We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful suprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Save Saved
You added Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Allee des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 50%
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful suprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I loved this hotel as soon as I stepped into the reception area, very bright and cheery atmosphere. Lovely foyer and deck. The staff were friendly and ready to help out. The room is very big, complimentary tea and coffee was provided. Nice view out of my window and the bathroom was clean with sufficient provisions. Towels were very good too and bed was very big and comfortable. Really enjoyed my short stay of just one night here.
The only thing which I did not like but which i believebis common to all hotels in France therefore not peculiar to this hotel, Dollar is not accepted as a means of payment of bills. I had to go to the airport to change money to settle my bill. Only news channels were in English, no movie or entertainment channel in English which was a bummer.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    75
    27
    7
    10
See reviews for
13
51
16
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was a very last minute booking (around 23h45) owing to a airline strike and despite having no rooms available the receptionist managed to squeeze us into a twin room by juggling around his already full guest-list. They also kept the bar open just long enough to grab a night-cap. Wonderful.

The WiFi was very strong and the room quiet. Complimentary tea/coffee and bathroom items on offer and overall a sound night's sleep.

Breakfast was of a very high standard with a wide range of consumables in a pleasant, ambient dining room.

Recommended as an airport hotel with great proximity to CDG.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This room was booked in advance online for our stay before departing CDG Airport. We chose this hotel because it had a shuttle to the airport and a restaurant. There was free WI-FI. There was a fitness center/sauna. We felt very safe and secure because it takes a key card to ride up the elevator and this hotel was in a quiet area surrounded by other hotels.

The receptionist was very friendly, spoke ENGLISH, and was very efficient. This is a modern, well ran hotel. The room was clean and roomy. In typical French fashion there was a split bath. The beds (2 twin beds) were comfortable. We had a very pleasant rest before flying home.

The restaurant was interesting, but very good. The night (Saturday) we were there, there was a huge cold buffet with many, many unusual seafood dishes- an adventure in dining. For those less adventuresome, there was a hot buffet with salmon, chicken, pork, vegetables and rice. We tried both and found each well prepared and more than satisfactory.

We took the subway from Gare de Lyon train station/ subway station to the airport and caught the hotel shuttle to the hotel (NO Taxis). We had bad experiences with overpriced, wandering taxis on several occasions.

We would definitely stay in this hotel again!

Room Tip: Make sure you tell the receptionist how you want the bed arrangement. The rooms do not have the typ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

There must be 50 hotels at CDG, all 4-6 storeys and similar architecture. I chose Golden Tulip because I read some decent reviews and the price was right. I stayed five nights to do some business in Paris before going to Berlin, so I have had a thorough look at this hotel.

Although physically like the others, this is a little gem of a hotel. It's not luxurious but it's beautifully managed, meticulously clean, not shopworn and perfectly maintained. The rooms are well equipped and quiet, considering all the aviation going on around the hotel. Sparkling bathroom, fluffy white towels and crisp white sheets on a comfortable bed.

There is a friendly bar just off the lobby and a restaurant that features a cold buffet with perfectly fresh raw and cooked seafood. There is a hot buffet which I did not try. Or you can order off the a la carte menu. The staff in the restaurant are mainly young people who are superbly trained. Sensing my halting French, they were eager to serve me in English. I like omelets and the chef is a master at producing an exquisitely seasoned, light, fluffy omelette with a cone of delicious (Belgian) fries and a mesclun salad with slivers of cheese and just the right amount of dressing.

This hotel distinguishes itself from the others by its well-trained, sincere and attentive staff.

It's true the hotel is in a complex of several hotels, but just walk 10 min and you are in the typical French village of Roissy, with its Casino and Carrefour mini-markets, patisserie, pharmacy and cluster of local bistros and bars. In the park surrounding City Hall (Le Mairie), there was a display of great photographs outdoors that made a stroll in the park feel really special.

Last of all, don't diss The Black Bus. It is free, frequent and convenient. Go to the train station. From the level of the Sheraton, go to the back of the building near "Paul" fast (French) food stand and climb the stairs or take the elevator to the 5th floor, cross the drive and wait. Several buses serve this bus station. Look for the bus with Golden Tulip Hotel (among others) clearly written on the outside and on the illuminated banner on the front of the bus. The buses run 3 times an hour but sometimes traffic delays them. First stop is Terminal 1, then it goes to a hotel complex that is very compact. 4th stop is Golden Tulip and Campanile. It deposits you right in front of the hotel. You can use this free bus to go to the airport and the train station, it runs from early morning until late at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Booked on hotels.com on basis of reviews. One night stop for business - Sunday evening with a 10pm arrival. Used a cab after all the bad reviews of the black bus, but took the bus to the airport next morning and it was empty and prompt, and only stopped once en route. Receptionist was "in training" but was charming and helpful, with careful/accurate English. Early access granted to gym (why do business hotels have gyms that don't open until 9am?). Room OK, a bit worn but generally clean. Tried the buffet which, by that time, was a little "tired". I wasn't brave enough to try seafood when the dips and pates around it had developed a bit of a crust! What I had was fine though, and I'm still alive... Gym was small, and if you're over 6ft you'd hit your head whilst using the running machine.

Breakfast was OK (though expensive). Hotel was reasonable value at EUR72, plus EUR21 for buffet and 17 for breakfast. Wifi was free and quick.

Generally OK....in a not very memorable sort of way....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Last night after nearly 3 months in Europe. Cost was 72 euro and as it included the bus to and from CDG airport it was good value. This hotel is in an area that it just hotels.

The room and bathroom were basic but more than adequate.
The price did not include breakfast which we got at the airport whilst waiting for our flight.

At night we ate at the hotel although I am not sure if there are any eating places nearby. We had a cold selection buffet for 21 euro each. A hot selection was a little more.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Nice property near CDG, nice clean rooms. Staff at front desk friendly, F & B a little different. Just wanted to order dinner (buffet) and eat it in the bar and watch the sports (Olympics) on the TV. This was a definite no, no as you were only allowed to order from a very, very limited bar menu. Sometimes hotel staff forget a little bit does go along way. Breakfast very good, but very over priced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Address: 11 Allee des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#8 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Paris Cdg Airport Villepinte Hotel Roissy
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Paris
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.