We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Save Saved
You added Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Allee des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 50%
Ranked #13 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here the night before our morning flight. The price was right and it is close to the airport. The hotel restaurant featured a really nice buffet. You can choose between hot or cold,or both. We chose the cold buffet and it had an interesting assortment of salads and seafood. The only problem we had was with the shuttle, but it may have been an unusually busy morning. We asked the hotel staff the night before about how busy the shuttle would be, and they assured us we shouldn't have any problems on a Saturday morning. Just keep in mind the shuttle services various nearby hotels, not just this hotel. By the time it came to our stop it was already pretty full and there was a group of about 40 people waiting to get on, so we ended up calling for a cab instead.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    72
    28
    9
    10
See reviews for
12
51
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our flight didn't land until 11pm. Hotel asks guests arriving after 10pm to notify them which seems pretty odd because its an airport hotel & the receptionist was at the desk when we got there at midnight. There is a shuttle to the hotel, but it is shared with other hotels. We waited for a good 20min for it to pick us up from the airport. Only waited 5min in the morning. So not sure what the official time schedule is for it. We didn't get to the hotel until midnight & the hotel's restaurant was already closed. The receptionist mentioned we could go across the street to another hotel for food, but we declined because we figured we could just get some snacks & drinks from a vending machine. An hour later we realize there are no vending machines & missed our chance to go to the other hotel's restaurant because it closed at 1am. The receptionist was nice enough to give us another free bottled water. Overall, would probably consider staying here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very nice hotel close to International airport in Paris. Hotel has free airport shuttle service which operate every 20 min. Hotel staf is very nice and rooms are beautiful and comfortable...bathroom is adorable...if you need hotel for one or few nights waiting for connection flight this is the One! Hotel staff is very nice and helpful and speak very good english. Very good value for money ! It has my full recommendation!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here overnight after returning from the Normandy region of France before heading onto Italy. Caught the train from Paris then got the Black shuttle bus from outside terminal 3 and were dropped right outside the hotel within about 20minutes. Check in was very efficient, staff friendly and spoke very good English. The room and bathroom were a very good size and very clean. Bed very comfortable. Was surprised how quiet it was being so close to the airport but the double glazed windows work very well. Caught the shuttle bus from outside the hotel the next morning. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed there one night before a morning flight home from Europe. We had a rented car and wanted to be near the airport to avoid the added stress of fighting traffic in Paris and possibly missing our flight. The airport was definitely a 4-star hotel for a 2-star price--upscale and modern, well-appointed, quiet and relaxed. We really liked the hotel's restaurant, which included a pair of excellent buffets--one hot, one cold--which enabled us to sample some goodies we might not have ordered off a menu. It is also open until late, which was very convenient. The parking lot was not so convenient, and I am still upset by the bad advice given in regard to our car, which had to do with filling the tank before returning it. We got very unclear directions about the location of a filling station in spite of the fact that I speak good French. We could never find the gas station so we had to pay the car rental company a lot of money for returning it half a tank down. It's almost as if the car rental companies made sure there were no gas stations within many miles of the airport. All in all, the hotel was an excellent value for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

For an Airport hotel this is in a class on it's own! Trendy, uncluttered with great service the minute you arrive. So close and convenient to Charles De Gaulle with a shuttle service. I highly recommend a night here prior to flying out as the trip from Paris can sometimes stress you out worrying if you will make your flight in time. The rooms are large and amenities ample. I arrived late afternoon, and headed to the bar for a drink and dinner. I was going to go out to one of the many restaurants in this small district but when I saw the Grand Buffet - I was sold! Beautiful presentation with hot and cold varieties- it was impressive! Fresh shell fish, smoke salmon, cuttlefish, prawns, sushi, mussels and clams. Then the pates, escargot, veal, curries and more! Cheeses of course and olives...accompanied by two glasses of great Bordeaux - 35 Euros!!

Room Tip: Lower rooms I would suggest - Airport noise might be heard from the top?
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Good hotel for the night. Crowded. Staff was helpful but didn't go out of their way to help. Buffet is available late if you need to find somewhere to eat late. Clean rooms, but no better than any other of the 4 star hotels in the hotel district at CDG.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Address: 11 Allee des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Paris Cdg Airport Villepinte Hotel Roissy
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Paris
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.