We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Save Saved
You added Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Allee des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 50%
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Long Beach, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were on our way back to the US after a year in France....with our dog!
This hotel was near everything we needed to collect ourselves and prepare for a long trip back to the western US.
Dog friendly with a really cute garden ( with lots of grass).
Great room service....

Would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    75
    27
    7
    10
See reviews for
13
51
16
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was a very comfortable hotel for one night close to CDG airport. The rooms very clean and comfortable, the restaurant was pretty average, but after two weeks in London was a pleasant change from deep-fried food for similar prices.

Staff were very friendly and English was widely spoken.
Good value for money. Not expensive, not 4+ star. Would stay again when transiting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My colleague and myself were scheduled for a flight back from Budapest to Singapore on 18 Oct 2013. However we missed our connecting flight due a flight delay fron Budapest to Paris (CDG) airport.
We were rescheduled for a flight on the next day and were placed at the Golden Tulip Hotel by Air France front desk staff.
Upon checking into the room (we were both given a twin sharing room), we realized that there was no toothbrush & toothpaste available in the room ( which is one of the most essential items for 'stranded' passengers like ourselves). We called the front desk staff Mr Claude of the hotel and was informed there was no toothbrush available and even asked us to go over to the next hotel to try and buy toothbrush there at 1am!! After much persistent, he said there is nothing he can do and we are free to complain!!

RIDICULOUS!

I will never come back to this hotel ever again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richmond, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel was very convenient as an overnight stay between flights, close to the airport and free shuttle. The staff were very professional and helpful. The room was clean, large and well appointed with tea and coffee making facilities. The only disappointment was that I arrived with a time change and had not had any dinner. The restaurant was closed and I ordered room service. The only dish I wanted was not available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed at the Park Inn across the street (avoid this place). I had to find a decent restaurant to eat at. At the Golden Tulip, they have cold and hot buffets. You can also order off the menu. I got a rib eye, which was pretty good. Wish it was bigger though. Real good restaurant. I will eat here again when passing through.

Room Tip: I didn't stay here. Only ate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We paid ahead for our room on a hotel website, and saved at least $100. The hotel is perfect for a one night airport stay, due to the free shuttle. Our large, air conditioned room has a king bed. Though the rooms are by no means beautiful, they are good business class rooms with an espresso machine and a water kettle with chocolate, tea, or instant coffee. The room is dead quiet despite being located near the airport. Lunch in the restaurant was very good. All in all, the stay was just what we wanted.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secret Harbour, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night en-route to UK .... excellent hotel and super friendly staff. We arrived early after a long flight from Australia expecting a long wait but they had a room ready so allowed us to check in! Was wonderful and much appreciated ,,, other hotels will simply make you wait orcharge extra money. The little village nearby is nice to visit. Rooms are very big and clean with big comfy beds. You wont find better for the price ... there was a fee airport shuttle too

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Address: 11 Allee des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#8 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Paris Cdg Airport Villepinte Hotel Roissy
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Paris
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.