We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Near CDG Airport in Paris” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Save Saved
You added Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Allee des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 50%
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
MInneapolis
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Near CDG Airport in Paris”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is a very good hotel near the airport - I got a voucher from KLM/Air France due to changes in m flight schedule. The hotel is modern and welcoming. The room is updated and the bathroom as well, with a nice modern flat screen TV. It was a quiet night in a comfortable bed. The dinner is a buffet style, very good. .Breakfast is a buffet style as well, I thought it was even better than the dinner with an excellent choice of food.
The negative side - heating was not working in my room, I asked for help and did not get it, so I had to sleep at 18oC, when the comfortable temperature is around 22oC. Because the proximity with the airport, people is always in a hurry and the reception can not keep up with the amount of people trying to check in/check out.
But the worse is the shuttle service from and to the airport - it is a bus called "navette", which runs completely full, no information at all - the experience of taking that bus was challenging, stressing and not good. If you don't want to experience that, take a taxi and pay 15 euro, it will take you 15 minutes instead of 30 minutes in that torturing bus (plus waiting time on the bus stop at the airport).

Room Tip: check if heating is working on your room avoid the shuttle bus (navette in French) - take a taxi in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    75
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
13
51
16
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Clean, modern place with good rooms and foyer. Expensive for a near-airport location (we were there during a near-by trade show), and ridiculously expensive breakfast. Computer was down for our entire stay, could not pay in cash but had to leave a credit card information to be charged, which was not my intention (hence service rates a 3). Good shuttle service to the hotel, but be aware, the shuttle does not stop directly in front of the hotel entrance, instead it discharges and loads at the adjacent Campanile hotel, which caused some confusion, as there was no sign at the hotel entrance, instead there was a hard-to-spot sign at the Campanile. Easy walk to the quaint Roissy village where reasonably good drinks and food were available.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have just returned from a 2 night business stay at this hotel.

The room I stayed in was large, clean and comfortable. I only had one problem in so much as I opened the soap to wash my hands, and the following morning it was removed by housekeeping, but not replaced ! The toiletries are not very good quality, had I known I would have made sure to pack my own from home.

We ate as a group in the restaurant on our first night, the food was ok, nothing special, simple hot and cold buffet style. Breakfast was also buffet style.

The hotel is very close to the airport, and they provide a free shuttle bus if you request to use it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook a busy motorway, and the airport so can be a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I chose this hotel as it was close to the airport and also the exhibition centre. 5mins to airport and only 10mins to exhibition centre. Rooms as quite modern and clean with good sized bathrooms. Taxi's need to be ordered as there are not normally ones waiting outside. Good hotel and one I will look to use again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perigueux, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Prior to booking I had read mixed reviews on trip advisor, but having compared other hotels near to the airport I went with my gut feeling.
Maybe we were lucky, we didn't have any of the problems reported by others. It should be said that we didn't try the restaurant, there are some great one's in the village 10 minutes walk away; not to be missed it's surprisingly pretty. We got a takeaway from Moonsushi !

We also didn't bother with the shuttle buses; taking a taxi is always more reliable when you have a flight to catch. And we didn't even consider having breakfast at the price, who would ?!!
We stayed here prior to catching an early flight the next day. On our return we had planned to just drive home from the airport but changed our minds and found the hotel just as clean and comfortable on our second stay and with minimal aircraft noise. We left our car in the garage and the daily parking charge was the cheapest of all the Airport hotels.

Would happily use Golden Tulip again ! :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the Golden Tulip for a week. It is very close to CDG (15 min) on their free shuttle however it's about an hour ride on the train to the city of Paris which costs 10 Euro One Way! Yikes! It was clean, the front desk staff were very nice, free wi-fi which we had no problems with, comfortable room, but no bathtub (think that's an upgrade?) and we had a problem with cleaning staff removing things from our room!!!! My friend had a neat pile of all her receipts placed on the room desk as we are from Canada and have to claim our purchases and she threw them away! However, things that were CLEARLY garbage they would leave! Also had a chocolate bar go missing! Not a huge deal but it's the principle! I would not stay here again on account of the Cleaning Staff issue. Pay the little extra it is to stay right in Paris near the tourist attractions, you probably pay about the same with the travel and you would save ALOT of time and not have to worry about missing the last train/bus! Oh and the 17 euro breakfast is a JOKE! Not worth it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Had mixed reservations staying here, but i am glad we did. Great service all round from front desk to the restaurant. The food was good and priced well. The bed was very comfortable. One thing I recommend you do,is put your do not disturb sign out as housekeeping just come in. Mngt should take note and communicate with house keeping to,let them know whom has checked out and who is still in house. If you are going to terminal 2 to fly out I suggest you take a taxi. For ten euro it worth it. The free shuttle bus stops too far away and you have to catch the train back to the terminal.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Address: 11 Allee des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#8 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Paris Cdg Airport Villepinte Hotel Roissy
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Paris
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.