We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Save Saved
You added Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Allee des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 50%
Ranked #13 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
yorkshire
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have just returned from a 2 night business stay at this hotel.

The room I stayed in was large, clean and comfortable. I only had one problem in so much as I opened the soap to wash my hands, and the following morning it was removed by housekeeping, but not replaced ! The toiletries are not very good quality, had I known I would have made sure to pack my own from home.

We ate as a group in the restaurant on our first night, the food was ok, nothing special, simple hot and cold buffet style. Breakfast was also buffet style.

The hotel is very close to the airport, and they provide a free shuttle bus if you request to use it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook a busy motorway, and the airport so can be a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    71
    28
    9
    10
See reviews for
12
50
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I chose this hotel as it was close to the airport and also the exhibition centre. 5mins to airport and only 10mins to exhibition centre. Rooms as quite modern and clean with good sized bathrooms. Taxi's need to be ordered as there are not normally ones waiting outside. Good hotel and one I will look to use again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perigueux, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Prior to booking I had read mixed reviews on trip advisor, but having compared other hotels near to the airport I went with my gut feeling.
Maybe we were lucky, we didn't have any of the problems reported by others. It should be said that we didn't try the restaurant, there are some great one's in the village 10 minutes walk away; not to be missed it's surprisingly pretty. We got a takeaway from Moonsushi !

We also didn't bother with the shuttle buses; taking a taxi is always more reliable when you have a flight to catch. And we didn't even consider having breakfast at the price, who would ?!!
We stayed here prior to catching an early flight the next day. On our return we had planned to just drive home from the airport but changed our minds and found the hotel just as clean and comfortable on our second stay and with minimal aircraft noise. We left our car in the garage and the daily parking charge was the cheapest of all the Airport hotels.

Would happily use Golden Tulip again ! :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the Golden Tulip for a week. It is very close to CDG (15 min) on their free shuttle however it's about an hour ride on the train to the city of Paris which costs 10 Euro One Way! Yikes! It was clean, the front desk staff were very nice, free wi-fi which we had no problems with, comfortable room, but no bathtub (think that's an upgrade?) and we had a problem with cleaning staff removing things from our room!!!! My friend had a neat pile of all her receipts placed on the room desk as we are from Canada and have to claim our purchases and she threw them away! However, things that were CLEARLY garbage they would leave! Also had a chocolate bar go missing! Not a huge deal but it's the principle! I would not stay here again on account of the Cleaning Staff issue. Pay the little extra it is to stay right in Paris near the tourist attractions, you probably pay about the same with the travel and you would save ALOT of time and not have to worry about missing the last train/bus! Oh and the 17 euro breakfast is a JOKE! Not worth it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Had mixed reservations staying here, but i am glad we did. Great service all round from front desk to the restaurant. The food was good and priced well. The bed was very comfortable. One thing I recommend you do,is put your do not disturb sign out as housekeeping just come in. Mngt should take note and communicate with house keeping to,let them know whom has checked out and who is still in house. If you are going to terminal 2 to fly out I suggest you take a taxi. For ten euro it worth it. The free shuttle bus stops too far away and you have to catch the train back to the terminal.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Awfull hotel, rooms were fine but the night receptionist Michelle, was so rude, he made racist jokes about my country and didn't let me in for several minutes late at night making fun of me locked outside. I was afraid to go out again, scary and awfull experience!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel has the best of facilities -- rooms are good, located near CDG Airport with free shuttle to-fro from airport every 15 mins, free wi-fi. But the service they give to guest negates all the good things. We were allocated a room on the floor where the staff knew there was problem with AC. When we called them up, they offered to change the room. But why was room allocated when they knew the entire flooR had air conditioning problem is a question they need to answer !! Also one of our group members bags were stolen from breakfast area. Howevar staff did not show any urgency to attend to the matter. Gave bizzare answers like CCTV fotage can be viewed via password and password is available with manager, who had not yet come for the day !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Address: 11 Allee des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Paris Cdg Airport Villepinte Hotel Roissy
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Paris
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.