We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte to your Saves list
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Z.A Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
yorkshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have just returned from a 2 night business stay at this hotel.

The room I stayed in was large, clean and comfortable. I only had one problem in so much as I opened the soap to wash my hands, and the following morning it was removed by housekeeping, but not replaced ! The toiletries are not very good quality, had I known I would have made sure to pack my own from home.

We ate as a group in the restaurant on our first night, the food was ok, nothing special, simple hot and cold buffet style. Breakfast was also buffet style.

The hotel is very close to the airport, and they provide a free shuttle bus if you request to use it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook a busy motorway, and the airport so can be a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    125
    50
    16
    17
See reviews for
22
90
23
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I chose this hotel as it was close to the airport and also the exhibition centre. 5mins to airport and only 10mins to exhibition centre. Rooms as quite modern and clean with good sized bathrooms. Taxi's need to be ordered as there are not normally ones waiting outside. Good hotel and one I will look to use again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perigueux, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Prior to booking I had read mixed reviews on trip advisor, but having compared other hotels near to the airport I went with my gut feeling.
Maybe we were lucky, we didn't have any of the problems reported by others. It should be said that we didn't try the restaurant, there are some great one's in the village 10 minutes walk away; not to be missed it's surprisingly pretty. We got a takeaway from Moonsushi !

We also didn't bother with the shuttle buses; taking a taxi is always more reliable when you have a flight to catch. And we didn't even consider having breakfast at the price, who would ?!!
We stayed here prior to catching an early flight the next day. On our return we had planned to just drive home from the airport but changed our minds and found the hotel just as clean and comfortable on our second stay and with minimal aircraft noise. We left our car in the garage and the daily parking charge was the cheapest of all the Airport hotels.

Would happily use Golden Tulip again ! :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the Golden Tulip for a week. It is very close to CDG (15 min) on their free shuttle however it's about an hour ride on the train to the city of Paris which costs 10 Euro One Way! Yikes! It was clean, the front desk staff were very nice, free wi-fi which we had no problems with, comfortable room, but no bathtub (think that's an upgrade?) and we had a problem with cleaning staff removing things from our room!!!! My friend had a neat pile of all her receipts placed on the room desk as we are from Canada and have to claim our purchases and she threw them away! However, things that were CLEARLY garbage they would leave! Also had a chocolate bar go missing! Not a huge deal but it's the principle! I would not stay here again on account of the Cleaning Staff issue. Pay the little extra it is to stay right in Paris near the tourist attractions, you probably pay about the same with the travel and you would save ALOT of time and not have to worry about missing the last train/bus! Oh and the 17 euro breakfast is a JOKE! Not worth it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Had mixed reservations staying here, but i am glad we did. Great service all round from front desk to the restaurant. The food was good and priced well. The bed was very comfortable. One thing I recommend you do,is put your do not disturb sign out as housekeeping just come in. Mngt should take note and communicate with house keeping to,let them know whom has checked out and who is still in house. If you are going to terminal 2 to fly out I suggest you take a taxi. For ten euro it worth it. The free shuttle bus stops too far away and you have to catch the train back to the terminal.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Awfull hotel, rooms were fine but the night receptionist Michelle, was so rude, he made racist jokes about my country and didn't let me in for several minutes late at night making fun of me locked outside. I was afraid to go out again, scary and awfull experience!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel has the best of facilities -- rooms are good, located near CDG Airport with free shuttle to-fro from airport every 15 mins, free wi-fi. But the service they give to guest negates all the good things. We were allocated a room on the floor where the staff knew there was problem with AC. When we called them up, they offered to change the room. But why was room allocated when they knew the entire flooR had air conditioning problem is a question they need to answer !! Also one of our group members bags were stolen from breakfast area. Howevar staff did not show any urgency to attend to the matter. Gave bizzare answers like CCTV fotage can be viewed via password and password is available with manager, who had not yet come for the day !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
2.2 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy
Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy
#10 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 4,037 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG
#6 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 851 reviews
0.1 mi away
pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaul...
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 942 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,533 reviews
2.0 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.5 of 5 stars 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Address: Z.A Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#11 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Paris Cdg Airport Villepinte Hotel Roissy
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Paris
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Hotel Paris

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.