We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay close to CDG” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   351 av du Bois de la Pie, 95912 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #10 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay close to CDG”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel is less than 10 minutes away from CDG Airport. Having obtained the Crew Rate, I would say this hotel is absolute value for money. The rooms were clean and noise free. The beds were comfortable for a good night of sound sleep. The buffet breakfast had a fine spread of continental and local cuisine. The fitness center was equipped with basic amenities. Wonderful indoor swimming pool is a must try. Over all an fine thumbs up for this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    192
    111
    43
    28
See reviews for
71
107
50
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Enjoyed the stay here but was difficult if you wanted to travel to/from Paris. I was using a Airline Employee rate so it was the best value. The hotel itself was great, clean rooms, great staff, but the only oddity was the bathroom. It was such an awkward design mostly the shower itself. If you don't have extremely long legs you're going to have hard time getting out. When I was there they did have a bus that came in the morning to take you to the city but if you wanted to stay past 6pm you had to rely on the trains.

Room Tip: Extremely odd bathrooms with tub that is high off the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This 4 star hotel lives up to its rating and if you can get a reasonable price, a good place to stay. We decided to spend a day in Paris before flying home and this hotel had easy access to the city and to the airport. It was a bit difficult to find the hotel as it is in a newer hotel area in Roissy-en-France. So make sure you have good directions before arriving by car. The hotel offered a bus service right to Place de l’Opéra for 5€. I am not sure if this is offered everyday but it was available the day we needed it. It leaves the hotel at 10Am and returns at 6PM so check if this is long enough for you.

The hotel has a nice open area as you leave the front desk. It is a large hotel with several wings making for a nice open center. The restaurant has good food and good service. Although we arrived too late for the buffet, ordering from the menu had a good selection and food arrived quickly. The prices are not bad either. Rooms are large and more consistent with larger North American size rooms. I was surprised at how quiet the room was given that the hotel is very close to a runway at CDG.

Finally, staff on the front desk and concierge desk was very helpful with options for a city visit and getting to the airport.

Room Tip: Check when the shuttle bus into Paris is running. it is convenient and good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel was a great place to stay. We stayed for 5 nights and travelled daily into Paris. The train service was excellent and passes were very reasonable. You were downtown Paris in 30 minutes or less. The room was what is expected, very clean, well taken care of, staff was excellent. We asked that the minibar be emptied so we could use it since we were there 5 nights, and an attendant was upstairs in 5 minutes emptying it. There were no charges added to my bill upon check-out. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only thing we can say anything negative about is the wifi rates were high and the shuttle service from the airport was not always on time at the airport. However, we just compensated by taking the bus from the hotel next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel could be useful, if are going to visit the exhibition( which are usual in Villepente).. the small-size pool could help you in relax after busy day.. But you can receive the bathrobe without belt(after room cleanning) or staff could forget to bring the towels...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Ontario
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel was beautiful! Especially the lobby and the rooms!

Room service was delicious and fast! The cheese platter with bread and wine a perfect addition for our last night in Paris! Breakfast the next morning was great - huge selection and everything was very fresh!

The hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the airport but check the schedule ahead of time as it stops running at a certain time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

stayed for 3 nights on a business trip. wife and child travelling also.

Arrived on a budget airline and could not find courtesy bus stop so got a taxi which was quick. check in fine and room ready and made up with extra bed which is always good. staff at desk, efficient and couteous. We ordered a bottle of wine to the room as it was late to be taking a child to the bar and up arrived one glass and two empty ones! After a wait the whole bottle arrived.
i ordered room service for breakfast as i had to leave early. It arrived late and the wrong order, but too late to change (are you getting my drift with the room service?) At reception there was no shuttle to the station / airport as it was not working so a taxi had to be got so now i am running late!
Went to dinner with my daughter in the restaurant and it was a buffet and ok and service was ok too. Ordered two lots of tea to the room and only one arrives! (there are no tea/coffee facilities in the room)
Again it comes after a wait.
next morning order two coffees in the room , it takes a whole hour, no apology just a very grumpy waitress, who put it down and walked out, this was after we had phoned to ask and they had put the phone down.
Check out was quick and staff were good again.
Room was not the largest but sufficient, bathroom ok although in need of repair, as ceiling had paint peeling off.
As a platinum card holder with hyatt i would have at least expected tea and coffee in the room or to get room service right.
this hotel is much further out than other airport hotels although apart from the first courtesy bus not working we had no problems with the others. Room service need serious attention, dont use it!

Room Tip: all will have some airport noise and road noise if on that side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle

Address: 351 av du Bois de la Pie, 95912 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned near the main international airport in France, Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle is the ideal choice for Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport hotel guests. Our Roissy hotel is only 5 minutes by courtesy shuttle from the airport and a short drive from main exhibition centres, including Paris-Nord Villepinte and Le Bourget. The hotel is also convenient to Disneyland Paris (EuroDisney), Parc Astérix and Chantilly Castle, while guests of our Paris airport hotel enjoy privileged access to the Paris International Golf Club. Main attractions of central Paris, including the Eiffel Tower, Notre-Dame and the Louvre are only 30 minutes away. Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle hotel is a versatile business meeting and conference venue, offering 25 meeting rooms, advanced equipment and innovative catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Regency Roissy
Hyatt Regency Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.