We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   351 av du Bois de la Pie, 95912 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
San Diego, California, United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have stayed here four times in my trips to Paris,The hotel is great, with a free shuttle to the airport,we love the breakfast was super good,the staff was super friendly.
The room was great,
Is a long way from central Paris around 50 minutes, a good recommendation the Roissy Bus in the airport takes you non stop to la Opera in Paris,for less than 10 dollars.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    214
    128
    44
    33
See reviews for
82
122
57
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

On Friday seafood buffet the local businessmen come. It is one of the best values. The rooms are as fresh, modern, housekeeping is impeccable, I actually saw a staff member hold up wine glasses to the light to check. Check in is easy, the managers seem to care and pay attention. The staff greets you by name. If you can upgrade to the Club, it's worth the service and goodies. The shuttle takes you to the terminals and train station into town. The gym, spa facilities huge and modern. Can't go wrong. Nothing to complain except wish their after 11pm menu room service was more robust :p

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

This place was great we arrived late from Beauvis don't ever fly in from there btw! Plush comfy rooms and beds clean fresh we were gutted we didn't stay longer next time il stay there a couple days to rest before a long haul flight! Breakfast was super good staff were great free shuttle to airport!! Well done Hyatt il return! Long way from central Paris around 45 mins but Grady from airport

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I recently stayed one night at the Hyatt Regency by CDG in Paris, and it was a great hotel. I was travelling on business and had an overnight before flying back to Canada. Didn't think much of the outside as I was driving up but inside is nice. Decent restaurant and lounge, the room was great. I stayed in a Club room so was a king bed with large bathroom and access to the club lounge which I didn't use. The room class came with free wifi and was very large and clean and comfortable. Complimentary shuttle to the airport every 20 mins. All around a great experience at the Hyatt; would definitely stay again and recommend to any travelers needing a place near the airport. Also a very nice breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: If price is not an issue, would recommend club room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have stayed here four or five times - the reception is typical Paris, typical Europe - you can feel yourself aging in the line to check in.

The staff isn't overly friendly on reception - again, welcome to Paris - but they are courteous enough and seem willing to explain your benefits if you have status with them. I am a Hyatt Passport member so usually at least score some free Wi-Fi.

This last time I stayed my room was nice and cool - I ended up getting a double bed room (my company booked it) and the little bed was barely big enough for me alone. I will say this, though. My A/C was nice and cold - the shower was good and hot. The time before this stay, I couldn't get my room very cool, but it was almost 100 degrees out. I think the part of the hotel that is connected to the reception area is older or something, and the other hotel section across from reception may be better constructed.

The workout facility is good with a decent size pool and good equipment. Being open 24 hours is a bonus.

Be warned, though - the food and drink is really expensive for what you get. Buy yourself some drinks at a Relay store at CDG before you come over or you can make the somewhat short walk to the village of Roissy where there are two grocery stores to cover your needs.

Two of my colleagues plunked down some serious change for breakfast, which both say was nowhere near worth it.

I've stayed at better, stayed at worse. Welcome to Paris.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the section not above reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

22 Euros for Wifi per day. NO WAY!!! Every b and b and small hotel on our trip to France had FREE WiFi, but NOT the Hyatt. Advertised free lobby wifi did not work. We walked to the Ibis Hotel and used their Free Wifi!!! Even my local grocery store has free wifi, WHY does Hyatt charge such and outrageous price for it??????Room was nice, staff was good (this you would expect from any International Brand), but the management must have no respect for their customers to have such a ridiculous charge.

Room Tip: Industrial area, good only for overnight in/out of airport. Did I mention 22 Euros per day for inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Ok, so first of all, I stayed here for one night after my inbound flight to Paris.

Everything was superb. I am a platinum member so I had complementary wifi, and they even upgraded me to a Regency Club room with Club access. This is a GREAT bonus because you get... well, free drinks! Also complementary breakfast in the lounge (I believe it's continental). I had booked the flexible rate with breakfast, so I had room service. Here's a tip, as others have noted, breakfast and just about all the food here is pricey (welcome to France...haha) but the bed & breakfast rate is usually a really good deal, especially if you have 2 people.

At first there was a discrepancy about whether room service was included with that rate (it was clearly notated on hyatt.com, but not in the initial basic description), but a quick double-check and they got it all sorted out. I will say, they actually went on to charge my credit card the $47 for the room service, however, a quick call to customer service and it was handled. Kind of annoying to have to deal with that 3 separate times, but it was dealt with in a professional manner which is all that matters (people make mistakes, it's life).

All in all, not the greatest Hyatt rooms I've ever stayed in, but still more than adequate. As far as airport hotels go, it was definitely a good choice. All in all a beautiful hotel.

Again, you're in France, at a Hyatt... the prices aren't going to be cheap...

ALSO! The shuttle. Almost makes it worth it alone. They run a dedicated shuttle just for the Hyatt, unlike most hotels in the area using a shared shuttle which is sloooooooow. That made the hotel worth it all alone. I believe there is only one hotel truly IN the airport, but you'll pay a pretty penny for it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle

Address: 351 av du Bois de la Pie, 95912 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned near the main international airport in France, Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle is the ideal choice for Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport hotel guests. Our Roissy hotel is only 5 minutes by courtesy shuttle from the airport and a short drive from main exhibition centres, including Paris-Nord Villepinte and Le Bourget. The hotel is also convenient to Disneyland Paris (EuroDisney), Parc Astérix and Chantilly Castle, while guests of our Paris airport hotel enjoy privileged access to the Paris International Golf Club. Main attractions of central Paris, including the Eiffel Tower, Notre-Dame and the Louvre are only 30 minutes away. Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle hotel is a versatile business meeting and conference venue, offering 25 meeting rooms, advanced equipment and innovative catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Regency Roissy
Hyatt Regency Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.