels. It turned out to be the right choice. One suggestion: If you are leaving early in the morning, make a test run to the gate or ticket counter the night before. We did that and found that it would take us 20 minutes to half an hour to get there. Even though there was a high speed train, getting to the proper level in the airport took time and there was a long walk to our British Airways check-in counter.

Upon arrival, we were offered a room upgrade for 10 Euros to an "Executive Room" which was larger and, incredibly, everything in the mini bar was FREE. I have never seen that in all my travels. There is a fairly good restaurant in the hotel. We had dinner there but ordered two continental breakfasts to be delivered to the room the next morning. These breakfasts were huge, and we wound up leaving a lot of the food. If there are two of you, I recommend you order just one breakfast and share it.

The room was comfortable and remarkable quiet, given that you could see the runways from it. All in all, this is a good place to stay if you need to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Madam,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time to share with us your comment. I'm extremely happy that you did enjoy your stay with us. It's true that if you book an excutive room the mini bar is for free and I'm glad you liked our compliment. We will be pleased to help you with any questions or requirements you may have, so, please do not hesitate to contact us. We hope very much to stay in contact and see you soon once again at our hotel.

Best regards,
Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    636
    275
    88
    30
See reviews for
344
423
185
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We needed a hotel convenient to the airport for our trip back to the USA. We could not have made a better choice. The hotel is basically a part of the tram station which takes you to terminal 1 and other terminals. Very impressive and it runs every 4 minutes. Our stay at the hotel was very pleasant and the front desk very helpful. We had a suite which was clean and comfortable with 2 large televisions. One in living room and one in bedroom. The king size bed was so nice after spending many nights in Europe in much smaller. Had a mini frig. and a Nespresso coffee maker as well. Nice bathroom with 2 toilet areas. Would certainly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Our suite # was 625. We found this room very nice and plenty of space, but note it was a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such kind words, we were glad to welcome you with your family! We are very happy that you liked your room and were satisfied with the service in the reception. We appreciate your kind feedback.
We will be looking forward to the pleasure to welcome your family and you once again for your next trip!
I remain at your disposal.

Kindest regards,
Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We came in via train from Brussels and arrived at the train station at CDG for an early flight the next morning. To reach the hotel you take the CDGVAL train to Terminal 3 Roissypole, take the exit outside and it is a short walk to the entrance of the hotel. No shuttle busses which is nice. The rooms themselves are very sparse and basic. We ate dinner in the restaurant downstairs, it was overpriced and the quality of the food was poor. Next time we will stay at a different hotel at CDG, perhaps the Sheraton which also looked to be in the Terminal.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Sandy,

I would like to thank you for sharing with us your comment regarding your last stay at Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Terminal. I regret to read that you found that the location was the only positive point and I'm very sorry that you didn't appreciate your dinner. We would be happy if you gave us a chance to prove you that it's not the standards of the hotel and the brand. We will be pleased to prepare you a good stay with us.

Best regards,
Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Right on terminal 3, convenient location, quiet but wifi was not working at the time we stayed. Was told that it is under repair.
Coffee and tea provided in room. Clean but carpets were showing sign of age.
Bathroom is separated from toilet.
Vanity sink was draining slow ,reception gladly offered to change our room.
Restaurant on site . Breakfast is not included .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Let me thank you for your comment regarding your last stay at our hotel. It's true that we experienced some issues with the wifi connection but we are working on the uprgading the quality of our Internet connection and hopefully there will be no problems with that. You have fairly noted as well that carpets were not so fresh but currently we've started a plan to replace them so some of the rooms have already been renewed. Please kindly note that for certain periods we offer packages that may include the breakfast or the parking, so do not hesitate to contact us later and we will be pleased to give you the rates and make a reservation.
We remain at your entire disposal.

Best regards,
Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Ending a glorious stay in Paris and river cruise down the Seine, meeting friendly people in restaurants, getting great help when lost, we settled down for a night before leaving for home. The hotel was appealing and clean, but we experienced the rudest staff among the hotel employees and a near by eatery that put a real damper on our departure. Maybe it was because as an International Airport guests are tired and demanding or whatever this staff should be ashamed to represent either a first or last impression on travelors.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Madam,

First of all, I'm glad that you had a wonderful trip to Paris and please accept my most sincere appologies that at the end we didn't meet your expectations in terms of quality of our service. I really regret to read that you were deceived by your experience. Would you be so kind to contact me directly at H1014-GM@accor.com to share with me the details of your stay and the problems you faced. Please be sure, that I'm very concerned about your message and I will provide a necessary follow-up in order to avoid these issues in the future. Thank you once again for reporting your impressions to us, it will definetely contribute to our evolution in terms of quality of service.
Looking froward to receiving your message and I remain at your entire disposal.

