We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & so very convenient to CDG Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Save Saved
You added Novotel Paris CDG Terminal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de l'Epinette | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel & so very convenient to CDG Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very good accommodation & location. We decided to spend our final night in Paris @ Novotel Paris CDG rather than take a chance on traffic problems from the city & missing our flight. We were more than satisfied. You just walk down the corridor of the Novotel to the train shuttle service that takes you right into CDG Terminal, covered walkways & escalators all the way. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone flying out of CDG Airport any time but specifically for flights departing prior to midday. There is a Roissy Bus that takes you from Paris (located near Opera Metro stn & also covered by Metro Pass Zone 5) into the Airport Terminal 1, then you can catch the shuttle from terminal to Novotel CDG. So convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your latest experience in Novotel CDG Terminal. I am happy you enjoyed it and took advantage of Paris at the same time only 30-40 minutes away from the hotel, very easily accessible through the RER or the Air France bus from Opera. Let me take that opportunity to give a trick: take the TGV from roissy to g the Disneyland right in the park !! It take only 15 minutes and the cheapest way to go there as well about 10 euros (less expensive than if you leave from central Paris!!!!
We all look forward to welcoming you soon again,

Best regards

Patrick GAUDE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    504
    220
    68
    26
See reviews for
270
321
149
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Flew over from Canada and arrived at 7:00 am. Could not check into our apartment until 3 pm. This hotel filled the gap very well. Right at the airport and easy to find. Found it on between9to5 website. Can check in at 8 am and out by 6 pm with a reasonable rate.
Nice and quiet with a very comfortable bed. The separate water closet a real bonus.
Would definitely use this hotel again if needed a day room again or a overnighter at the airport.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience quite unsual in an hotel: it is true that flight connections can be quite long !!! and you have a great opportunity to relax, refresh, work, get connected to your fellows by renting a room for the "Day" instead of "the night". You can also take advantage of all services of the hotel: Breakfast, Room service same day laundry servicesand wifi connection.

We look forward towelcoming you soon again,

Best regards
Patrick GAUDE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel was clean, smart, and friendly. It is right next to the RER terminal at the CdG airport (stop for terminals 1 and 3). You just walk towards the signs for hotel busses and there it is. The room was fine for two, and had a sofa, called a canapé in the advert - I booked through a website . I thought we we getting free nibbles, but no, we got a sofa. We had a very quiet night, and the aircon was fully adjustable. I agree that the bathroom with separate toilet was new and smart.

This is perfect before flying out. You are too far away from interesting cafes and restaurants for it to seem ideal for a base while exploring Paris however.

Room Tip: If you do stay here as a base for exploring Paris I think you can get a Paris Visite daily pass that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving your comments regarding your laest stay in Novotel CDG Terminal. I am happy that you enjoyed it. Location and access are very easy and short (5 to 10 minutes away from any part of the airport, through the CDGVAL, running 24/24 7/7 every 4 minutes.
We all look forward to welcome you soon,

Best regards
Patrick GAUDE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very good for early flight at CDG. Short walk to the high speed train station and to Terminal 3.
The outside of the building need a good face lift, the rooms are a bit dated but very comfortable and it looks like the bathrooms were all remodeled lately. Sound proofing is very good and you do not hear any airport or outside noise.
The reception people were very nice, and checking in and out was very fast. In general we had a very good and quiet stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear guest,
Tahnk you for sharing your experience during your last stay in Novotel CDG Terminal. I am happy to read that you fully enjoyed it.
We all look forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

Patrick GAUDE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Novotel CDG in order to catch an early morning TGV to Avignon. The room was lovely, not huge but adequate and vey pleasant. We like the separate little room for the toilet and the shower room was great. We did have trouble trying to make the shower head stay up at the proper height....it kept slipping down. The buffet breakfast was wonderful....bacon, sausage, eggs, muffins, waffles, juice, coffee etc, etc. The location either for a flight from CDG or a TGV train trip is absolutely perfect. We were grateful to have found Novotel at CDG.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for sharing your last experience in our Novotel CDG Terminal. I am glad that you enjoyed it and its location right in the middle of the airport, with easy access to all terminals and TGV station through the CDGVAL, stopping right in front of the hotel. It will take you no more than 10 minutes from the hotel to the airplane !!

Best regards
Patrick GAUDE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed one night at this Novotel (one night too many) - too bad I did not look at the Trip Advisor comments first as it would have saved me a lot of irritation. While the rooms are alright, and mine was pretty clean, the service of the desk staff is TERRIBLE. Desk clerks seem put out to have to bother with a customer and must be hired on the basis of their ability to demonstrate complete and total INDIFFERENCE. Clearly the management of this hotel is either incompetent or as similarly indifferent as their staff, or both. You might have a decent stay at this Novotel, so long as you do not ask questions of the desk staff, or require their assistance in any way, for if you do, you will get an annoyed grunt if you're lucky. It is a shame, as the location is good for CDG travel, and the physical facilities are not bad at all; but when nearly every interaction with staff is negative, you can do a lot better. On another trip I used the Hilton next door, and found it significantly better: not only was it somewhat nicer, the staff was mostly helpful and interested. Go elsewhere unless you enjoy being treated as a nuisance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear guest

thank you for leaving your comments regarding your latest stay in novotel CDG Terminal. I am sorry to read this was not the best experience. In Novotel CDG Terminal wedo care about our clients and their satisfaction: your comments have been transmitted to the front desk team and manager. Thank you again to have shared your experience: this is the only way for us to improve the level of quality and increase our standards.

Best regards
Patrick GAUDE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Ok folks -I always look at Trip Advisor reviews to see which hotels play games with the airconditioning. Some hotels have governors on the units so you cant lower or raise them past a certain temperature but Novotel as taken this issue to a whole other level.. Boy was I surprised when I prepaid for a room ( I would have walked out otherwise) and when I called the front desk to inquire as to why I wasn't getting any cooling the reply was the airconditioning is not turned on in May and they said there was nothing that could be done. The window was sealed shut and I asked about that and they said they would send someone to open it but it could not remain open (some rule they said )-anyway you trade some cool air for the incredible racket of planes. My husband and I are going to be making several trips to Paris and rest assured this will be our last stay at this chain.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for leaving your comments regarding your latest stay in our Novotel. I am sorry to read that it did not fully meet your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact me personnally in order to for us to take care of your next stay.

Best regards
Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Paris CDG Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Cdg Terminal Hotel
Novotel Paris Cdg Terminal Hotel Roissy
Novotel Hotel Roissy
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel
Address: Route de l'Epinette | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris CDG Terminal 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé au coeur de l'Aéroport de Roissy Charles de Gaulle, à 30mn de Paris. Novotel Paris CDG Terminal vous accueille à l'occasion d'un voyage d'affaires, d'une visite au Parc des Expositions de Villepinte (10 mn en voiture ou 3mn en RER).Relié directement aux Terminaux 1 et 2 et à la gare TGV par le CDGVAL ( métro automatique 24h/24h) Accès à pied au Terminal 3.L' hôtel dispose de 201 chambres, 5 salles de réunion,un bar et un restaurant. Parking privé/payant à votre disposition. Les plus de l'hôtelNotre hôtel et nos équipes vivent au rythme de la clientèle d'aéroport, que ce soit pour un séjour en chambre en journée, possible de 8h à 20h, où pour un petit-déjeuner très matinal avec l'ouverture du Buffet dès 5h du matin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Novotel Paris CDG Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.