We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel can be a mixed bag” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   351 av du Bois de la Pie, 95912 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
“The hotel can be a mixed bag”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

You need a GPS to find the Hyatt even though it is close to the airport.

The accommodations for the most part were very nice. Furniture and condition of the room was well used, the restroom somewhat remodeled, the air conditioner not very effective, sleeping quality good, and no noise. The overall condition of the hotel is very nice. It seems to be a business hotel with many airline personnel in sight.

They do have a free shuttle that stops at other hotels and makes a stop at the train station before depositing you at the airport. The good news the Hyatt is the first stop otherwise it would not be a good choice to take.

We had cocktails in the bar overall experience went well, but be sure to check your bill. We had to ask them four times to correct our charges before we received the correct charges.

They only have one restaurant and you have an option to eat at their buffet or off the menu.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for your sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us as it will allow us to improve our service levels. However we have noted your comments especially regarding the need of renovation and the air conditioning.
We would like to apologize that this situation has affected your stay with us.
Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are sorry to hear that we failed with you.

We appreciate your taking the time and trouble to share your experience with us, as your feedback will assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels. We hope to welcome you back for a stay that meets all your expectations.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    248
    145
    54
    35
See reviews for
91
135
64
303
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

For the price charged I believe the hotel does not have much to offer. The rooms are simple, old, badly maintained. Poor ilumination in the room. Iron and ironboard was not displayed in the room, after requested it took 20min to arrive with the excuse they do not have many staff working. Food menu is average.
Shower tiles were dirty and ugly and as most of the hotels out there, the water leaks all over the bathroom.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to hear that you have been disappointed by our service and our hotel and we would like to apologize for the experience you have been through during your stay in our hotel.

We sincerely regret that your room was not up to the standard expected and we do understand your disappointment given our standing.
Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are sorry to hear that we failed with you.

We appreciate that you have shared your experience with us, as your feedback will assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels. We hope to welcome you back for a stay that meets all your expectations.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Few stays there and always perfect. Great value for money, good treatment for diamonds members. Staff and management are great. Regency lounge is perfect. All good! Only minus : smeel of food because of open kitchen, need to be managed better.

Room Tip: Suite a really nice. Room are not that big but are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

As a valued Diamond member, it is a real pleasure to hear your positive feedback. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations.
However we have noted your comment about the food smell and we would like to apologize for this.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future.
Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The hotel is fine, far from Paris. But if you need one -two nights to be closer to airport - it's ok.
But !!! There is no opportunity to open the window in the room. I never use conditioner and for me it was disaster that I can't open window. One moment I just couldn't breathe any more. Terrible stuffy!!!!!!
And for cleaning service! If it's a sign in a door - do not disturb - it means "do not open door and do not come in please". Can't it be more easier to understand?
Best regards

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We would like to apologize for the experience you have been through during your stay in our hotel.
We sincerely regret the issues you experienced with your room; especially concerning the window. Indeed windows cannot be opened for safety reasons as our hotel is located in the air lane. We are terribly sorry that it affected your stay with us and we would like to apologize for this.
Secondly, we are terrified to hear that you had a bad experience with our Housekeeping staff and that someone disturbed you with the sign at your door.
Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are sorry to hear that we failed with you.

We appreciate that you have shared your experience with us, as your feedback will assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels. We hope to welcome you back for a stay that meets all your expectations.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We ended up staying here on our way back to the US from Greece. We had planned to spend the night in Paris and chose this hotel because of the free shuttle and price. We read the reviews and skipped the shuttle. Took a cab ride for 16 Euros to the hotel. Then hired a Green Car (from hotel) for 10 Euros to get back to airport the next am. Originally we checked in and they put us in a very noisy room (North part of hotel is to be avoided). There was drilling --ongoing drilling. The bartender told us it would probably stop at 8:00 pm. We asked to move and they were very accommodating about moving us to the South side of the hotel, but our room was not as nice. It was a comfortable room and had a large bathroom by European standards. Overall, similar to your typical American Hyatt. There is a very nice hot tub, pool and sauna that is well worth the time. Avoid the hotel bar--we paid 25 Euros for one beer and one shot of whiskey!! I still can't get over that!! We opted to walk to dinner off-site after our bar experience. We went to Hippopontamous which would be like a Denny's in the US (not our typical food choice but there was not much else). We paid 44 Euros for a very basic dinner. We liked the Hyatt, just wish they had more reasonable bar/dining options. And had we been able to get the Green Car to pick us up at the airport we would have been much happier. Also--FYI, the Hyatt is not close to the airport--another hotel that sounds like "Schmilton" is much closer. The room was clean and comfy. Due to the transportation, bar, and dining issues we probably would have opted for an alternative hotel next time.

Room Tip: Avoid the construction---ask where it is at. It was in the "North" section, but our barte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.

We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us; however we have noted your experience with the drilling noises and we would like to apologize for this. We are sorry that our renovation has affected your stay with us.
Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are sorry to hear that we failed with you.

We appreciate your taking the time and trouble to share your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back for a stay that meets all your expectations.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Caroline was one of the best personel i met in this hotel. She was professionnal, attentive, interested and customer focust. Paying attention to detail, she remember my favorite drink, and anticipate my needs and choices. I was pleasantly surprised because she went beyond my expentations.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations.
Moreover, I would like to personally thank you for your comment on Caroline, I am very proud of her - this is the best comment a hotelier can get from a guest. Please rest assured that we have congratulated Caroline.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here for one night on a layover back to the United States. Hotel common areas were well appointed and staff was friendly and responsive. We had two guest rooms. Both showed heavy wear and tear. One room had air conditioning system that did not cool. Nevertheless, the beds were comfortable and rooms were very quiet even with aircraft taking off in vicinity. Biggest complaint was the shuttle bus. Signage to locate the shuttle bus was woefully inadequate and it required a terminal change. Once on the bus, it was poorly designed to handle passengers with luggage and it completed a circuitous route around Charles de Gaulle before finally heading to the hotels. On the return to the airport, we opted for a taxi, which we ordered ahead of time. We paid 12 euros for 4 people and luggage, but the taxi was well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Firstly, we would like to apologize for the experience you have been through during your stay in our hotel.
We sincerely regret the problems you experienced with our shuttle service and we totally understand your disappointment.
We are aware of this issue and that we really need to improve the signage for our shuttle service. Some of our signage has been snatched at the airport and we are working on a solution.
We are terribly sorry that you had such a bad experience. Please rest assured that we will provide a better service for our guests and we hope that you will have the opportunity to test it.
Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are sorry to hear that we failed with you.

We appreciate that you have shared your experience with us, as your feedback will assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels. We hope to welcome you back for a stay that meets all your expectations.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle

Address: 351 av du Bois de la Pie, 95912 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#6 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned near the main international airport in France, Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle is the ideal choice for Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport hotel guests. Our Roissy hotel is only 5 minutes by courtesy shuttle from the airport and a short drive from main exhibition centres, including Paris-Nord Villepinte and Le Bourget. The hotel is also convenient to Disneyland Paris (EuroDisney), Parc Astérix and Chantilly Castle, while guests of our Paris airport hotel enjoy privileged access to the Paris International Golf Club. Main attractions of central Paris, including the Eiffel Tower, Notre-Dame and the Louvre are only 30 minutes away. Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle hotel is a versatile business meeting and conference venue, offering 25 meeting rooms, advanced equipment and innovative catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Regency Roissy
Hyatt Regency Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.