Best regards,
Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a clean, comfortable hotel for a one night stay before our flight out of Paris. We got a great price at Hotels.com and booked it with the breakfast option which was well worth the $20 difference. There were some great little restaurants near the hotel for dinner or drinks. There was a free shuttle which was very convenient and went both to the airport and train station. We were a family of 4 in a suite and was a very tight fit by American standards but quite functional given the alternative woul dhave been 2 rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hello, I stayed in room 537, quiet room at the end of the hallway 2 nights 26-27 July and paid EUR105/night single room only on Booking.com.

I got a cheap airfare into Paris arriving 5am and had a strategy to have a few hours sleep after long flight from Australia, then catch the RER B in to the city for some sightseeing. It worked really well. The RER B took me straight into Notre Dame in 33 mins (EUR9.50) and I had an awesome day in Paris getting back to the hotel around 10pm. The next day I did the same and then jumped on plane to Venice around 7pm - so I had 2 full days in Paris with minimal luggage hassles.

Bathroom small but renovated/separate toilet. Large flatscreen tv as good. Quick c/in and c/out - no fuss. Bar/Breakfast area are modern and appealing. So easy to catch CDGVAL free train service betweeen airport T2 and T3 (5 mins). Once at T3 the Novotel is right upstairs virtually in the train station - you can't miss it. Likewise RER B train line is in the same T3 train station to take you directly into the Paris stations - Gare du Nord, Chatelet Les Halles, St Michel/Notre Dame and Luxembourg (Gardens). Too easy.

Standard Novotel 3 star. Nothing amazing or special about it but rooms were spacious compared to my other Paris hotel "Hotel Diana" where I stayed later in the month. You can't open the windows and A/C is weak - did not cool the room sufficiently in August. It was all a bit grey, tired & cheap/nasty for me in the room - they provide kettle for coffee with paper cups & minimal cheap products (why bother?) No need to pay for b/f in the hotel EUR16.50, There is a great cafe, Brioche Doree in the T3 train station with baguettes, pastries & decent coffee. Novotel did seem to offer a "City B/F" with coffee/tea/unlimited croissants in the Bar area for EUR8. (FYI Hilton and Ibis are in the same CDG T3 train station complex for comparision purposes).

Perfectly fine for transit stay when lugging bags from one end of Paris to another would be more trouble than it is worth.

Room Tip: Room 537 was great. Totally quiet for sleeping during the day - away from lift etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Yasmine,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed comment regarding your stay at Novotel ¨Paris Charles de Gaulle Terminal. You've fairly noted that the hotel's location is very practical for a stop-over between the flights. At the same time it's very easy to get by train to the historical centre of Paris, so you found a really good solution.
As for the rooms, it's true that you can't open the windows but it's a solution to prevent any noise as the landing strips are just in the few meters from the hotel. We are already working on the renovation of the rooms so, I hope that the next time you will come to the hotel you will be satisfied with them. Regarding the breakfast, please note the hotel offers a full copious buffet which includes a big choice of hot&cold drinks, hot&cold appetizers, fresh fruit and bakeries and desserts that justifies its price.
Thank you once again for posting your notes, I appreciate your feedback. Be sure that I will transfer it to all the departments.
We hope to have a pleasure to welcome you once again for your new t trip and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any assistance you may require.

Best regards,
Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Paris CDG Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Address: Route de l'Epinette | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris CDG Terminal 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé au coeur de l'Aéroport de Roissy Charles de Gaulle, à 30mn de Paris. Novotel Paris CDG Terminal vous accueille à l'occasion d'un voyage d'affaires, d'une visite au Parc des Expositions de Villepinte (10 mn en voiture ou 3mn en RER).Relié directement aux Terminaux 1 et 2 et à la gare TGV par le CDGVAL ( métro automatique 24h/24h) Accès à pied au Terminal 3.L' hôtel dispose de 201 chambres, 5 salles de réunion,un bar et un restaurant. Parking privé/payant à votre disposition. Les plus de l'hôtelNotre hôtel et nos équipes vivent au rythme de la clientèle d'aéroport, que ce soit pour un séjour en chambre en journée, possible de 8h à 20h, où pour un petit-déjeuner très matinal avec l'ouverture du Buffet dès 5h du matin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Paris CDG Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Cdg Terminal Hotel Roissy
Novotel Hotel Roissy
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.