We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best place near CDG” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   351 av du Bois de la Pie, 95912 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Not the best place near CDG”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed overnight while connecting at CDG. Our plane landed at 22h30 - and we walked to get the hotel shuttle. Waited for the shuttle 40 minutes. We mentioned it to the driver when the shuttle arrived, and the driver just responded: "this is normal". The hotel is actually quite far for terminal 2... there are many other hotels that are closer. Upon check-in, my colleague was informed he did not have a king size room, although this is what he booked and he is a Hyatt platinum member. The agent at check-in told him, in a quite arrogant tone, that there is nothing he could do, there was no king size room... but after arguing... and switching room three times... they magically found a king size room. For my part, my room was ok... but nothing exceptional. Small room - with a small twin bed... I experienced better with Mercure!
The following day... waited again over 30 minutes for the shuttle to bring me back to the airport... I was the only passenger, but the driver still did not bother to bring me to Terminal 2E where my fligght departing and left me at the train station. (We passed just by Terminal 2E on the way to the train station - but the driver said "this is not where I stop").
So... overall they do not seem to care a lot about service at this hotel. If you are connecting at CDG - better pay a premium for the Sheraton... it is directly inside the terminal and the service is way way better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    279
    165
    64
    38
See reviews for
112
156
73
349
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed here only night. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The front desk staff were also very good. They gave us some good tips regarding visiting Paris. They also let us check in pretty early - was which a great bonus.

This is ideal if you want to stay near the airport. They have a shuttle that will take you to the airport and also pick you up from the airport. Takes about 10-15 minutes. It's their own shuttle bus. Some of the airport hotels have a shared larger bus - but the Hyatt has it's own. The only issue with the shuttle bus is getting picked up from the airport. It seems to run about every 20-30 minutes - so you may have to wait a little while. They have a set schedule when leaving the hotel to the airport - so this is fairly easy.

If you want to visit Paris it is a little ways away - but very easy to get to becuase you can take the shuttle bus to the airport and take the Metro from the airport directly into Paris. The ride takes about 30-40 minutes. It's pretty easy and a good way to get into the city. If you are spending several days in Paris I would recommend staying closer to the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel has given me mixed feelings. As it is a Hyatt Regency hotel, the expectations were quite high, yet the hotel fails to deliver on a few important points. First the good news: the Front Desk staff is very nice and tries to be helpful. Yet even they got it wrong.
Some of the minus points:
-My company booked me a clubroom with a king size bed and access to the club lounge. As my wife accompanied me on this trip, I stressed the request for a king size bed during check-in and was assured the room would have the desired bed accompanied by the extra facilities. When I opened the door there were two single beds and the room wasn’t on the club floor. This was corrected with apologies but did cost me an extra trip to the front desk.
-None of the rooms have opening windows. The air-conditioning was insufficient to cool the rooms, so it became outright uncomfortable. Simply much too warm! After a visit by the technicians some relief in the way of cool air could be felt, but sleeping was only possible without the duvet.
-The absolute worst point of this hotel is the quality of the food. We ate in the central lobby restaurant the first night. The buffet actually looks good, but the taste was flat and watery. Really poor quality across the board from the salads to the main course to the desert; Never again will I eat there! (Breakfast is also very bad according to my colleagues; an all out Asian affair due to the large number of Asian Air Crews in the Hotel)
-The position of the hotel is rather isolated. They do have a shuttle bus to the city (Avenue de l’Opera) that departs at 10 AM and returns at 6 PM. There is no nearby convenient store of Super Marché. The noise from the airport in negligible however; Result of good sound isolation, hence the non-opening windows. I will urge my companies’ logistics people to switch to the Marriott, which is in the village of Roissy, but still close to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel is less than 10 minutes away from CDG Airport. Having obtained the Crew Rate, I would say this hotel is absolute value for money. The rooms were clean and noise free. The beds were comfortable for a good night of sound sleep. The buffet breakfast had a fine spread of continental and local cuisine. The fitness center was equipped with basic amenities. Wonderful indoor swimming pool is a must try. Over all an fine thumbs up for this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Enjoyed the stay here but was difficult if you wanted to travel to/from Paris. I was using a Airline Employee rate so it was the best value. The hotel itself was great, clean rooms, great staff, but the only oddity was the bathroom. It was such an awkward design mostly the shower itself. If you don't have extremely long legs you're going to have hard time getting out. When I was there they did have a bus that came in the morning to take you to the city but if you wanted to stay past 6pm you had to rely on the trains.

Room Tip: Extremely odd bathrooms with tub that is high off the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This 4 star hotel lives up to its rating and if you can get a reasonable price, a good place to stay. We decided to spend a day in Paris before flying home and this hotel had easy access to the city and to the airport. It was a bit difficult to find the hotel as it is in a newer hotel area in Roissy-en-France. So make sure you have good directions before arriving by car. The hotel offered a bus service right to Place de l’Opéra for 5€. I am not sure if this is offered everyday but it was available the day we needed it. It leaves the hotel at 10Am and returns at 6PM so check if this is long enough for you.

The hotel has a nice open area as you leave the front desk. It is a large hotel with several wings making for a nice open center. The restaurant has good food and good service. Although we arrived too late for the buffet, ordering from the menu had a good selection and food arrived quickly. The prices are not bad either. Rooms are large and more consistent with larger North American size rooms. I was surprised at how quiet the room was given that the hotel is very close to a runway at CDG.

Finally, staff on the front desk and concierge desk was very helpful with options for a city visit and getting to the airport.

Room Tip: Check when the shuttle bus into Paris is running. it is convenient and good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel was a great place to stay. We stayed for 5 nights and travelled daily into Paris. The train service was excellent and passes were very reasonable. You were downtown Paris in 30 minutes or less. The room was what is expected, very clean, well taken care of, staff was excellent. We asked that the minibar be emptied so we could use it since we were there 5 nights, and an attendant was upstairs in 5 minutes emptying it. There were no charges added to my bill upon check-out. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only thing we can say anything negative about is the wifi rates were high and the shuttle service from the airport was not always on time at the airport. However, we just compensated by taking the bus from the hotel next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.6 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 934 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & C...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,352 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,518 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#11 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel
Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport ...
#10 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle

Address: 351 av du Bois de la Pie, 95912 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned near the main international airport in France, Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle is the ideal choice for Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport hotel guests. Our Roissy hotel is only 5 minutes by courtesy shuttle from the airport and a short drive from main exhibition centres, including Paris-Nord Villepinte and Le Bourget. The hotel is also convenient to Disneyland Paris (EuroDisney), Parc Astérix and Chantilly Castle, while guests of our Paris airport hotel enjoy privileged access to the Paris International Golf Club. Main attractions of central Paris, including the Eiffel Tower, Notre-Dame and the Louvre are only 30 minutes away. Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle hotel is a versatile business meeting and conference venue, offering 25 meeting rooms, advanced equipment and innovative catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Regency Roissy
Hyatt Regency Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.