We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for stopovers or early flights!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Save Saved
You added Novotel Paris CDG Terminal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de l'Epinette | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER DEAL: UP TO 40%OFF
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Write a Review

1,139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    560
    240
    71
    28
See reviews for
294
363
160
277
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
porto alegre,brasil
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

To sleep a night at the airport is ok. Simple hotel comparing others novotel,rude concierge. I discover at the airport that the cbest hotel that is inside the terminal is sheraton. Very basic rooms, simple breakfast comparing ohters novotel.wont stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Novotel_CDG, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for having left a comment about the Novotel Paris CDG Terminal. I am sorry to note your dissatisfaction and please contact me directly in order to have more details about your feedback : H1014-GM@accor.com.

Best regards,

P.Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at the Novotel on the way home from our ski holiday in Val d'Isere. We caught the train and then TGV from Bourg St Maurice to Charles de Gaulle airport. The hotel was excellent for us and our three children in two separate rooms. It was clean, efficient and well priced. It provided a good dinner and breakfast at reasonable prices. We only had two small complaints. First, when we asked for directions from the TGV station to the Novotel we were given directions to the wrong Novotel and had an unnecessary bus trip and diversion for 45 minutes that we could have done without with 13 bags and ski gear. The hotel is in fact very easily accessible from the SNCF station by the tube within the airport. Secondly, there was no iron or ironing board provided in the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Novotel_CDG, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a comment about your last family stay at the Novotel Paris CDG Terminal. I am really sorry to hear that someone indicated you a wrong direction, we are so easy to reach from the airport TGV railway station, you arrive in 8 minutes with the CDG VAL, it is a free automatic shuttle. Moreover, the reception can provide you an iron and ironing board, don’t hesitate to ask them next time! Otherwise, I appreciate your satisfaction about the rooms and I hope to welcoming you again very soon,

Best regards,

P.Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had to spend the night at the CDG airport in Paris. While the Sheraton is right in the center of the airport, it was much more expensive.
The Novotel is still inside the airport (you need to take the airport train) and it is much more affordable.
Staff is friendly, decor is very nice, breakfast is good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Novotel_CDG, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your remarks about the Novotel Paris CDG Terminal. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. Do not forget that you'll find always the best deals on our website. The hotel remains inside the airport (you are not going out of the building) which makes it most convenient. If you are lucky, you could also have a room facing the planes right “in front of your nose”!

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best regards,

P.Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

When it's snowing and very cold this Hotel is fantastic. No need to step foot outside at all en route from the rental car drop off at Terminal 1 to the Hotel at Terminal 3. This hotel site is the very best at Charles de Gaulle for an overnight stay before or after a flight. The rooms are spacious, bed linen quality is great and the bathroom very well stocked with amenities. The lavatory is separate, a great idea. Very pleasant bar with a light food menu and an excellent and busy dining room for dinner and breakfast. Free wifi is available in the rooms too. This is the third time we have stayed in this hotel and thoroughly recommend it as a first class transit hotel.

Room Tip: Choose an executive room with a nespresso machine and free goodies in the fridge and it's on a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Novotel_CDG, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Angela,

Thank you very much for your great comment about your third stay at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal. I am really pleased to note your total satisfaction. It is true that whatever the time of the day and the weather in Roissy, no hassle to reach the terminals: automatic shuttle every 4 minutes 24/24 7/7 at the foot of the hotel. You are not even going out of the building to go there, you remain inside !

As you love to stay here, you should ask for our loyalty card…

We all hope to welcoming you again very soon,

Best regards,

P.Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Hotel conveniently located next to RER stop and train to other terminals. Managed to catch RER for a quick trip into city prior to midday international flight. Free Internet very useful. Helpful front desk staff. We built two snowmen in the carpark.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Novotel_CDG, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment about the Novotel Paris CDG Terminal. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here. The hotel is well located indeed in the terminal 3, next to the RER train station and with an access to the others terminals by a free automatic metro called CDGVAL : it takes less than 8 minutes to reach another terminal. I am pleased you appreciated the free unlimited WiFi and the snow outside :).

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again,

Best regards,

P.GAUDE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Nice clean hotel, good value for money. I liked the quality of breakfast too. Overall nice hotel to live in. The only major downside was that there was no air conditioning. We a group of people were visiting Paris from London, it was warm in Paris in end of June so it was difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Novotel_CDG, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment about the Novotel Paris CDG Terminal. I am happy you appreciated the hotel and our big buffet breakfast above all. Should you meet a situation do not hesitate to contact the team in reception and we'll be happy to find a solution for you: some rooms can be cooler than others, depending on the location in the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best regards,

P.Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Paris CDG Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Address: Route de l'Epinette | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#6 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris CDG Terminal 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé au coeur de l'Aéroport de Roissy Charles de Gaulle, à 30mn de Paris. Novotel Paris CDG Terminal vous accueille à l'occasion d'un voyage d'affaires, d'une visite au Parc des Expositions de Villepinte (10 mn en voiture ou 3mn en RER).Relié directement aux Terminaux 1 et 2 et à la gare TGV par le CDGVAL ( métro automatique 24h/24h) Accès à pied au Terminal 3.L' hôtel dispose de 201 chambres, 5 salles de réunion,un bar et un restaurant. Parking privé/payant à votre disposition. Les plus de l'hôtelNotre hôtel et nos équipes vivent au rythme de la clientèle d'aéroport, que ce soit pour un séjour en chambre en journée, possible de 8h à 20h, où pour un petit-déjeuner très matinal avec l'ouverture du Buffet dès 5h du matin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Novotel Paris CDG Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Cdg Terminal Hotel Roissy
Novotel Hotel Roissy
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.