We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stop the night before flying out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Paris CDG Terminal to your Saves list
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route de l'Epinette | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Sleep & Go
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stop the night before flying out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at the Novotel on the way home from our ski holiday in Val d'Isere. We caught the train and then TGV from Bourg St Maurice to Charles de Gaulle airport. The hotel was excellent for us and our three children in two separate rooms. It was clean, efficient and well priced. It provided a good dinner and breakfast at reasonable prices. We only had two small complaints. First, when we asked for directions from the TGV station to the Novotel we were given directions to the wrong Novotel and had an unnecessary bus trip and diversion for 45 minutes that we could have done without with 13 bags and ski gear. The hotel is in fact very easily accessible from the SNCF station by the tube within the airport. Secondly, there was no iron or ironing board provided in the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Novotel_CDG, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a comment about your last family stay at the Novotel Paris CDG Terminal. I am really sorry to hear that someone indicated you a wrong direction, we are so easy to reach from the airport TGV railway station, you arrive in 8 minutes with the CDG VAL, it is a free automatic shuttle. Moreover, the reception can provide you an iron and ironing board, don’t hesitate to ask them next time! Otherwise, I appreciate your satisfaction about the rooms and I hope to welcoming you again very soon,

Best regards,

P.Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    648
    284
    90
    31
See reviews for
354
431
187
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had to spend the night at the CDG airport in Paris. While the Sheraton is right in the center of the airport, it was much more expensive.
The Novotel is still inside the airport (you need to take the airport train) and it is much more affordable.
Staff is friendly, decor is very nice, breakfast is good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Novotel_CDG, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your remarks about the Novotel Paris CDG Terminal. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. Do not forget that you'll find always the best deals on our website. The hotel remains inside the airport (you are not going out of the building) which makes it most convenient. If you are lucky, you could also have a room facing the planes right “in front of your nose”!

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best regards,

P.Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

When it's snowing and very cold this Hotel is fantastic. No need to step foot outside at all en route from the rental car drop off at Terminal 1 to the Hotel at Terminal 3. This hotel site is the very best at Charles de Gaulle for an overnight stay before or after a flight. The rooms are spacious, bed linen quality is great and the bathroom very well stocked with amenities. The lavatory is separate, a great idea. Very pleasant bar with a light food menu and an excellent and busy dining room for dinner and breakfast. Free wifi is available in the rooms too. This is the third time we have stayed in this hotel and thoroughly recommend it as a first class transit hotel.

Room Tip: Choose an executive room with a nespresso machine and free goodies in the fridge and it's on a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Novotel_CDG, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Angela,

Thank you very much for your great comment about your third stay at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal. I am really pleased to note your total satisfaction. It is true that whatever the time of the day and the weather in Roissy, no hassle to reach the terminals: automatic shuttle every 4 minutes 24/24 7/7 at the foot of the hotel. You are not even going out of the building to go there, you remain inside !

As you love to stay here, you should ask for our loyalty card…

We all hope to welcoming you again very soon,

Best regards,

P.Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Hotel conveniently located next to RER stop and train to other terminals. Managed to catch RER for a quick trip into city prior to midday international flight. Free Internet very useful. Helpful front desk staff. We built two snowmen in the carpark.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Novotel_CDG, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment about the Novotel Paris CDG Terminal. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay here. The hotel is well located indeed in the terminal 3, next to the RER train station and with an access to the others terminals by a free automatic metro called CDGVAL : it takes less than 8 minutes to reach another terminal. I am pleased you appreciated the free unlimited WiFi and the snow outside :).

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again,

Best regards,

P.GAUDE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Nice clean hotel, good value for money. I liked the quality of breakfast too. Overall nice hotel to live in. The only major downside was that there was no air conditioning. We a group of people were visiting Paris from London, it was warm in Paris in end of June so it was difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_Novotel_CDG, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment about the Novotel Paris CDG Terminal. I am happy you appreciated the hotel and our big buffet breakfast above all. Should you meet a situation do not hesitate to contact the team in reception and we'll be happy to find a solution for you: some rooms can be cooler than others, depending on the location in the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best regards,

P.Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

It was very convenient to stay here for one night before we flew out from Paris. Used the RER from central Paris after a day of sightseeing. Off the train and short walk to the hotel. Next day, took the free shuttle train to the airport. It doesn't get easier.
Fast and efficient check in. Very clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edistrib, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you to have left a comment about your last stay in the Novotel Paris CDG Terminal. I am happy to note your satisfaction about the room, our good access and the efficiency of the front-desk.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best regards,

P.Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

As a family of 5 we stayed for 2 nights at this hotel before our flight from Paris.We booked the hotel online and received a special offer as we booked 3 rooms which was good.
On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly lady at the front desk and our check in was quick as was our check out when we left.
We found the rooms to be a good size and the beds very comfortable. The bathrooms had been newly renovated and were very clean and modern.
We had drinks at the bar and ate at the resturant at the hotel and we found both to be very good and the staff very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is in a good position and the sound proofing is very good as we did not hear any noise from the airport. From the hotel you can walk undercover to the train/bus staion from which you can go to Paris. Taxis are also available virtually outside the door. From here you can also take the airport shuttle to any of the Terminals. We departed from Terminal 1 and the shuttle ride is only a maximum of 5 minutes.
We would definetly recommend this hotel for a stopover at CDG Airport before or after a flight.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edistrib, Directeur général at Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this great and detailed comment about your last stay at the Novotel Paris CDG Terminal. I am pleased that you identify the professionalism of our team and I will communicate them your good impression. I am happy that you enjoyed the rooms and the silent inside the hotel. Thank you to highlight our great location.

We all looking forward to welcoming your family again very soon,

Best regards,

P.Gaude
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Paris CDG Terminal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris CDG Terminal

Address: Route de l'Epinette | Roissypole - BP16302, 95705 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris CDG Terminal 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situé au coeur de l'Aéroport de Roissy Charles de Gaulle, à 30mn de Paris. Novotel Paris CDG Terminal vous accueille à l'occasion d'un voyage d'affaires, d'une visite au Parc des Expositions de Villepinte (10 mn en voiture ou 3mn en RER).Relié directement aux Terminaux 1 et 2 et à la gare TGV par le CDGVAL ( métro automatique 24h/24h) Accès à pied au Terminal 3.L' hôtel dispose de 201 chambres, 5 salles de réunion,un bar et un restaurant. Parking privé/payant à votre disposition. Les plus de l'hôtelNotre hôtel et nos équipes vivent au rythme de la clientèle d'aéroport, que ce soit pour un séjour en chambre en journée, possible de 8h à 20h, où pour un petit-déjeuner très matinal avec l'ouverture du Buffet dès 5h du matin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Paris CDG Terminal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Cdg Terminal Hotel Roissy
Novotel Hotel Roissy
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Paris CDG Terminal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.