We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for short stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Paris CDG Terminal to your Saves list
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de l'Epinette | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Sleep & Go
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel for short stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have stayed here several times and it is a reasonable price for Paris. The rooms are large, clean, up to date, and comfortable, walking distance to airport terminals, and trains to city it you want to go into Paris, for longer stays in Paris I get a hotel in the center of the city, but this one is great for the one or two day stays. Good for solo or family.

Room Tip: Have seen no difference in quality of rooms, all areas are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Mike,

I would like to thank you so much for your comment, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. You've truly noted that the hotel is a good choice for a stop-over before or after a long-haul flight and is not far from Paris! I will definetely pass your message to our teams to let them know about their contribution to your satisfaction.

Best regards,
Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    704
    307
    97
    34
See reviews for
383
460
201
358
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naha, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I transfer through CDG airport a few times every year, mainly overnight, but occasionally for only a few hours. The Novotel is easy to find on the CDGval, and there is free Internet in the bar. When I stay the staff are always friendly and the rooms are clean. I've held impromptu meetings with colleagues in the bar without complaint from the staff so I will definitely use this again. On one occasion back in Q1 there was an issue with my reservation but the reception were able to resolve it quickly and easily. Only issue I would say is that I had trouble finding the hotel after returning my rent-a-car, more signs please! Thank you,

Ps - a gym would be nice, even a small one!

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms seem to face the airport. Go for even if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about you stay at our hotel. We appreciate your constructive comments and thank you once again to let us know about your opinion. Be sure that we will take it into consideration.
It will be such a pleasure for us to have an opportunity to see you once again as our guest. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance you may require regarding your stay, we remain at your disposal.

Kindest regards,
Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Hotel is easy access to all terminal but reception is not friendly. Room have a queen n a sofa convert into bed. Sofa bed is too soft for me.
Check out in the morning and realize baggage belt was left in the room. Called the hotel in the afternoon and they say did not find any baggage belt. Don't understand how can the belt lost when remember clearly it was left in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Madame,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Please accept my appologies regarding an issue about your luggage belt. I've checked it with the Reception manager and she will be pleased to help you. Please do not hesitate to contact Mrs Eimear Heniart at H1014-RE@accor.com to share your stay details and I'm sure she will find a solution!
We remain at your entire disposal and hope very much to welcome you once again.

Best regards,
Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth W.Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

If u are only transferring through Paris, this is a wonderful stop. Within 5 minutes of the main terminal and easy free access via light rail. Breakfast was very good. And staff were helpful. We stayed here as we were picking up a lease vehicle the following morning to spend a few weeks driving Europe. The company happily picked us up from the hotel.... And for something special, stand outside reception and see the planes taxi past on the main road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Madame,

I would like to thank you for your kind comment regarding your stay at Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Terminal! It's a pleasure for me to read that you were satisfied with your experience and enjoyed our service.
We hope very much to have a chance to welcome you once again at our hotel, all our teams remain at your entire disposal.

Best regards,
Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We needed a place near the airport that was quiet and affordable. This is a very nice hotel, comfortable rooms, great location, good food, and indeed quiet and easy to get to the terminals. We liked it so much we will return next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are really glad to hear that you are satisfied with your stay at our hotel. I will transfer your comments to all the departments to inform about their contribution to your positive experience.
We will be extremely pleased to welcome you next year!
Please do not hesitate to contanct us by mail or telephone to make a booking or for any other information you may require. Our entire team remains au your entire disposal.

Best regards,
Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pghoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Probably 95% of our fellow guests were here for overnights between flights into and out of CDG.
This Novotel does what it is supposed to do, provide decent, efficient overnight housing, with a very satisfying buffet breakfast for two for about $165.00. You really can't beat that in Paris.The hotel is fairly new, everything works, and while it probably would not be your choice for three or more nights, it was not designed as a tourist excape hotel. Our only problem was that we had to walk, pushing our luggage in a handy travel cart, several hundred yards from Terminal 3, the bare bones "barn" terminal where our Air Berlin flight arrived from Vienna. If we had wanted to go to Paris, the Metro line was literally outside the Novotel door. The next day we used the inter-terminal light rail line to Terminal 1. This connection was also next door to the hotel. So if you must do an overnight at CDG, the Novotel is a recommended choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for your kind words and your positive impressions of your stay at our hotel. I'm very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and are satisfied of it. I will definetely share your comments with all the members of our big team.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any assistance you may need with your future reservations.
We hope so much to welcome you with your friends once again at Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Terminal.

Best regards,
Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Novotel Paris CDG Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Address: Route de l'Epinette | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris CDG Terminal 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé au coeur de l'Aéroport de Roissy Charles de Gaulle, à 30mn de Paris. Novotel Paris CDG Terminal vous accueille à l'occasion d'un voyage d'affaires, d'une visite au Parc des Expositions de Villepinte (10 mn en voiture ou 3mn en RER).Relié directement aux Terminaux 1 et 2 et à la gare TGV par le CDGVAL ( métro automatique 24h/24h) Accès à pied au Terminal 3.L' hôtel dispose de 201 chambres, 5 salles de réunion,un bar et un restaurant. Parking privé/payant à votre disposition. Les plus de l'hôtelNotre hôtel et nos équipes vivent au rythme de la clientèle d'aéroport, que ce soit pour un séjour en chambre en journée, possible de 8h à 20h, où pour un petit-déjeuner très matinal avec l'ouverture du Buffet dès 5h du matin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Novotel Paris CDG Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Cdg Terminal Hotel Roissy
Novotel Hotel Roissy
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.