We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Paris CDG Terminal to your Saves list
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de l'Epinette | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUPER SALES : 30% OFF
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The overall was good... great location if your flight is from terminal 2. The rooms are of good size even with kids. Bathroom and toilet are a part. The bed is good but not as good as Pullman Hotel next to terminal 1. The food is great and breakfast as well. I like staying there if I need a sleep at the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Novotel_CDG, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much to share your opinion about the Novotel Paris CDG Terminal. We are between the terminals 1 and 2, just opposite the terminal 3, accessible by foot in less than 2 minutes! There is a free automatic shuttle called CDGVal that brings you to the terminals 1 or 2 in 8 minutes maximum. I really appreciate your satisfaction and I hope to welcoming you again very soon,

Best regards,

P.Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    620
    270
    86
    30
See reviews for
340
415
180
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This was our first night at the airport (due aflight was changed) and as we had been very sleepy we did not want to check all hotels arround and went just in that - and we falled into the "Trap". its a typical 3 star standard novotel, with the price ofan 5 star hotel. crewduring checkin process was not friendly, just made their job, without any smile or something nice.
if you have to spend a night at airport, you should check in advance all other cheaper choices!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Novotel_CDG, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you to have let a comment further to your last stay at the Novotel Paris CDG Terminal. I write down your remarks concerning the reception team and I will share your opinion with them.

Best regards,

P.Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I went to the Novotel CDG Roissypole for dinner on a Sunday night in February. Unfortunately, I was in severe pain due to a problem with my leg, which made sitting impossible.

There are two areas with food here-the main dining room, with a full menu, which was less than half full when we entered. About 20 feet from the dining room, across the hall, is a large bar area, which has a very limited menu with Only snack items. The bar had 3 people drinking.

We noticed that the bar had high tables, meaning I could eat standing up and avoid the pain of sitting down. We explained my unusual situation to the host of the dining room, and asked if we could order from the dining room menu while using one of the high tables in the bar. We were told no. We again pointed out that I was on severe pain and we were again told no.

We went over to the Hilton, which accommodated our request with grace and no hassle. In fact the host of the dining room waited on us himself. I now know where to go at Roissypole for top service.

Room Tip: We did not stay at the hotel but wanted to have dinner there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Novotel_CDG, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment about the Novotel Paris CDG Terminal’s restaurant. I am really sorry to note your total dissatisfaction and I would believe that the person who welcomed you, didn’t understand well your health issue and caused a misunderstanding. I am very concerned with your situation and would like to take that opportunity that for every situation, you can ask for the Duty Manager in order to sort out the situation and make sure you have a well adapted solution.

Best regards,

P.Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The only good Thing was the Location and just due this, they have the high Prices. For all other Things, just expecta usual middle Classhotel. Directly located at the RER Train Station and the Airport Train (With Connection to Terminal 1 and Terminal 2). It took a long time until CheckInand Staff was notvery friendly. Room was in usual Novotel Design, nothingsopecial. Room was notso good tempratured, due the AC did not worked correctly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Novotel_CDG, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taking time to write your opinion about the Novotel Paris CDG Terminal. We are very well located indeed, in the terminal 3. To take advantage of our best prices, you should book on our website: Novotel.com or accorhotels.com as early as possible to get the best possible deals. The reception is at your service for any problems like the regulation of the room temperature. I note your remarks and I will advise the staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in order to show you the right face of the hotel,

Best regards,

P.GAUDE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porto alegre,brasil
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

To sleep a night at the airport is ok. Simple hotel comparing others novotel,rude concierge. I discover at the airport that the cbest hotel that is inside the terminal is sheraton. Very basic rooms, simple breakfast comparing ohters novotel.wont stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Novotel_CDG, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for having left a comment about the Novotel Paris CDG Terminal. I am sorry to note your dissatisfaction and please contact me directly in order to have more details about your feedback : H1014-GM@accor.com.

Best regards,

P.Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Paris CDG Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Address: Route de l'Epinette | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris CDG Terminal 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé au coeur de l'Aéroport de Roissy Charles de Gaulle, à 30mn de Paris. Novotel Paris CDG Terminal vous accueille à l'occasion d'un voyage d'affaires, d'une visite au Parc des Expositions de Villepinte (10 mn en voiture ou 3mn en RER).Relié directement aux Terminaux 1 et 2 et à la gare TGV par le CDGVAL ( métro automatique 24h/24h) Accès à pied au Terminal 3.L' hôtel dispose de 201 chambres, 5 salles de réunion,un bar et un restaurant. Parking privé/payant à votre disposition. Les plus de l'hôtelNotre hôtel et nos équipes vivent au rythme de la clientèle d'aéroport, que ce soit pour un séjour en chambre en journée, possible de 8h à 20h, où pour un petit-déjeuner très matinal avec l'ouverture du Buffet dès 5h du matin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Paris CDG Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Cdg Terminal Hotel Roissy
Novotel Hotel Roissy
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.