We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good **** for short staying near CDG airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   351 av du Bois de la Pie, 95912 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #10 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good **** for short staying near CDG airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Have stayed for one night in it.
The location is very good if you have a deal near the CDG airport (~20Euro by taxi) or in the Paris Nord 2 exposition centre (~12Euro by taxi).
The Apollo restaurant provides really delicious food, and i think that 35Euro for buffet dinner with so wide choice is really very attractive price, service was perfect too.
I visited the SPA, the facilities are at minimal level: small swimming pool, small gym, sauna and jacuzzi bath. But the advantage was that it was almost empty in evening time.
My general impression of the evening spent in the hotel was fine, it was good relax after the hard conference day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest.
Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted to hear that our service was up to your expectations.

We appreciate your taking the time and trouble to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future.

Kind regards,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    190
    109
    42
    27
See reviews for
71
106
49
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Let me start by saying that i generally like Hyatt hotels and i stayed in a lot of them over the years.
I decided to stay for the night before my flight at the Hyatt CDG since i had an early flight to catch with my wife and a baby so i figured that staying at a hotel right next to the airport would be a luxury so we can sleep a little longer. Everything went fine until i got inside the shuttle with another couple at 6.30 in the morning, we right away said to the driver our flights, Lufthansa for us and United for the other couple, well it turns out that the driver never heard of these airlines but i was an easy fix as i resolved it by a simple google search that said that we need terminal 1, the driver drops us off with 4 pieces of luggage and a baby in ice freezing weather in terminal 3 (it's a train station) and somehow convinced us that this is terminal 1 and all we need to do is take another train shuttle and that is the ONLY WAY to get to our terminal so we just left and it turns out that he simply dropped us off in the wrong place and i had to carry 4 pieces of luggage by myself without a trolley since trolleys are not allowed in the shuttle area, i wont bore you with every detail but i barely made it all sweaty to my flight. I simply don't understand how you have a clueless driver in a hotel where the all concept surrounds around the driver taking you quickly and safely to the right place...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to learn that you had a good stay with us and we would like to thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Paris-Charles de Gaulle.
However we have noted your comment about our shuttle service and we sincerely regret that you have through such situation. We understand that you have been upset and we are sorry that you were not informed about the shuttle itinerary. Indeed, our Shuttle drivers are only able to go to terminal 2 and terminal 3 because of the decisions of the Airport of Paris. For security reasons, our shuttle cannot go to terminal 1 and the only possibility for clients is to take another shuttle to get to terminal 1. We regret that the driver or our team at lobby did not inform you about this.

We appreciate your taking the time and trouble to respond to the questionnaire, as your feedback will assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here one night before our flight back home. Room was comfortable and quiet for an airport hotel. Staff was very nice. Very good hotel restaurant that was a bonus. The only need for improvement, would be in the area of "sprucing" it up a bit---dings on the walls, stains on the carpet---normal wear-and-tear items, otherwise a very good hotel. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We are pleased that you have shared your experience with us; although we have well noted that there is still room for improvement.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you again in Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle in the near future.

Kind regards,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Have stayed/ eaten here several times over the years. The restaurant was fantastic but the standards have slipped a little lately. No huge problem at this stage, but could be if management do not give urgent focus to this. If this is restored - highly recommend for staying and business lunches.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest; although it was noted that there is still some room for improvement. We are pleased that you have shared your experience and look forward to welcoming you to the Hyatt Regency Paris-Charles de Gaulle in the near future.

Kind regards,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you want to stay in an overheated, stuffy space with no opening windows with ineffective air-conditioning, then this is the place for you. The most uncomfortable hotel experience I have ever had. I couldn't get away quick enough the next morning. Ghastly!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We regret to hear that you were not satisfied by your experience in our hotel. We do understand your point of view about the condition of your stay as you had some issues with the air conditioning. We are terrified that you have known such situation in a hotel of our standing. Please rest assured that it has been an exceptional situation and that your feedback has been reviewed with our Engineering Director.

We appreciate your comment and hope to welcome you back for a stay that meets all your expectations.

Kind regards,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great business oriented hotel. The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. The staff was very helpful. I liked the restaurant and bar within the hotel as well. Great place to stay if flying into/out of Charles de Gaulle Airport!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your comments and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future

Kind regards,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was at the hotel 9/18 to 9/22 and it was quite adequate as my clients were nearby. As for getting down to the center of the city, the airport shuttle back to the airport and the RER train was the best way to go.
The hotel had some maintenance problems with the shower door leaking water all over the floor making it quite slippery and the bedside reading lamp needing a new bulb. Not major but housekeeping should be on top of this.
Dining facilities are fine and the buffet breakfast good.
Since many airlines use this for their crews, it can create a logjam at the front desk on checkout.

Bed was fine as I needed to overcome jet lag for meetings.

Would not stay here as a tourist as it is far from the attractions of Paris

Room Tip: Face away from the highway, but then you may be on the glidepath to the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to note that we met your expectations in most areas, however regret that you have experienced some technical issues in your room. Please rest assured that your feedback has been reviewed with the Head Housekeeper.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your comments and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
was confusion over the method of settlement of your account.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle

Address: 351 av du Bois de la Pie, 95912 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned near the main international airport in France, Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle is the ideal choice for Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport hotel guests. Our Roissy hotel is only 5 minutes by courtesy shuttle from the airport and a short drive from main exhibition centres, including Paris-Nord Villepinte and Le Bourget. The hotel is also convenient to Disneyland Paris (EuroDisney), Parc Astérix and Chantilly Castle, while guests of our Paris airport hotel enjoy privileged access to the Paris International Golf Club. Main attractions of central Paris, including the Eiffel Tower, Notre-Dame and the Louvre are only 30 minutes away. Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle hotel is a versatile business meeting and conference venue, offering 25 meeting rooms, advanced equipment and innovative catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Regency Roissy
Hyatt Regency Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.