We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel if you are flying in or out of CDG” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   351 av du Bois de la Pie, 95912 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #11 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good hotel if you are flying in or out of CDG”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here one night before our flight back home. Room was comfortable and quiet for an airport hotel. Staff was very nice. Very good hotel restaurant that was a bonus. The only need for improvement, would be in the area of "sprucing" it up a bit---dings on the walls, stains on the carpet---normal wear-and-tear items, otherwise a very good hotel. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We are pleased that you have shared your experience with us; although we have well noted that there is still room for improvement.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you again in Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle in the near future.

Kind regards,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    190
    107
    42
    27
See reviews for
71
105
49
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Have stayed/ eaten here several times over the years. The restaurant was fantastic but the standards have slipped a little lately. No huge problem at this stage, but could be if management do not give urgent focus to this. If this is restored - highly recommend for staying and business lunches.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest; although it was noted that there is still some room for improvement. We are pleased that you have shared your experience and look forward to welcoming you to the Hyatt Regency Paris-Charles de Gaulle in the near future.

Kind regards,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

If you want to stay in an overheated, stuffy space with no opening windows with ineffective air-conditioning, then this is the place for you. The most uncomfortable hotel experience I have ever had. I couldn't get away quick enough the next morning. Ghastly!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We regret to hear that you were not satisfied by your experience in our hotel. We do understand your point of view about the condition of your stay as you had some issues with the air conditioning. We are terrified that you have known such situation in a hotel of our standing. Please rest assured that it has been an exceptional situation and that your feedback has been reviewed with our Engineering Director.

We appreciate your comment and hope to welcome you back for a stay that meets all your expectations.

Kind regards,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great business oriented hotel. The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. The staff was very helpful. I liked the restaurant and bar within the hotel as well. Great place to stay if flying into/out of Charles de Gaulle Airport!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your comments and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future

Kind regards,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was at the hotel 9/18 to 9/22 and it was quite adequate as my clients were nearby. As for getting down to the center of the city, the airport shuttle back to the airport and the RER train was the best way to go.
The hotel had some maintenance problems with the shower door leaking water all over the floor making it quite slippery and the bedside reading lamp needing a new bulb. Not major but housekeeping should be on top of this.
Dining facilities are fine and the buffet breakfast good.
Since many airlines use this for their crews, it can create a logjam at the front desk on checkout.

Bed was fine as I needed to overcome jet lag for meetings.

Would not stay here as a tourist as it is far from the attractions of Paris

Room Tip: Face away from the highway, but then you may be on the glidepath to the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to note that we met your expectations in most areas, however regret that you have experienced some technical issues in your room. Please rest assured that your feedback has been reviewed with the Head Housekeeper.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your comments and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
was confusion over the method of settlement of your account.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Difficult to know how to review this one. I've stayed several times and always leave feeling that I've been ripped off. The lobby and bar are very good and the rooms are a decent size/finish. However, it does look tiered in places. (Paint marks on walls and marks on the carpets) normally I wouldn't be bothered but as your paying decent money, I would expect almost perfection. Wifi is hugely over priced as is the breakfast. Location is very good. Overall I'd stay again but only if I cant find an alternative.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We regret to hear that you were not satisfied by your experience in our hotel.
We do understand your point of view on our WIFI service; however we would like to inform you that we have been looking into this issue and the possibility of providing free WIFI. Please be informed that we are testing a new portal and that our guests will be able to have access to the internet from November 2013.

We appreciate your comment and hope to welcome you back for a stay that meets all your expectations.

Kind regards,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

- dreadful - avoid if possible. Drove from Alsace and first dropped off bags at hotel before dropping car at airport. Concierge unable to give - what turned out to be simple directions to petrol station and to hertz drop off. Made for frustrating 1.5 hours what should have taken less than 1/2 hour. Returned to hotel via free Hyatt shuttle bus (not clearly marked near TGV station). Food options scarce at hotel as they were having some banquet nearby and therefore our waiter offered us only a buffet (over 40E each) or a choice of very few small plates - no pizza or pasta was told available - but only a $20+ turkey club sandwich which had no apparent signs of turkey or bacon - fries good - but found out as we were leaving the restaurant after complaining to the maître'd that pizza was ,in fact, offered and he did, in fairness, offer us one but we were already feeling ill from sandwich and declined. Bed comfortable but even after getting a/c serviced, it did not work. Therefore, no fresh air nor a/c made for a very uncomfortable sleep. Bathroom fair - no vanity mirror and one sink.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies about the situation you experienced regarding the wrong directions concierge gave you. We do understand your disappointment as it has been a waste of time for your.

We sincerely regret that our restaurant was not up to your expectations and that your a/c did not work properly. Please rest assured that we have reviewed your feedback with the relevant managers.
We appreciate your comments, as your feedback will assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels. We hope to welcome you back for a stay that meets all your expectations.

Kind regards,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle

Address: 351 av du Bois de la Pie, 95912 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#8 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned near the main international airport in France, Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle is the ideal choice for Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport hotel guests. Our Roissy hotel is only 5 minutes by courtesy shuttle from the airport and a short drive from main exhibition centres, including Paris-Nord Villepinte and Le Bourget. The hotel is also convenient to Disneyland Paris (EuroDisney), Parc Astérix and Chantilly Castle, while guests of our Paris airport hotel enjoy privileged access to the Paris International Golf Club. Main attractions of central Paris, including the Eiffel Tower, Notre-Dame and the Louvre are only 30 minutes away. Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle hotel is a versatile business meeting and conference venue, offering 25 meeting rooms, advanced equipment and innovative catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Regency Roissy
Hyatt Regency Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.