We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No vending machines” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Z.A Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“No vending machines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our flight didn't land until 11pm. Hotel asks guests arriving after 10pm to notify them which seems pretty odd because its an airport hotel & the receptionist was at the desk when we got there at midnight. There is a shuttle to the hotel, but it is shared with other hotels. We waited for a good 20min for it to pick us up from the airport. Only waited 5min in the morning. So not sure what the official time schedule is for it. We didn't get to the hotel until midnight & the hotel's restaurant was already closed. The receptionist mentioned we could go across the street to another hotel for food, but we declined because we figured we could just get some snacks & drinks from a vending machine. An hour later we realize there are no vending machines & missed our chance to go to the other hotel's restaurant because it closed at 1am. The receptionist was nice enough to give us another free bottled water. Overall, would probably consider staying here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    93
    36
    13
    12
See reviews for
14
67
21
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very nice hotel close to International airport in Paris. Hotel has free airport shuttle service which operate every 20 min. Hotel staf is very nice and rooms are beautiful and comfortable...bathroom is adorable...if you need hotel for one or few nights waiting for connection flight this is the One! Hotel staff is very nice and helpful and speak very good english. Very good value for money ! It has my full recommendation!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here overnight after returning from the Normandy region of France before heading onto Italy. Caught the train from Paris then got the Black shuttle bus from outside terminal 3 and were dropped right outside the hotel within about 20minutes. Check in was very efficient, staff friendly and spoke very good English. The room and bathroom were a very good size and very clean. Bed very comfortable. Was surprised how quiet it was being so close to the airport but the double glazed windows work very well. Caught the shuttle bus from outside the hotel the next morning. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed there one night before a morning flight home from Europe. We had a rented car and wanted to be near the airport to avoid the added stress of fighting traffic in Paris and possibly missing our flight. The airport was definitely a 4-star hotel for a 2-star price--upscale and modern, well-appointed, quiet and relaxed. We really liked the hotel's restaurant, which included a pair of excellent buffets--one hot, one cold--which enabled us to sample some goodies we might not have ordered off a menu. It is also open until late, which was very convenient. The parking lot was not so convenient, and I am still upset by the bad advice given in regard to our car, which had to do with filling the tank before returning it. We got very unclear directions about the location of a filling station in spite of the fact that I speak good French. We could never find the gas station so we had to pay the car rental company a lot of money for returning it half a tank down. It's almost as if the car rental companies made sure there were no gas stations within many miles of the airport. All in all, the hotel was an excellent value for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

For an Airport hotel this is in a class on it's own! Trendy, uncluttered with great service the minute you arrive. So close and convenient to Charles De Gaulle with a shuttle service. I highly recommend a night here prior to flying out as the trip from Paris can sometimes stress you out worrying if you will make your flight in time. The rooms are large and amenities ample. I arrived late afternoon, and headed to the bar for a drink and dinner. I was going to go out to one of the many restaurants in this small district but when I saw the Grand Buffet - I was sold! Beautiful presentation with hot and cold varieties- it was impressive! Fresh shell fish, smoke salmon, cuttlefish, prawns, sushi, mussels and clams. Then the pates, escargot, veal, curries and more! Cheeses of course and olives...accompanied by two glasses of great Bordeaux - 35 Euros!!

Room Tip: Lower rooms I would suggest - Airport noise might be heard from the top?
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Good hotel for the night. Crowded. Staff was helpful but didn't go out of their way to help. Buffet is available late if you need to find somewhere to eat late. Clean rooms, but no better than any other of the 4 star hotels in the hotel district at CDG.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I loved this hotel as soon as I stepped into the reception area, very bright and cheery atmosphere. Lovely foyer and deck. The staff were friendly and ready to help out. The room is very big, complimentary tea and coffee was provided. Nice view out of my window and the bathroom was clean with sufficient provisions. Towels were very good too and bed was very big and comfortable. Really enjoyed my short stay of just one night here.
The only thing which I did not like but which i believebis common to all hotels in France therefore not peculiar to this hotel, Dollar is not accepted as a means of payment of bills. I had to go to the airport to change money to settle my bill. Only news channels were in English, no movie or entertainment channel in English which was a bummer.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Address: Z.A Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#8 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#10 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Paris Cdg Airport Villepinte Hotel Roissy
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Paris
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.