We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a Day Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Paris CDG Terminal to your Saves list
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de l'Epinette | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Sleep & Go
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great for a Day Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Flew over from Canada and arrived at 7:00 am. Could not check into our apartment until 3 pm. This hotel filled the gap very well. Right at the airport and easy to find. Found it on between9to5 website. Can check in at 8 am and out by 6 pm with a reasonable rate.
Nice and quiet with a very comfortable bed. The separate water closet a real bonus.
Would definitely use this hotel again if needed a day room again or a overnighter at the airport.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience quite unsual in an hotel: it is true that flight connections can be quite long !!! and you have a great opportunity to relax, refresh, work, get connected to your fellows by renting a room for the "Day" instead of "the night". You can also take advantage of all services of the hotel: Breakfast, Room service same day laundry servicesand wifi connection.

We look forward towelcoming you soon again,

Best regards
Patrick GAUDE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    718
    311
    100
    35
See reviews for
395
467
202
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel was clean, smart, and friendly. It is right next to the RER terminal at the CdG airport (stop for terminals 1 and 3). You just walk towards the signs for hotel busses and there it is. The room was fine for two, and had a sofa, called a canapé in the advert - I booked through a website . I thought we we getting free nibbles, but no, we got a sofa. We had a very quiet night, and the aircon was fully adjustable. I agree that the bathroom with separate toilet was new and smart.

This is perfect before flying out. You are too far away from interesting cafes and restaurants for it to seem ideal for a base while exploring Paris however.

Room Tip: If you do stay here as a base for exploring Paris I think you can get a Paris Visite daily pass that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving your comments regarding your laest stay in Novotel CDG Terminal. I am happy that you enjoyed it. Location and access are very easy and short (5 to 10 minutes away from any part of the airport, through the CDGVAL, running 24/24 7/7 every 4 minutes.
We all look forward to welcome you soon,

Best regards
Patrick GAUDE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very good for early flight at CDG. Short walk to the high speed train station and to Terminal 3.
The outside of the building need a good face lift, the rooms are a bit dated but very comfortable and it looks like the bathrooms were all remodeled lately. Sound proofing is very good and you do not hear any airport or outside noise.
The reception people were very nice, and checking in and out was very fast. In general we had a very good and quiet stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear guest,
Tahnk you for sharing your experience during your last stay in Novotel CDG Terminal. I am happy to read that you fully enjoyed it.
We all look forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

Patrick GAUDE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Novotel CDG in order to catch an early morning TGV to Avignon. The room was lovely, not huge but adequate and vey pleasant. We like the separate little room for the toilet and the shower room was great. We did have trouble trying to make the shower head stay up at the proper height....it kept slipping down. The buffet breakfast was wonderful....bacon, sausage, eggs, muffins, waffles, juice, coffee etc, etc. The location either for a flight from CDG or a TGV train trip is absolutely perfect. We were grateful to have found Novotel at CDG.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for sharing your last experience in our Novotel CDG Terminal. I am glad that you enjoyed it and its location right in the middle of the airport, with easy access to all terminals and TGV station through the CDGVAL, stopping right in front of the hotel. It will take you no more than 10 minutes from the hotel to the airplane !!

Best regards
Patrick GAUDE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed one night at this Novotel (one night too many) - too bad I did not look at the Trip Advisor comments first as it would have saved me a lot of irritation. While the rooms are alright, and mine was pretty clean, the service of the desk staff is TERRIBLE. Desk clerks seem put out to have to bother with a customer and must be hired on the basis of their ability to demonstrate complete and total INDIFFERENCE. Clearly the management of this hotel is either incompetent or as similarly indifferent as their staff, or both. You might have a decent stay at this Novotel, so long as you do not ask questions of the desk staff, or require their assistance in any way, for if you do, you will get an annoyed grunt if you're lucky. It is a shame, as the location is good for CDG travel, and the physical facilities are not bad at all; but when nearly every interaction with staff is negative, you can do a lot better. On another trip I used the Hilton next door, and found it significantly better: not only was it somewhat nicer, the staff was mostly helpful and interested. Go elsewhere unless you enjoy being treated as a nuisance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear guest

thank you for leaving your comments regarding your latest stay in novotel CDG Terminal. I am sorry to read this was not the best experience. In Novotel CDG Terminal wedo care about our clients and their satisfaction: your comments have been transmitted to the front desk team and manager. Thank you again to have shared your experience: this is the only way for us to improve the level of quality and increase our standards.

Best regards
Patrick GAUDE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Ok folks -I always look at Trip Advisor reviews to see which hotels play games with the airconditioning. Some hotels have governors on the units so you cant lower or raise them past a certain temperature but Novotel as taken this issue to a whole other level.. Boy was I surprised when I prepaid for a room ( I would have walked out otherwise) and when I called the front desk to inquire as to why I wasn't getting any cooling the reply was the airconditioning is not turned on in May and they said there was nothing that could be done. The window was sealed shut and I asked about that and they said they would send someone to open it but it could not remain open (some rule they said )-anyway you trade some cool air for the incredible racket of planes. My husband and I are going to be making several trips to Paris and rest assured this will be our last stay at this chain.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for leaving your comments regarding your latest stay in our Novotel. I am sorry to read that it did not fully meet your expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact me personnally in order to for us to take care of your next stay.

Best regards
Patrick Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, USA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We got a day room here as we had a 12 hour layover at Charles de Gaulle airport.
I chose the Novotel mostly because it's hours for day rooms were advertised as 8 AM to 8 PM and our layover times fit best with this.
Finding our way from our terminal to the hotel was easy enough, and check in was quick and easy.
Our room was clean and the bathroom had great towels, thick and large. The shower was powerful.
The rooms are well soundproofed, we didn't hear any plane noise which was impressive.
The A/C though wouldn't turn on, and the windows don't open, so it was a bit stuffy in our room as we like a cool room to sleep in.
Overall this is a good solid choice for a layover hotel. It's no frills and basic which is all we needed for our short stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick G, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing the comments of your last stay in our Novotel Paris CDG Terminal. This is indeed the most convenient place for a quick stopover between two flights in Roissy Charles de gaulle. Day rooms are available from 8.00 AM to 8.00 PM on request. This is very useful in an airport: you can take advantage of all the hotel services: free WIFI internet, same day laundry service between 9.00 AM and 6.00 PM, room service and bar and perfect phonic isolation.
We all look forward to welcoming you soon
Best regards
Patrick GAUDE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.1 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy
Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy
#9 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 3,946 reviews
0.2 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.5 of 5 stars 951 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & C...
#5 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#12 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
2.1 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#2 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris CDG Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Address: Route de l'Epinette | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris CDG Terminal 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé au coeur de l'Aéroport de Roissy Charles de Gaulle, à 30mn de Paris. Novotel Paris CDG Terminal vous accueille à l'occasion d'un voyage d'affaires, d'une visite au Parc des Expositions de Villepinte (10 mn en voiture ou 3mn en RER).Relié directement aux Terminaux 1 et 2 et à la gare TGV par le CDGVAL ( métro automatique 24h/24h) Accès à pied au Terminal 3.L' hôtel dispose de 201 chambres, 5 salles de réunion,un bar et un restaurant. Parking privé/payant à votre disposition. Les plus de l'hôtelNotre hôtel et nos équipes vivent au rythme de la clientèle d'aéroport, que ce soit pour un séjour en chambre en journée, possible de 8h à 20h, où pour un petit-déjeuner très matinal avec l'ouverture du Buffet dès 5h du matin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Novotel Paris CDG Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Cdg Terminal Hotel Roissy
Novotel Hotel Roissy
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.